Hotel
Prices from: $128

Guest reviews about Parkhotel Forsthaus

Am Kurplatz 13, 01737 Tharandt, GermanyShow on map
7.8 Good
Price from: $128

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

7.8 Good 738 reviews
Facilities
8.0
Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
8.1
Value for money
8.2
Location
8.3
Free WiFi
7.6

Guest Reviews

Triple room
2 nights
August 2023
Couple
Janin
27 Aug 2023
8.0
All in all it was a good stay!

-

Single Room
3 nights
August 2023
Family
Jean-christophe
25 Aug 2023
10
RAS
Triple room
1 night
August 2023
Family
Krisztian
19 Aug 2023
7.0
Totally okay for those you pay. But definitely not four star.

No AC. The bathroom smelled.

1 night
August 2023
Couple
Anonymous
19 Aug 2023
5.0
Too expensive for bad sleep and basically no breakfast

The room doors were not soundproofed in any way. When guests walked through the hallway at night, you inevitably woke up. The breakfast was bad. Since there was only one lady who was at the reception and was responsible for breakfast, there was nothing to eat for a long time and the selection was very limited.

Single Room
2 nights
August 2023
Group
Helmut
17 Aug 2023
8.0
Quiet nice place
Room for two
1 night
August 2023
Family
Catherine
15 Aug 2023
10
rustic chic

Nothing

Triple room
1 night
August 2023
Group
Zsuzsanna
10 Aug 2023
8.0
Good hotel, as expected.

n / a

Double room with balcony
1 night
July 2023
Couple
Katrin
14 Jul 2023
7.0
Quiet and clean

Unfortunately the bathroom was very narrow. The balcony seemed in need of renovation.

Room for two
1 night
July 2023
Group
Ludwig
13 Jul 2023
9.0
we will be back

Nothing to complain about

Single Room
1 night
July 2023
Group
Annette
6 Jul 2023
8.0
Business trip/short vacation at the gates of Dresden

Heat cabin and salt cave were not offered upon arrival, only sauna. Everything was offered on the booking page and was important when deciding where I wanted to stay.

Room for two
1 night
July 2023
Couple
Stefan
2 Jul 2023
9.0
Quietly on the edge of the Tharandter Forest

The breakfast could have been a little more extensive for the price.

Room for two
3 nights
June 2023
Couple
Peter
27 Jun 2023
8.0
Highly recommended for a short stay, many destinations worth seeing not far away.
Family Deluxe Suite
1 night
June 2023
Family
Kerstin
19 Jun 2023
7.0
A nice hotel inside, good value for money

The parking lot looks a bit neglected and the building needs a new friendly facade. The adjoining buildings on Kurplatz have also seen better days. The café opposite gives hope!

4 nights
June 2023
Family
Anonymous
12 Jun 2023
7.0
Nice location. Good for overnight stays if you don't want to spend much time in the room.

Room facilities getting old. Breakfast terrace not usable, always the same breakfast.

Room for two
2 nights
June 2023
Couple
Frank
12 Jun 2023
2.0
Not recommended

very unkempt bathroom

Room for two
2 nights
June 2023
Couple
Carola
10 Jun 2023
4.0
Never ever!

At the reception a man who doesn't speak German and only moderate English. Unclean rooms, already trees on the roof. The restaurant and the beer garden were closed. Shame about this beautiful hotel!

Deluxe double room
1 night
June 2023
Couple
Oliver
8 Jun 2023
6.0
Okay

clairvoyant

Single Room
2 nights
June 2023
Solo traveler
Claudia
3 Jun 2023
4.0
Definitely not a 4 star hotel at the moment

The Chinese (?) owner does not speak German. Due to a lack of staff, whoever is there cooks. That doesn't necessarily mean good. But at least something is offered. In the place there are little to no alternatives.

Apartments
3 nights
May 2023
Family
R
3 Jun 2023
8.0
visit dresden, breakfast was good.

nothing

Room for two
5 nights
May 2023
Couple
Sybille
29 May 2023
5.0
Not recommended

Have eaten there once, almost no choice, they suggested pasta with meat sauce. Breakfast wasn't bad, but there was only packaged jam, rolls were good, but only bread on request. You didn't get scrambled eggs or fried eggs despite request. The employee understood again no German or English. The four stars on the door were worth one star when it came up.

Single Room
6 nights
May 2023
Group
Idape
29 May 2023
8.0
Maybe again but only as a stopover

Unfortunately there is only one restaurant in town which closes at 8:00 p.m. The food was very good there. In Tharant itself it doesn't look any better 2 German restaurants which close from 8:00 p.m. and a pizzeria in which there are no alcoholic beverages. At the hotel itself there is no way to end the evening comfortably.

