Guest house
Prices from: $75

Guest reviews about La Dimora Delle Rondini

C.so Re d'Italia 65, 73013 Galatina, ItalyShow on map
9.3 Superb
Price from: $75

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

9.3 Superb 121 reviews
Facilities
9.3
Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.6
Value for money
9.3
Location
9.5
Free WiFi
10.0

Guest Reviews

Deluxe Double or Twin Room
3 nights
April 2022
Family
Guerino
7 Apr 2022
10
Everything is perfect.

Nothing.

Deluxe Double or Twin Room
1 night
January 2022
Couple
Arianna
7 Jan 2022
10
Magic stay. Congratulations to the hostess for her kindness and hospitality! Thanks!!!
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
2 nights
January 2022
Couple
Luca
5 Jan 2022
10
I definitely recommend "La Dimora delle Rondini": a real treat in a bustling city!

Stay too short

3 nights
October 2021
Couple
Anonymous
4 Oct 2021
10
Exceptionnel
Superior Double Room
3 nights
August 2021
Family
Jean-pierre
4 Sep 2021
5.0
Disappointing and not worth the asking price

We were not expected. We were offered the wrong number. We had to shorten our evening to quickly come and change rooms (with no towels). Great location in the city, but at night the building is surrounded by noisy streets! Too sweet breakfast. It is a pity that there are no local products and fresh fruit juices. Difficult communication with the owner

Suite with spa bath
3 nights
August 2021
Family
Eva
3 Sep 2021
10
"like in a fairy tale" Vasco 😊
Suite with spa bath
1 night
August 2021
Couple
Giuseppe
31 Aug 2021
10
Super perfect!

Recommend upgrading / replacing the hot tub and taps.

Suite with spa bath
1 night
August 2021
Couple
Salvatore
29 Aug 2021
10
Miracle ... Basilica of Santa Caterina d'Alessandria ...
Duplex Quadruple Room
3 nights
August 2021
Group
Emiliana
29 Aug 2021
9.0
Perfect
Superior Double Room
5 nights
August 2021
Couple
Alessandra
28 Aug 2021
9.0
Enjoy your stay
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
3 nights
August 2021
Group
Corradino
25 Aug 2021
7.0
A wonderful stay, albeit a very short one.

The bathroom is a little small, especially the shower, but in good condition. Extra hugs: not counting the uneaten breakfast due to a midnight departure.

Deluxe Double or Twin Room
1 night
August 2021
Group
Cristian
25 Aug 2021
10
Beautiful palace

Nothing

Superior Double Room
4 nights
August 2021
Couple
Giuseppina
21 Aug 2021
10
Exceptional
Superior Double Room
5 nights
August 2021
Couple
Giacomo
20 Aug 2021
9.0
Perfect
Superior Double Room
6 nights
August 2021
Couple
Stefano
16 Aug 2021
1.0
Everything a hospitality professional shouldn't do. Zero respect for covid rules

An experience that ruined our tour in Puglia. As soon as we arrive, the lady quickly climbs the stairs to the top floor without saying a word. As if we were not there. On my question, he tells us to sit down to check. At this point, I ask her if she can wear a mask, specifying that I have health problems (even if there was no need to specify, since it is mandatory in closed places anyway). She looks at me dumbfounded. I repeat the request, and then “no, I can’t wear a mask, I can’t breathe” and then the best thing is “it’s really mine, I won’t put it anywhere.” At the same time, I begin to feel a little awkward and scared. Then he shows us the room, but without explaining anything. I ask her if we need to know anything about using the kitchen: she looks at me like I'm joking. I need to cook something (so I chose a room with a kitchenette). Then he begins to listlessly open the lockers, muttering "bo, there's something in there, I don't remember what's in it." Looks like this is his first test. I am asking if you have breakfast on the premises. She looks at me again, dumbfounded. I also add that I'm asking because I'm careful about safety given the covid situation. Then the lady tells me to calm down, because if you stay calm, nothing will happen. "Today we are healed of everything." I wish that was the case because it would mean that many people that I knew who died from covid and other things could be saved. And also that my syndrome, which prevents me from taking drugs, can be overcome with a good injection of serenity. About vaccinations, with a derisive "now you have the vaccine, so it's all right" tone. Then furiously “they don’t do anything with the option, it came out today.” We object, but to no avail. Returning to the room, we feel indescribable discomfort.

Suite with spa bath
7 nights
August 2021
Couple
Matteo
15 Aug 2021
10
Amazing

Nothing

Suite with spa bath
6 nights
August 2021
Couple
Giuliana
7 Aug 2021
10
Fantastic breakfast!
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
3 nights
July 2021
Group
Geraldine
1 Aug 2021
8.0
Very good

A very busy road that runs right next to the building, so there was a lot of noise from dawn.

