Guest house
Prices from: $16

Guest reviews about Petak Cottage

Jalan Sental Kawan, 80771 Nusa Penida, IndonesiaShow on map
7.9 Good
Price from: $16

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

7.9 Good 354 reviews
Facilities
7.8
Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
8.3
Value for money
8.7
Location
8.4
Free WiFi
8.3

Guest Reviews

Deluxe Bungalow with Ocean View and Mount Agung
2 nights
October 2022
Couple
Marta
5 Oct 2022
1.0
Bad experience

Staff cannot speak English nor do they try to help. The room has an excellent view, but you can hear everything (motorcycles, pigs, chickens, birds, dogs, etc.) and it becomes almost impossible to sleep at night. The toilet is outside the room, is in poor condition and does not have a shower tray. There was no light to pass to the room and they didn't even fix the problem when we asked. The bed has no sheets, just a blanket. The balcony is nice, but the door doesn't even lock. It is conducive to the entry of animals. They don't replace towels daily and I doubt they wash them because they are full of stains. Access is via a ramp with a steep incline, difficult for motorcycles. The location is not the best, I advise you to look for close to Kelingking Beach or surroundings. Stay away from everything even on a motorcycle. The worst, without a doubt, is breakfast! It is served in the restaurant at the end of the street and you can choose pancakes, an omelette, scrambled eggs and fruit salad (which there was none). I had the pancakes and they weren't bad, but the coffee was undrinkable - like hot water with coffee grounds! To make matters worse, when we left, we saw a lady washing dishes in a basin in the middle of pigs and chickens! Hygiene is not a strong point. On the second day, we had to go out for breakfast because it is unreliable. The pool looked nice but we didn't even try it because we just wanted to leave. I don't recommend it at all!

Deluxe Bungalow with Ocean View and Mount Agung
3 nights
September 2022
Couple
Isabelle
25 Sep 2022
8.0
Nice, nice pool, nice view

sounds of the road and roosters

Deluxe Bungalow with Ocean View and Mount Agung
2 nights
September 2022
Couple
Sonia
10 Sep 2022
8.0
Very beautiful views

You have to leave the room to go to the bathroom

Deluxe Twin Bungalow with Ocean and Mount Agung View
3 nights
September 2022
Couple
Jacqueline
4 Sep 2022
10
Great value for money

- small breakfast

Deluxe Bungalow with Ocean View and Mount Agung
4 nights
August 2022
Couple
Marta
22 Aug 2022
9.0
Excellent value for money and quality
Deluxe Bungalow with Ocean View and Mount Agung
4 nights
August 2022
Group
Solene
19 Aug 2022
9.0
Stay in Paradise Nusa Penida
Deluxe Bungalow with Ocean View and Mount Agung
2 nights
July 2022
Couple
Clara
30 Jul 2022
9.0
Security zone

nothing

Deluxe Bungalow with Ocean View and Mount Agung
1 night
July 2022
Family
Antonioamador
21 Jul 2022
7.0
Acceptable

Missing staff. We asked him to rent a motorcycle and neither the light nor the odometer worked... 😅

Deluxe Bungalow with Ocean View and Mount Agung
3 nights
June 2022
Couple
Amalie
13 Jun 2022
7.0
good value for money

the bathroom and the restaurant

Deluxe Twin Bungalow with Ocean and Mount Agung View
1 night
June 2022
Group
Lisa
9 Jun 2022
9.0
Good stay

It's not far from the port to rent a scooter, but with a stop, for example, to eat, it's doable. In addition, the cabin did not fully withstand the heavy downpour, and some of the things got wet.

Deluxe Bungalow with Ocean View and Mount Agung
1 night
May 2022
Couple
Alina
28 May 2022
7.0
For the price it's a great option, but not more than 1 night

They did not understand if there was breakfast, but the hotel definitely does not have it. Maybe in a warung next to the hotel, but this is not certain. The manager is not at all interested in guests, we did not see a warm welcome)

Deluxe Bungalow with Ocean View and Mount Agung
8 nights
May 2022
Couple
Marcel
19 May 2022
10
Fantastic view, unbeatable price.

The bathroom is outside the room but right next to it but a little annoying sometimes.

Deluxe Bungalow with Ocean View and Mount Agung
1 night
January 2022
Couple
Artem
23 Jan 2022
1.0
Hut, not housing

I highly recommend not staying here. Really kind of a scam

Deluxe Twin Bungalow with Ocean and Mount Agung View
3 nights
March 2020
Group
Marlene
19 Mar 2020
8.8
Very nice staff

Wifi not working well despite number change. Some rooms do not have windows

Deluxe Twin Bungalow with Ocean and Mount Agung View
3 nights
March 2020
Group
Marlene
19 Mar 2020
10
Do

Breakfast is really not top avoided

Deluxe Bungalow with Ocean View and Mount Agung
2 nights
March 2020
Couple
Mai
13 Mar 2020
8.0
I liked this place very much

Not closing the bathroom door The lack of hosting drinks inside the room, such as tea and sugar, bothered me a little Breakfast options are very limited and there is no breakfast service in the room The breakfast place is far from the hotel

Deluxe Bungalow with Ocean View and Mount Agung
1 night
February 2020
Couple
Svetlana
2 Mar 2020
10
Awesome cottage.
Deluxe Twin Bungalow with Ocean and Mount Agung View
2 nights
February 2020
Group
Glenda
29 Feb 2020
9.0
Incredible view

Not central location with only 3 restaurants nearby.