Room for two
1 night
May 2023
Solo traveler
Ronald
26 May 2023
7.0
great accommodation which would be perfect with some improvements

bad hard mattresses that negatively affect your sleep. You can't have dinner there and there is little in the area where you can. Bad internet Wi-Fi

Deluxe double room
1 night
May 2023
Couple
Martin
25 May 2023
5.0
Ok for one night

The throw pillow on the bed was dirty and discolored brown. The pillow was clean but so soft that you could have slept directly with your head on the mattress. The restaurant was closed due to illness. So nothing with afternoon or evening food.

Room for two
2 nights
May 2023
Couple
Matthias
24 May 2023
7.0
Overall the stay was good

The hotel has just changed tenants/owners. The kitchen was not occupied due to illness and the restaurant was therefore closed. The breakfast was good. It all seemed a little improvised. However, it no longer corresponds to a four-star hotel.

Room for two
1 night
May 2023
Couple
Frances
23 May 2023
5.0
Good start, sobering end.

Anyone buying a hotel and checking out guests should speak the local language (or at least English if not German) and show a minimum of respect and hospitality. The two local employees I got to know are very welcoming and I wish them all the best.

Room for two
3 nights
May 2023
Couple
Detlef
21 May 2023
5.0
Corresponding

We had to pay extra for breakfast and it was not good value for money. The bathroom wasn't that clean and smelled like urine.

Single Room
1 night
May 2023
Solo traveler
Andreas
15 May 2023
7.0
Was good for one night, but for a longer stay the kitchen should be expanded.
Single Room
2 nights
May 2023
Solo traveler
Ines
10 May 2023
8.0
great
Room for two
2 nights
May 2023
Couple
Vgewe
10 May 2023
8.0
I would possibly not recommend it

The eye for detail - Withered flowers in the vases in the breakfast room - several individual hairs on the freshly made bed - half-empty shampoo bottle from the previous guest in the shower - no additional towels in the sauna area - the cleanliness was lacking in some places

Single Room
1 night
April 2023
Family
Jean-christophe
12 Apr 2023
10
Excellent
Room for two
2 nights
April 2023
Couple
Margit
11 Apr 2023
9.0
The stay is in a very beautiful landscape, the hotel can be recommended at any time.

There are no complaints on our part, we were very satisfied with everything

Single Room
1 night
February 2023
Solo traveler
Robert
9 Feb 2023
5.0
for my requirement it was pretty good.

it could have been a bit cleaner

Room for two
3 nights
January 2023
Couple
Elita
4 Feb 2023
8.0
We were very satisfied with our stay and can highly recommend the hotel.
Family Deluxe Suite
2 nights
January 2023
Family
Susanne
31 Jan 2023
7.0
Perfect for a family weekend.

Rooms (except for the beds) and hallways are a bit old, but everything was clean. Country house charm :)

Room for two
3 nights
November 2022
Couple
Kathi
29 Jan 2023
9.0
Good stay
Room for two
3 nights
November 2022
Solo traveler
Cornelia
13 Jan 2023
6.0
Beautiful hotel in a very good location - large, lovingly furnished rooms.
Apartments
4 nights
January 2023
Couple
Wendel-kaiser
6 Jan 2023
2.0
Sad stay for New Year's Eve

I have never stayed in such a badly managed hotel with staff that was completely overwhelmed, be it at breakfast or upon arrival etc. There was hair everywhere in the bathroom, the heating was only lukewarm, the kitchen was completely unsuitable for cooking, the restaurant was closed. Simply disappointing!

Room for two
1 night
December 2022
Family
Ariane
18 Dec 2022
6.0
Ok, but I would not book again.

I have to complain about the cleaning of my room, as there were hairs from other people on the terrycloth towels, the schooner was dirty. In the bathroom there was dust on the toilet paper holder and there was an unpleasant smell in the bathroom. For breakfast I missed scrambled or fried eggs. The vanilla milk from the machine only tasted like water.

Room for two
3 nights
December 2022
Family
Jeannette
8 Dec 2022
8.0
Friendly hotel

Too bad that the sauna is not included in the price and that the steam bath was broken. The sauna was only opened because of me, but it was very fresh in the relaxation rooms.

1 night
December 2022
Couple
Anonymous
6 Dec 2022
8.0
We were super satisfied and would come again!

The outside of the hotel now looks different than in the pictures. These could perhaps be renewed.