Duplex Quadruple Room
2 nights
August 2021
Couple
Nicola
1 Aug 2021
9.0
Perfect

The bathroom, in my opinion, is too small

Duplex Quadruple Room
7 nights
July 2021
Family
Paola
18 Jul 2021
10
Dream House

Nothing

Deluxe Double or Twin Room
1 night
June 2021
Couple
Mauro
30 Jun 2021
10
In a historic residence
Superior Double Room
4 nights
June 2021
Couple
Francesco
28 Jun 2021
10
Very well

Nothing

Suite with spa bath
3 nights
May 2021
Couple
Coviale
24 Jun 2021
10
Excellent!
Superior Double Room
1 night
June 2021
Couple
Manuele
23 Jun 2021
10
Wonderful experience
Suite with spa bath
1 night
February 2021
Couple
Marco
22 Mar 2021
10
Exceptional
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
1 night
October 2020
Couple
Guillaume
10 Oct 2020
9.6
Great address, unique!

It was a little loud, but nothing dramatic.

Deluxe Double or Twin Room
3 nights
October 2020
Couple
Fabrizio
3 Oct 2020
10
WAHOO no words to describe the welcome received

For those who are used to sleeping in a quiet place, since the B&B is located in the city center, you can hear the sounds of the city waking up early in the morning.

Suite with spa bath
1 night
September 2020
Couple
Raffaele
26 Sep 2020
10
the charm

Nothing

Superior Double Room
4 nights
September 2020
Couple
Ivan
23 Sep 2020
9.0
The price-performance ratio is very good.

The "mistress of the house" speaks only Italian! So even the most essential communication was very difficult. Breakfast was only available from 8:30 am! So even before leaving for Austria (1000 km), I had to give up the minimum breakfast. The announced free parking is possible only and, if you are lucky, on parallel streets.

Deluxe Double or Twin Room
1 night
September 2020
Couple
Barbara
22 Sep 2020
10
Attention to detail, good taste and warmth
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
7 nights
September 2020
Couple
Lorenzo
21 Sep 2020
10
A magical stay

Nothing.

Superior Double Room
3 nights
September 2020
Couple
Silvia
15 Sep 2020
10
Hugs in an old building.

Nothing

Deluxe Double or Twin Room
1 night
September 2020
Family
Giuseppe
10 Sep 2020
10
Fabulous discovery
Duplex Quadruple Room
2 nights
August 2020
Couple
Xavier
31 Aug 2020
10
Ideal

Nothing

Deluxe Double or Twin Room
5 nights
August 2020
Couple
Cesare
27 Aug 2020
8.0
Very good

A bit of sticky decor

Deluxe Double or Twin Room
1 night
August 2020
Family
Roberta
27 Aug 2020
10
Princely stay!
Superior Double Room
6 nights
August 2020
Couple
Giuseppe
22 Aug 2020
10
Home for life
Superior Double Room
1 night
August 2020
Couple
Fabio
22 Aug 2020
10
Exceptional

Could not find a flaw.

Duplex Quadruple Room
2 nights
August 2020
Couple
María
17 Aug 2020
9.0
Nice stay in a tastefully decorated palace near Lecce.

The hydromassage shower was somewhat narrow. The owners have dogs, which not everyone likes.

Suite with spa bath
5 nights
August 2020
Couple
Ivan
15 Aug 2020
10
Beautiful property in Galatina. Featured.

Wi-Fi didn't always work.

Suite with spa bath
1 night
August 2020
Couple
Mara1675
14 Aug 2020
10
Exceptional
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
2 nights
August 2020
Group
Angela
13 Aug 2020
10
Live like a countess of yesteryear
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
4 nights
August 2020
Couple
Claudio
9 Aug 2020
9.0
When a place conveys serenity ...

Nothing to say

Duplex Quadruple Room
1 night
August 2020
Group
Massimiliano
9 Aug 2020
10
Exceptional

Nothing

Deluxe Double or Twin Room
3 nights
August 2020
Couple
Raffaele56
4 Aug 2020
10
Exceptional
Superior Double Room
7 nights
July 2020
Couple
Deimos
30 Jul 2020
9.0
Perfect
Superior Double Room
1 night
May 2020
Couple
Antonio
28 May 2020
10
Exceptional
Suite with spa bath
1 night
December 2019
Couple
Anto
16 Dec 2019
10
Eccellente

Nothing, everything is thought out to the smallest detail. Magical place

Deluxe Double or Twin Room
1 night
December 2019
Couple
Richard
6 Dec 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
1 night
October 2019
Group
Catherine
1 Nov 2019
10
Exceptional
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
4 nights
October 2019
Couple
Francadif
16 Oct 2019
10
Exceptional
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
1 night
August 2019
Couple
Kira222
28 Aug 2019
10
Wonderful!

Nothing, PERFECT!

Superior Double Room
2 nights
August 2019
Couple
Lorenzo
20 Aug 2019
10
A pleasant surprise

If someone wants to be picky (not in our case, of course), a little salty for breakfast might be a good idea.

Duplex Quadruple Room
1 night
July 2019
Family
Stefano
18 Jul 2019
8.8
Charm and tradition

Nothing.

Deluxe Double or Twin Room
1 night
May 2019
Couple
Jose
30 May 2019
10
fantastic place, Rosa, charming hostess

we absolutely loved everything

Deluxe Double or Twin Room
2 nights
May 2019
Solo traveler
Rossana
25 May 2019
10
Very sweet stay
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
1 night
May 2019
Couple
Olga
18 May 2019
10
Dream place