Guest house
Prices from: $48

Guest reviews about Parvati Retreat Villas

Jalan Sandat Jalan Sandat, Banjar Taman Kaja, Ubud, Gianyar,Bali, 80571 Ubud, IndonesiaShow on map
9.2 Superb
Price from: $48

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

9.2 Superb 168 reviews
Facilities
9.2
Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.5
Value for money
9.3
Location
9.0
Free WiFi
8.9

Guest Reviews

Room for two
3 nights
March 2023
Couple
Sophie
16 Mar 2023
9.0
Nice place for outdoor recreation

Very small minus point: the breakfast is delicious, but there is a little lack of diversity (egg dishes and fruit). Nothing for big breakfasts...! Again, considering that there are only a few rooms, one can understand the breakfast offer :)

Room for two
3 nights
March 2023
Couple
Xuanqi
10 Mar 2023
10
I will definitely come back next time. I introduced it to my friends last night. Unfortunately, the room is full.

duvet cover a bit stained

Double room with two single beds
1 night
February 2023
Group
Matsuda
17 Feb 2023
10
it's the best!

There is only a narrow road in the place, so you can't go near it by car. best bike.

Room for two
3 nights
February 2023
Couple
Esmeé
6 Feb 2023
10
Great place in Ubud! Truly a retreat spot

Nothing

Double room with two single beds
4 nights
February 2023
Couple
Wesherman
5 Feb 2023
9.0
Wonderful location

A little more variety for breakfast.

Room for two
4 nights
January 2023
Couple
Martin
31 Jan 2023
10
Relaxation oasis

Sometimes you can hear the street on the other side...

Room for two
5 nights
January 2023
Solo traveler
Irene
24 Jan 2023
10
Balinese dream
Room for two
2 nights
January 2023
Solo traveler
Esther
12 Jan 2023
10
Top

the last part of the walk is a bit quiet and dark. yet I felt safe as a woman alone.

Room for two
4 nights
November 2022
Solo traveler
Mariem
6 Nov 2022
10
Exceptionnel
Room for two
3 nights
October 2022
Couple
André
22 Oct 2022
8.0
Magnificent timeless hotel in an idyllic setting

A little difficult to access by car because at the top of a very small street.

Room for two
2 nights
October 2022
Group
Felix
18 Oct 2022
9.0
Bravo

breakfast offer

Room for two
2 nights
October 2022
Couple
Celia
7 Oct 2022
9.0
Recommended!

The accommodation does not have staff available between 7pm and 7am, in our case we do not need it, but if something happens to you in the room there is no one. Breakfast only has one option: a combined plate with eggs (you can choose how you want them cooked) sausages, tomato and salad + 2 toasts + pineapple + papaya + coffee/tea + orange juice. It is a very complete breakfast, but I am more of a sweet tooth for breakfast and I would have liked to have a pancake option instead of a combined plate.

Double room with two single beds
2 nights
September 2022
Solo traveler
Tamara
6 Oct 2022
9.0
Romantic villas

Not suitable for solo travelers or gecko-shy people ;)

Double room with two single beds
1 night
October 2022
Solo traveler
Bettina
5 Oct 2022
6.0
Must not be.

There was no mosquito net and the rooms smelled of mold. In my opinion it was too expensive. There are many hotels in the area that are cheaper.

Room for two
2 nights
September 2022
Couple
Helena
27 Sep 2022
9.0
EXCLUSIVE ACCOMMODATION

Small selection for breakfast.

Room for two
5 nights
September 2022
Couple
Benchimol
24 Sep 2022
8.0
Very good location and very nice hotel.

- Breakfast, only 3 savory egg options - the room is a bit dark

Double room with two single beds
4 nights
August 2022
Couple
Jörg
10 Sep 2022
9.0
Escape from the hustle and bustle of the city center

Our voucher states that meals are not included. That's why we were a bit confused when we were told there was breakfast next to the pool... so we didn't have breakfast there but ate the cereal we brought with us. Taxis can't drive up to the entrance, rather you have to carry/drag your luggage yourself the last 50m or so up a fairly steep path.

Room for two
3 nights
August 2022
Couple
Paolo
28 Aug 2022
10
Fantastic atmosphere
Room for two
4 nights
August 2022
Couple
Amaury
20 Aug 2022
10
Perfect!

The room is excellent and very comfortable, a rarity in Bali at this price. The friendliness of the staff who agreed to cook pancakes for us, which was not on the menu, and that my necklace was left in the room, which they found and returned to me a few days later.