Room for two
1 night
December 2022
Group
Danielle
4 Dec 2022
5.0
the house was neatly furnished; Value for money. but all in all a bit impersonal

one of the 2 rooms booked was freezing upon arrival so you could see your breath. It didn't warm up all night either, an additional blanket would have helped

Room for two
1 night
November 2022
Couple
Tajski
28 Nov 2022
10
Great hotel near Dresden :)
Room for two
1 night
November 2022
Solo traveler
Burkhard
4 Nov 2022
4.0
I wouldn't make a recommendation here.

The restaurant was closed, the lady at the front desk spoke bad German and the room wasn't heated. It's bad if you arrive late and don't get anything to eat and then also find a cold room that you can't reheat because of the global heating reduction at night. EUR 75/1 night plus EUR 12.50/1 breakfast is totally inappropriate.

Room for two
3 nights
November 2022
Couple
Cardten
3 Nov 2022
8.0
I would like to do it again

The bathroom smelled bad.

Single Room
3 nights
October 2022
Solo traveler
Bettina
2 Nov 2022
5.0
The planned relaxation after work with food and sauna was not possible - disappointed!

... that services are sold at the time of booking that you don't get (sauna, food). 4 stars are no longer justified

Room for two
3 nights
September 2022
Solo traveler
Cornelia
28 Oct 2022
8.0
Nice hotel with many possibilities. I would love to come back.

I have no complaints - only the price could be a bit more moderate.

Room for two
1 night
October 2022
Solo traveler
Susan
27 Oct 2022
5.0
Value for money does not fit. Very nice employee

The room was only superficially clean. The bathroom had a "fishy" smell. The shower wasn't clean. Dirt stuck to the rubber lips. The sink wasn't cleaned properly. The ground was partly dusty.

Room for two
1 night
October 2022
Couple
Pia
13 Oct 2022
7.0
Very nice staff in a very nice hotel

We were told on arrival that there was no dinner as the restaurant won't be open again until Friday. All other restaurants in Hartha were closed or a closed society. The only way to get something to eat in the evening was the Indian/Italian restaurant in Tharandt. A dreary restaurant with friendly service. There was no beer or similar because the host was a Muslim and therefore no alcohol was served. When I book such a nice hotel, I also want to be able to eat Avend within easy reach after a very nice visit to the sauna.

Deluxe double room
1 night
October 2022
Couple
Michael
9 Oct 2022
9.0
A successful and pleasant stay.
Room for two
1 night
October 2022
Couple
Thomas
2 Oct 2022
7.0
Nice hotel in a beautiful area
Room for two
7 nights
September 2022
Couple
Jakob
30 Sep 2022
8.0
Good hotel

So, without a car you are in a fix here. There is a bus stop right in front of the house, but it doesn't run that often. From Tharandt train station you can reach Dresden in 15 minutes by train. But you have to get there first. The health resort of Hartha is a long way from the actual town of Tharandt. But still very nice to relax.

Room for two
1 night
August 2022
Couple
Grzegorz
25 Sep 2022
8.0
A nice stop in a green area!
Room for two
2 nights
September 2022
Family
Alexander
24 Sep 2022
8.0
Pleasant, family-friendly hotel in the countryside with very nice staff.

The room smelled a bit musty. Unfortunately, the sauna was already fully booked on the day we wanted to use it.

Single Room
1 night
August 2022
Solo traveler
Dama28
19 Sep 2022
7.0
Okay

The breakfast was totally inadequate for the price, unfortunately very noisy due to the location on the street and the guests sitting outside until late at night. The cleanliness of the room could be improved.

Room for two
5 nights
August 2022
Solo traveler
Jolanta
16 Sep 2022
9.0
The staff is friendly and helpful. I would like to return.

I was satisfied with everything.

Family Deluxe Suite
3 nights
August 2022
Family
Andre
13 Sep 2022
5.0
Boring place, only the forest playground is great. Opposite the restaurant is recommended.

Family room is generally fine. The beds are great. But the smell in this room is unbearable, we were there last year and it smelled of drains, they say they are working on the problem. This year it's been such a stinky smell of fish. The problem was not understood, the young woman spoke bad German. We even left a day early.

Triple room
1 night
September 2022
Family
Jens
13 Sep 2022
5.0
Good for one night

Furnishings, room furnishings and the whole ambience are more like a middle-class hotel, but it's definitely not four stars!

Single Room
1 night
September 2022
Solo traveler
Efiline
11 Sep 2022
8.0
Nice hotel in the forest

The situation in the room is very poor (only a towel, one pack of coffee with a kettle), due to the lack of an outlet, you can use either a refrigerator or a kettle. Unfortunately the steam sauna was broken, you could lower the entry fee for the sauna. Flakes of dust flew towards me under the table.