Deluxe Bungalow with Ocean View and Mount Agung
1 night
February 2020
Couple
Евгений
29 Feb 2020
9.2
Hotel with sea view

A gigon lives in bungalow number 3, he walked around the room all night, made sounds similar to croaking. And in the morning, from the ceiling, he shitted us on the bed)))

Deluxe Twin Bungalow with Ocean and Mount Agung View
4 nights
February 2020
Family
Marianne
29 Feb 2020
8.0
Very beautiful houses

Too light breakfast that only starts at 8am so it's too late when you're diving. Roosters and other sows... right under the cottages there is a breeding rooster for fighting and also a sow and her cubs, they make an incredible noise every night, even with ear plugs, we sleep very badly

Deluxe Bungalow with Ocean View and Mount Agung
4 nights
February 2020
Couple
Gianniholiday
17 Feb 2020
10
Pleasant and relaxing stay
Deluxe Bungalow with Ocean View and Mount Agung
3 nights
February 2020
Solo traveler
Sebastian
9 Feb 2020
3.8
Never ever !!!!

Towels only on request, breakfast is very poor, you can choose only one dish, a lot of mosquitoes. In general, housing is more like a construction site than an oasis of relaxation. Scooter costs are twice as high as elsewhere. There is no staff accommodation, they are trying to rip off tourists.

Deluxe Bungalow with Ocean View and Mount Agung
1 night
January 2020
Couple
Shipilovs
7 Jan 2020
10
We'll be back
Deluxe Bungalow with Ocean View and Mount Agung
1 night
January 2020
Couple
Daniel
7 Jan 2020
10
Totally underrated!
Deluxe Bungalow with Ocean View and Mount Agung
3 nights
December 2019
Couple
Alessio
29 Dec 2019
7.9
Not bad

The breakfast is not the best, they only give you a choice (pancakes, scrambled eggs...) which is not bad, but it can be accompanied by at least some fruit, very bad!

Deluxe Twin Bungalow with Ocean and Mount Agung View
3 nights
December 2019
Solo traveler
Yannick
15 Dec 2019
8.0
Very good but a bit far from bars and restaurants

A bit far from bars and restaurants.

2 nights
November 2019
Couple
Anonymous
12 Nov 2019
4.2
Run!
Deluxe Bungalow with Ocean View and Mount Agung
4 nights
October 2019
Couple
Tyll
30 Oct 2019
8.3
Great view for little money

Very clairaudient and therefore sometimes very loud. The main road is 100m downhill and the roosters are annoying in the mornings. The equipment was ok. The toilet was outside the room in the little house.

Deluxe Bungalow with Ocean View and Mount Agung
2 nights
September 2019
Couple
Kamila
3 Oct 2019
10
A cottage with a fairytale view

The place for breakfast is quite far away - you can walk about 10-15 minutes, but it's best to get there by scooter.

Deluxe Bungalow with Ocean View and Mount Agung
6 nights
October 2019
Couple
Nadine
2 Oct 2019
10
Beautiful little houses
Deluxe Bungalow with Ocean View and Mount Agung
2 nights
September 2019
Couple
Ilja
1 Oct 2019
7.9
Great location with great view

It was a little easier than we thought and is still a work in progress.

Deluxe Twin Bungalow with Ocean and Mount Agung View
4 nights
September 2019
Couple
Mike
30 Sep 2019
9.2
Beautiful, well-maintained complex with stunning sea views...

Every morning at dawn a rooster crowed, which was sometimes very annoying. The sink is outside under a canopy and the lighting is quite poor.

Deluxe Bungalow with Ocean View and Mount Agung
3 nights
September 2019
Couple
Florent
29 Sep 2019
9.6
Amazing

Breakfast is a bit far, but they brought it to our room.

Deluxe Bungalow with Ocean View and Mount Agung
2 nights
September 2019
Couple
Lilie
28 Sep 2019
6.7
General average placement

Breakfast is not possible before 8 am, it is impossible to negotiate with the owner. So we paid extra elsewhere when they were factored into the price per night. As soon as we arrived, we saw the owner pay by credit card and at the time of departure it was no longer possible 😬

Deluxe Bungalow with Ocean View and Mount Agung
3 nights
September 2019
Couple
Yara20
23 Sep 2019
9.2
Beautiful view

A mosquito net over the bed would have been nice. Breakfast at Warung on the beach is good, the view is great, but the hotel is far away. But with a scooter there is no problem :)

Deluxe Bungalow with Ocean View and Mount Agung
4 nights
September 2019
Couple
Botak99
16 Sep 2019
5.8
Disappointing! It might be good, but it's not!