Double room with two single beds
1 night
August 2022
Couple
Marielle
17 Aug 2022
10
Exceptional and we would love to stay for a few days in this paradise
Room for two
2 nights
August 2022
Couple
Clara
11 Aug 2022
10
fantastic

nothing

Room for two
2 nights
August 2022
Family
Peter
8 Aug 2022
10
Best place to stay in Ubud

everything was great

Room for two
1 night
July 2022
Couple
Dawid
1 Aug 2022
8.0
Visiting Ubud
Room for two
5 nights
July 2022
Couple
Wilma
28 Jul 2022
9.0
Very comfortable stay in an ideal location!
Room for two
5 nights
July 2022
Group
Jean-michel
10 Jul 2022
8.0
very good holiday

somewhat difficult to access by car

Room for two
7 nights
February 2020
Solo traveler
Sylvia
31 Mar 2020
10
Exceptional
Room for two
3 nights
March 2020
Solo traveler
Frank
22 Mar 2020
9.0
Perfect

There is nothing

Double room with two single beds
3 nights
February 2020
Family
Alina
19 Mar 2020
10
Exceptional
Room for two
4 nights
February 2020
Couple
Yuliia
5 Mar 2020
10
Exceptional

There is no parking and a very narrow approach to the hotel, the taxi does not reach and you have to walk. It takes a very long time to prepare breakfast and is not very tasty.

Double room with two single beds
3 nights
February 2020
Solo traveler
Mariem
25 Feb 2020
8.3
Very good

The restaurant only opens in the morning to serve breakfast.

Room for two
3 nights
February 2020
Couple
Michele
22 Feb 2020
10
Exceptional

Nothing

Room for two
3 nights
February 2020
Couple
Didier
17 Feb 2020
8.8
Astonishing

It's a shame that the breakfast is always the same, that is, egg based. Massage is offered 3 times more expensive than in the city, too sorry. Some cold water in the pool.

Room for two
5 nights
January 2020
Group
Natasha
28 Jan 2020
10
Exceptional

You can appreciate a little more variety of dishes offered for breakfast :)

Room for two
7 nights
January 2020
Group
Makunita
26 Jan 2020
8.0
Bali in essence

Lack of variety for breakfast.

Room for two
3 nights
January 2020
Group
Lorena
21 Jan 2020
10
GREAT!!!
Double room with two single beds
2 nights
December 2019
Solo traveler
Ps
18 Jan 2020
8.8
new development villa

-The service is still developing because it has just been completed. For example, there is no facility service list or opening hours in the room. Overall, I felt the lack of information. -The bath and shower are luxurious, but a little difficult to use. -Breakfast is one pattern. If you are staying consecutive nights, you may ask the staff. - Spa time is until 3:00 pm, so it is difficult to balance sightseeing with sightseeing. It's a hotel spa, so I want you to do it until night. -There is no information on nearby facilities and sightseeing. -You can walk to the center, but it's quite a distance. There are few shops around. The location of the inn is one street ahead of the passage from Jl.Sandat to the inn, and the location is slightly different from the Google map. -Large frogs croaking loudly at night due to being in the middle of nature.

Room for two
2 nights
January 2020
Group
Mariia
18 Jan 2020
10
Exceptional

The only negative is breakfast. Either we were unlucky, or they haven’t worked this moment yet, because the hotel is new! There are three types of breakfast on the menu - scrambled eggs, scrambled eggs and scrambled eggs, and that's it. You make coffee and tea yourself. There were 6 of us and we asked in the evening to prepare breakfast for us at a certain time, since the excursion was planned. But breakfast was not ready, everything was taken out in parts ( In general, if breakfasts were fixed, normal coffee was added and at least a little diversified the menu - this hotel would be 10 out of 10!

Double room with two single beds
2 nights
December 2019
Family
Jose
17 Jan 2020
9.2
Perfect

Location indications. It was very difficult for us to get to the hotel as the address on the website was incomplete. And upon arrival at the hotel, the street is almost impassable. In fact, cars do not arrive at the hotel.

Room for two
2 nights
January 2020
Couple
Dima
10 Jan 2020
9.6
Exceptional
Room for two
2 nights
December 2019
Solo traveler
Cindy
24 Dec 2019
7.9
Good

It's a bit far from the center of Ubud

Room for two
3 nights
December 2019
Solo traveler
Vivien
22 Dec 2019
10
great
Room for two
3 nights
December 2019
Family
Clara
22 Dec 2019
8.8
Very nice villages.

Access to the hotel. Cars have a hard time getting there.