Room for two
1 night
September 2022
Couple
Kristof
11 Sep 2022
8.0
Charming hotel

Nothing special

Room for two
2 nights
September 2022
Solo traveler
Marcus
10 Sep 2022
7.0
The price is ok, but not again.

The photos on Booking.com are completely untrue. Very outdated rooms, hard chair and old TV. The breakfast is bad.

Deluxe double room
1 night
September 2022
Group
Ronny
8 Sep 2022
9.0
Sweet again!

-

Room for two
2 nights
September 2022
Group
Birgit
5 Sep 2022
5.0
Passable

Value for money is not right

Room for two
1 night
August 2022
Family
Holger
22 Aug 2022
3.0
Too expensive to offer

It was a 4 star hotel without any comfort. There was only something to eat until about 8 p.m., after that time you couldn't even have a drink. The sauna area much too big. Value for money not given. I cannot recommend this hotel more highly

Deluxe double room
2 nights
August 2022
Couple
Birgit
22 Aug 2022
9.0
Ideal hotel for walking

Nothing...

Single Room
2 nights
August 2022
Group
Timm
18 Aug 2022
5.0
That didn't work at all! Bathroom great... but that's why you don't have to go there!

In my opinion, this was not a 4-star hotel (even if the DEHOGA sign says something else) Okay, that the restaurant was closed on Tuesday, you can live with that... but we found it modest that (almost) everyone else in the whole town was closed. We then had to drive a few kilometers to find something to eat and that was more than good (ie what we got to eat) So on…. the room was definitely not cleaned before I moved in. There was a “centimetre” of dust on the struts of the chair legs, on the floor were any scraps of paper or whatever? The mini bar was empty (but there was a price list.....???) I filled it myself after I bought something myself! When plugging in the fridge, I pulled the thing out of the base cabinet and lo and behold! Totally dusty on the top! On Wednesday, the restaurant and bar were supposed to be open until 9:00 p.m., when we wanted something else at 8:14 p.m., the area was already closed!

Triple room
2 nights
July 2022
Family
Ines
16 Aug 2022
5.0
Not worth 4 stars.

No air conditioning, rooms a bit "shabby",

Deluxe double room
2 nights
August 2022
Couple
Henricus
12 Aug 2022
7.0
Good hotel.!

Great hotel, nothing to complain about.

Triple room
1 night
August 2022
Family
Manfred
7 Aug 2022
6.0
Unfortunately, it does not repeat itself.

There was no air conditioning in the room. We slept under the roof and it was very warm. A fan was unfortunately not available

Family Deluxe Suite
4 nights
August 2022
Family
Christian
6 Aug 2022
9.0
Family vacation with a dog

It was a bit louder than expected in the morning due to the surroundings. But that was because of high temperatures during the day and open windows at night. The table was a bit small and not suitable for board games. Everything else was great.

Double room with balcony
1 night
July 2022
Family
Grazyna
2 Aug 2022
8.0
The smell of urine in the bathroom, you need to change it

The smell of urine in the bathroom

Room for two
2 nights
July 2022
Couple
Christian
1 Aug 2022
8.0
Recommended hotel

Closed restaurant on the 1st evening

Deluxe double room
3 nights
July 2022
Couple
Petra
1 Aug 2022
8.0
beautiful home in a fantastic location with (unfortunately) small staff

too few staff (cleaning) Breakfast value for money possible only menu for the evening

Room for two
1 night
July 2022
Couple
Jan
25 Jul 2022
5.0
Good accommodation for the less demanding

The floor of the parking lot is gravel, into which the wheels of the suitcases sink. The heavy entrance door to the hotel makes it difficult to enter and requires force to open. In the room, instead of a bench or a suitcase stand, there is a table with a kettle on it without access to the socket. The fan in the bathroom is too loud, probably because its filter is clogged with a thick layer of dirt. In the breakfast room, yoghurts, drinks, etc. are in a refrigerated rack and are too cold to eat.

Double room with balcony
2 nights
July 2022
Family
Anja
17 Jul 2022
3.0
we cannot recommend it

The sight from the outside is not very inviting, the staff, except for one, overwhelmed.

Room for two
1 night
July 2022
Couple
Lutz
17 Jul 2022
5.0
Good breakfast, the rest has plenty of room for improvement.

The Mediterranean buffet on Friday evening did not live up to our expectations. Signs with the names of the dishes were completely missing. What was "Mediterranean" about the warm dishes? Except for the penne and the rice. The tomato and mozzarella salad was tasteless. The housekeeping was probably not that thorough when cleaning our room - there was still a denim jacket from the previous guests in the closet. The headboard of the bed was badly worn. The small round plastic table fits better on a campsite or balcony than in the room of a 4-star hotel.