One gets the impression that someone has a plot of land in a good location, builds six good cottages on it, and that's enough to pass for good housing. More than a week before check-in, we tried several times to contact the hotel. Calls were not accepted or the mobile phone was turned off, text messages (including in Indonesian) were ignored, on contact through the booking. Therefore, the proposed transfer from the port could not be used and the possibility of renting a scooter could not be ascertained. When we arrived at the hotel, we were "welcomed" by children playing in a hut with a table that serves as a reception desk. Then one of the children called the gardener, who only knew that we should sign the book. He, in turn, called another person who knew which house we would live in. The view is excellent and with a different start one could overlook many negligences, but amateurishness reigns here. The view of the sea and the volcano is advertised in 76 photos, but the fact that breakfast takes place in a restaurant 800 meters away, and the toilet and sink are outside the room and there is no way to store your toiletries, you will only know by reading the reviews. However, a quiet street is mentioned that does not exist. This is the main road along the coast, and growing tourism on the island means that construction vehicles can also drive on it in the evenings and at night. Since the owner doesn't seem to care about anything other than making money, the lack of maintenance will also show up in the not too distant future. The first signs were visible in the house in which we lived. The wood on Nusa Penida also needs good care. Since there are countless other accommodation options in the same price range, you really don't have to go here.

Deluxe Bungalow with Ocean View and Mount Agung
3 nights
September 2019
Couple
Yannick
15 Sep 2019
8.3
Beautiful view

Unfortunately the staff did not speak English and answered the usual questions with a nod instead of an answer. Unfortunately the included breakfast was almost a kilometer from warung but it was relatively good.

Deluxe Bungalow with Ocean View and Mount Agung
3 nights
August 2019
Couple
Franz
8 Sep 2019
7.9
Accommodation is good, Nusa Penida overall not worth it

Overall, we were disappointed with our stay in Nusa Penida, not necessarily because of the accommodation, but rather because of the overall feel of the island. This place, which we were promised in advance as heaven on earth, turned out to be dirty and boring in the end. Interesting places in the west of the island can be bypassed in one day, the rest of the island, unfortunately, is not at all beautiful. There is a lot of garbage everywhere along the roadsides, the beaches in the north of the island (where almost all the housing is located) are dirty and not suitable for swimming. Residents are often skeptical of tourists: we were offered taxi rides at prices considered prohibitive in the rest of Bali, and on the first night a scooter driver tried to snatch our bags as we walked down the street. If it will be Nusa Penida, we recommend 1-2 days maximum and more time in South Bali.

Deluxe Twin Bungalow with Ocean and Mount Agung View
4 nights
August 2019
Family
Pia
1 Sep 2019
8.3
Would book this accommodation again

Unfortunately it was very noisy around the hotel. The dogs barked all night and the rooster started at 5 am and never stopped. However, we will definitely be back!

Deluxe Twin Bungalow with Ocean and Mount Agung View
3 nights
August 2019
Group
Jesus
1 Sep 2019
10
Last.
Deluxe Bungalow with Ocean View and Mount Agung
2 nights
August 2019
Family
Ton
26 Aug 2019
6.7
The start of something beautiful

It was at the top of the mountain. Breakfast was included but you need to walk at least 10 minutes on a busy road. There were opportunities closer. It is still under construction, but what is there is very beautiful. The toilet and shower need to go outside and without a lock.

Deluxe Bungalow with Ocean View and Mount Agung
2 nights
August 2019
Couple
Juliette
18 Aug 2019
8.8
Ok hotel

The breakfast room is not in the hotel. Indeed, on a scooter you can get in a few minutes to the place for breakfast, where there is not much choice either. The bathroom is located outside the bedroom, which is not always practical. We need to make sure there is a little more privacy between the bathroom and the bedroom. It would also be nice to have a small piece of furniture in the bathroom to store our stuff.

Deluxe Twin Bungalow with Ocean and Mount Agung View
3 nights
July 2019
Solo traveler
Nathalie
1 Aug 2019
6.7
Beautiful view.

Structure entry. The site is not finished.

Deluxe Bungalow with Ocean View and Mount Agung
4 nights
July 2019
Family
Kim
29 Jul 2019
9.2
Great view and nice location

A small detail, the chairs on the balcony were quite hard to sit on. There was a long way to go for breakfast, and it was ok but not fantastic.

Deluxe Bungalow with Ocean View and Mount Agung
3 nights
July 2019
Couple
Christina
19 Jul 2019
9.2
Nice accommodation with great views

Unfortunately the bathroom is separated from the cottage so you have to go outside a bit (3 steps). However, each cottage has a private bathroom. Unfortunately, if you don't want to ride a scooter, you won't get far. The famous beaches are far away on a scooter. Unfortunately, the tracks are completely unsuitable for scooters. Due to numerous potholes, numerous tourists on scooters fell.