Room for two
9 nights
June 2022
Couple
Michael
25 Jun 2022
8.0
Nice and relaxing time. The forest botanical garden is beautiful. The food is terrible

The gastronomy on site and in the area is brutal. The hotel offered food 2 nights out of 9. This is understandable given the low usage rate. It is incomprehensible when one evening serves only for a private party. There is only one restaurant next to the hotel opposite. Here there is a kitchen until 19:00, and at 19:02 you are mercilessly abandoned.

Room for two
4 nights
June 2022
Couple
Petra
6 Jun 2022
8.0
Nice nice short break!
Double room with balcony
1 night
May 2022
Couple
Marie
4 Jun 2022
9.0
Beautiful accommodation with an ideal location in the Tarandter Forest

Only one coffee machine for breakfast

Room for two
2 nights
May 2022
Group
Hermann
31 May 2022
9.0
It was a successful short men's day trip with our women.

Unfortunately the guest towns were closed for the second evening and we had to dine out. otherwise there were no objections.

Room for two
7 nights
May 2022
Family
Ralf
31 May 2022
6.0
Good location but below your expectations for this 4 star hotel.

Since there were almost no guests during the week, the restaurant did not work, there was no mini-bar in the room, although it was indicated when booking. Request for two adjoining rooms was confirmed on booking, unfortunately none were available upon arrival. The breakfast at 12.50€ per person is very basic and repetitive all week not worth the price.

Room for two
1 night
May 2022
Family
Slobodan
30 May 2022
8.0
Absolutely ok for a short stay and value for money

A bit old rooms but clean. Slight sewer smell in the bathroom. TV is small without HD.

Room for two
4 nights
May 2022
Group
Gerd
30 May 2022
6.0
Quietly located Hotel Forsthaus with charm and potential. Very friendly and helpful staff

Perhaps we are (too) spoiled and therefore we had too many expectations from a 4 star hotel that were not met. Due in part to high occupancy and location in an almost "neglected area", value for money was not yet right for us. If the processes are optimized, success can be achieved, the potential is there for both the house and the staff. Breakfast for 12.50 euros did not live up to our expectations - due to the high occupancy, something was always really missing, and it took longer to replenish. (The staff seemed a bit uncoordinated, feverish and depressed). Unfortunately, there were no eggs at all. The range of sausage/cheese was the same every day and only 4 types of jam/honey from plastic portion packs. Our booked double room was (downgraded?) to a small apartment with a small kitchen as there were no other rooms available. The closet was removed immediately after our criticism, the slightly musty smell (long uninhabited?) disappeared after 2 days and regular airing.

Room for two
1 night
May 2022
Family
Heike
29 May 2022
9.0
...

...

Deluxe double room
2 nights
May 2022
Couple
Carsten
24 May 2022
4.0
very picturesque but definitely not again in this hotel

We treated ourselves to a 4* hotel - unfortunately we were disappointed. The front desk staff didn't even say good morning until we checked in. The breakfast was 2* at best and the staff, even with low occupancy, were completely overwhelmed. Salmon or prosecco, as usual in 4 * hotels, was out of the question. One would be glad to find a boiled egg on the sideboard. But the buns were freshly baked after only 10 minutes of waiting and could be filled with cheap cold cuts.

Room for two
4 nights
April 2022
Couple
Kleps
2 May 2022
7.0
Good accommodation offer
Deluxe double room
2 nights
April 2022
Couple
Michael
1 May 2022
5.0
🤙

Rooms facing the street (route) are strongly discouraged. Very noisy rooms, especially if the room is higher.

Room for two
1 night
April 2022
Group
Eileen
30 Apr 2022
6.0
Value for money not quite justified

thrive in years

Single Room
2 nights
April 2022
Family
Kai
17 Apr 2022
9.0
A highly recommended hotel in a great location in the Tarandter Forest.
Room for two
2 nights
April 2022
Group
Jerlan
17 Apr 2022
9.0
very nice, welcoming, very good food

mini bar was empty

Room for two
1 night
April 2022
Couple
Melzer-
16 Apr 2022
9.0
Gladly again

The rooms are a bit worn

Room for two
1 night
March 2022
Couple
Steffen
27 Mar 2022
9.0
We felt very comfortable!

At breakfast we would have welcomed some music.

Single Room
1 night
March 2022
Solo traveler
Kevin
16 Mar 2022
6.0
Well not then

I wanted to use the spa area so I called the day before to find out how it works. I was then told that the best way to book a room is online. I have. When I checked in I was told that I have to check in in the morning when I want to use the SPA in the evening and today it is no longer possible. It was really disappointing.

Single Room
1 night
March 2022
Family
Bettina
2 Mar 2022
9.0
Excellent, quiet, clean, friendly, again with pleasure.
Single Room
1 night
February 2022
Solo traveler
Astrid
21 Feb 2022
10
Just beautiful!
Single Room
1 night
January 2022
Solo traveler
Sparmichel
11 Feb 2022
8.0
excellent accommodation at a very good price, with pleasure again!
Single Room
3 nights
November 2021
Group
Hellweg
19 Nov 2021
10
Very good and definitely recommended !!!!!
Room for two
1 night
September 2021
Couple
Martin
16 Nov 2021
8.0
see above

Everything was OK for us. The value for money was absolutely right.

Room for two
2 nights
November 2021
Group
Silvia
11 Nov 2021
4.0
The entire place "Hartha" was sobering, it may have been a health resort in the past, but now there is no trace of it

Odor and cleanliness in the room didn't correspond to a 4 star hotel. The kitchen is closed on Wednesdays. Except for the craftsmen were housed in the hotel, we were the only guests.

Double room with balcony
2 nights
November 2021
Couple
Hannelore
10 Nov 2021
7.0
Had a good weekend

Nothing

Apartments
1 night
November 2021
Couple
Ronny
5 Nov 2021
3.0
back to the GDR

worn out

Triple room
1 night
October 2021
Family
Katja
4 Nov 2021
8.0
nice stay in a great location

Some dust in the corners

Room for two
1 night
October 2021
Family
Ivonne
4 Nov 2021
9.0
We recommend!
Room for two
1 night
October 2021
Couple
Ila-91
1 Nov 2021
10
Nice stay in comfortable rooms
Room for two
1 night
October 2021
Solo traveler
Gabriele
25 Oct 2021
9.0
Excellent hotel in a quiet location.
Family Deluxe Suite
2 nights
October 2021
Couple
Edgar
24 Oct 2021
10
Ideal starting point for visiting the Tharandt Forest Botanical Gardens, upper entrance, level.
Room for two
2 nights
September 2021
Couple
Michael
23 Oct 2021
8.0
Have a nice holiday.
Room for two
2 nights
October 2021
Group
Dirk
17 Oct 2021
8.0
Inexpensive accommodation in a quiet location.
Room for two
3 nights
September 2021
Couple
Heidrun
16 Oct 2021
7.0
So far so good.

We had a room on the top floor and even with the window closed we could hear quite a loud exhaust air noise from the kitchen. The fan always turned off after 8 pm.

Family Deluxe Suite
3 nights
October 2021
Family
H
16 Oct 2021
8.0
good rest for grandparents and grandchildren; everyone liked it

Well, if you are looking for flaws, you will always find them; We weren't looking for it!

Room for two
2 nights
October 2021
Couple
Wim
12 Oct 2021
9.0
Great hotel for an overnight stay

Bathroom is very small

Single Room
1 night
October 2021
Solo traveler
Livia
11 Oct 2021
8.0
Once again, with pleasure.

The windows in the room deserve a little more attention to cleaning.

Room for two
1 night
October 2021
Solo traveler
Norbert
7 Oct 2021
9.0
Until next time
Room for two
7 nights
September 2021
Couple
Bernd
7 Oct 2021
8.0
We liked it there and will book this hotel again.

Our room was right above the street in front of the hotel. Even if Harta is not a big city, but has a rural character, some of the local suburban transport certainly passed by it. The room we had could be described as belonging to an older building, perhaps there are newer, more modern rooms at the back of the hotel above the breakfast room, I would book these if I stayed again. In general, we were sorry that the restaurants in the area were closed due to lack of staff in the evenings. rel. close early so there was nothing to eat at the pizzeria opposite our hotel in Hatha at 7:30pm.

2 nights
September 2021
Couple
Anonymous
1 Oct 2021
7.0
I imagine a 4* hotel differently - disappointing

In the bathroom it was very dusty in places. The humidity in the bathroom was also very high, despite the fan, so that the walls in the shower were still wet the next day. Throw pillows had scuffs and hair on them and a double bed only had 1 throw pillow draped on one side of the bed (preferably none then). Breakfast wasn't ideal. Coffee machine broken on the second day, tables were not cleared promptly. There was a large selection, but it was not regularly checked whether everything was still available. Scrambled eggs were already cold in the warming device because the device was not switched on.

Room for two
5 nights
September 2021
Couple
Ines
25 Sep 2021
6.0
All right, but not good.

The use of the sauna area was severely restricted due to Corona and associated with very high additional costs. Unfortunately, this was not communicated anywhere. So much the wellness in the hotel. The coffee was really bad. After the departure we first had to find a cafe for a delicious coffee. The restaurant is closed on Tuesdays and Wednesdays. Unfortunately, this is only noted on a very small sign. This made dinner a challenge and a longer trip to Freital or Freiberg. Even the 4 stars are surprising. You try hard. But there are just a lot of little things that don't work.

3 nights
September 2021
Couple
Anonymous
24 Sep 2021
9.0
Nice little hotel

Unfortunately we didn't get anything to eat or drink at 8 p.m. on Sunday evening. There was really nothing, not even a few nuts or something sweet, let alone a minibar. A pizza service then delivered to us. The use of the sauna would have cost 50.00 euros. We were told that due to Corona, the spa area may only be used exclusively by one household. I'm just wondering why this is possible differently in other hotels.

Room for two
1 night
September 2021
Couple
István
22 Sep 2021
10
We left with good feelings.

All action sets. I can't write anything but good about the accommodation.

Triple room
1 night
September 2021
Couple
Dikuli
20 Sep 2021
8.0
Highly recommended and gladly again

Nothing bad can be added.

Room for two
3 nights
September 2021
Couple
Sandra
19 Sep 2021
7.0
Once YES, again rather NO

We arrived on Wednesday, we didn't like breakfast on Thursday. For €12.50 per person you can expect more from a 4* hotel. No sandwiches, just toast. No honey, no Nutella. On Friday things went a little better, but on Saturday everything was generally good. The staff needs to be smarter. When 1 guest asked for a piece of black bread, discussions followed. At the end of the conversation, the waitress wanted to bake some bread. You can make it in the morning or cook it the night before.

Deluxe double room
2 nights
September 2021
Group
Anna
16 Sep 2021
9.0
Perfect
Single Room
1 night
September 2021
Solo traveler
Kathi1963
13 Sep 2021
9.0
Highly recommended, in a great location
Room for two
2 nights
September 2021
Couple
Klaus
13 Sep 2021
7.0
Hotel WITHOUT a sauna, in the Taranter forest.

A large sauna area is advertised, which is why we chose this hotel. There we received information that due to Corona it is currently closed (however, all other hotels have fun pools, wellness centers, thermal baths). It will be priced from 50 !€, it's only possible for me. I would be very happy with such a note at the latest when booking, because then I would have chosen another hotel.

Apartment
1 night
August 2021
Family
Dr
4 Sep 2021
8.0
We were satisfied

Staff z. T, is still in the familiarization phase, so a few minor breakdowns are warranted,

Deluxe double room
7 nights
August 2021
Couple
Jan
29 Aug 2021
8.0

Irritating odor in the bathroom Does not depend on cleaning

Family Deluxe Suite
1 night
August 2021
Family
Sébastien
25 Aug 2021
8.0
Very good

Unfortunately, the hotel's restaurant was closed the night we slept there, at the same time as the restaurant across the street, so we had to drive to a village nearby. It's okay, but a bit of a pity

Room for two
1 night
August 2021
Couple
Manfred
23 Aug 2021
8.0
Very good
Room for two
1 night
August 2021
Couple
Claus
22 Aug 2021
9.0
We will return
Double room with balcony
1 night
August 2021
Family
Michael
22 Aug 2021
9.0
Perfect
Room for two
2 nights
August 2021
Couple
Jan
21 Aug 2021
8.0
Wonderful stay, a few more nights. Beautiful surroundings.

Wifi is very slow. There are only three out of five defectors in our room on the first floor. Good wifi in the breakfast room. Sorry, the photo was not uploaded for Facebook. Disabled. Tip: put an additional fulcrum in the corridor below.

Room for two
4 nights
August 2021
Family
Dagmar
20 Aug 2021
7.0
Very neat and friendly

Window to the parking lot, salads in the buffet are not labeled

Room for two
5 nights
August 2021
Couple
Andreas
20 Aug 2021
10
Exceptional
Single Room
1 night
August 2021
Family
Dr
18 Aug 2021
7.0
Good, probably the best choice for such a small place.

The staff did not seem modern in some respects.

Room for two
6 nights
August 2021
Couple
Peter
18 Aug 2021
8.0
Recommended hotel in Tarandt forest

We only used room service one day a week; Unfortunately only the beds were made, but the trash bin was not emptied and the bathroom was not cleaned. On the positive side, our advice was taken seriously at the front desk.

Room for two
1 night
June 2021
Solo traveler
Ilona
17 Aug 2021
9.0
Perfect

There was no breakfast

Room for two
6 nights
August 2021
Family
Heiner
15 Aug 2021
8.0
Very good

The garden is not well maintained

Room for two
3 nights
August 2021
Solo traveler
Patrick
12 Aug 2021
10
Super hotel *****

No complaint.

Room for two
2 nights
August 2021
Couple
Sabrina
10 Aug 2021
9.0
Perfect
Room for two
7 nights
August 2021
Group
Dr
8 Aug 2021
8.0
Very good

The hotel boss (under Chinese management) should be a little friendlier towards the customers.

Single Room
5 nights
August 2021
Group
Katrin
6 Aug 2021
8.0
Very good

No coffee in the room as stated in the description, but must be available. Very good restaurant with very friendly service.

Apartments
7 nights
July 2021
Family
Ramona
4 Aug 2021
5.0
Good value for money

cleanliness bathroom smells bad Power supply to the electrical devices questionable, extension sockets plugged in several times, even in the wet area Drains and flushing should be checked are working poorly

Triple room
2 nights
August 2021
Family
Arnemann
3 Aug 2021
9.0
Perfect

The smell in a humid room is a little musty.

Deluxe double room
8 nights
August 2021
Group
Bärbel
1 Aug 2021
10
Ideal
Triple room
1 night
July 2021
Group
Beata
30 Jul 2021
7.0
Old hotel but you can rest.

Beds too soft - but this is of course an individual matter. We had a room in the attic - the roof windows were very small, the room, despite opening both windows at the same time - is simply stuffy. A strange thing about this breakfast - extra 9.50 Euro per person, but basically there is no other alternative, because the only restaurant in the area does not serve breakfast, so you have to buy the hotel breakfast anyway. Honestly, a hotel that has 4 stars should represent a higher level. The hotel is old and so are the room facilities.

Room for two
2 nights
July 2021
Family
Dirk
29 Jul 2021
8.0
Very good

Rooms without renovation

Room for two
3 nights
July 2021
Solo traveler
Anna
29 Jul 2021
9.0
I give ***** stars for spending time in nature :)
Room for two
3 nights
July 2021
Solo traveler
Patrick
29 Jul 2021
10
Exceptional

nothing

Family Deluxe Suite
2 nights
July 2021
Family
Florian
26 Jul 2021
8.0
Very good
Room for two
1 night
July 2021
Family
Sandra
25 Jul 2021
10
Wonderful short trip

The selection / variety of the breakfast buffet was comparable to that of a 3 star hotel. Some of the tables were filled with withered flowers.

Family Deluxe Suite
1 night
July 2021
Group
Shimon
24 Jul 2021
9.0

soft pillows

Room for two
3 nights
July 2021
Couple
Gerret
24 Jul 2021
9.0
Perfect
Deluxe double room
1 night
July 2021
Solo traveler
Norbert
23 Jul 2021
9.0
Perfect
Room for two
1 night
July 2021
Family
Klaas
23 Jul 2021
8.0
Very good
Room for two
2 nights
July 2021
Solo traveler
Klaus
19 Jul 2021
8.0
Very good
Deluxe double room
1 night
July 2021
Couple
Friederike
17 Jul 2021
9.0
Perfect
Room for two
2 nights
July 2021
Solo traveler
Patrick
12 Jul 2021
10
Exceptional

nothing

Single Room
2 nights
July 2021
Solo traveler
Ralf
10 Jul 2021
10
Good hotel
Single Room
1 night
July 2021
Solo traveler
Klaus
9 Jul 2021
10
Outstanding
Single Room
1 night
July 2021
Solo traveler
Mos810
7 Jul 2021
10
Exceptional

All OK

Room for two
1 night
July 2021
Solo traveler
Patrick
6 Jul 2021
10
Very good hotel

nothing

Double room with balcony
2 nights
June 2021
Couple
Mirko
5 Jul 2021
9.0
All the best! Many thanks!
Single Room
1 night
June 2021
Solo traveler
By
7 Jun 2021
10
很好
Single Room
2 nights
January 2021
Group
Johannes
13 Jan 2021
9.0
Refreshingly satisfied
1 night
October 2020
Couple
Anonymous
26 Oct 2020
10
I can only recommend this
Deluxe double room
3 nights
October 2020
Couple
Heinrich
20 Oct 2020
9.0
Relaxation and care for several days
Room for two
2 nights
September 2020
Couple
Marcel
14 Oct 2020
6.0
Good hotel with partly rustic room furnishings, clean, nice service.
Room for two
2 nights
October 2020
Group
Sylvia
12 Oct 2020
7.0
Very friendly, clean and great location.

On the first day we had to wait too long for our drinks.

Room for two
2 nights
September 2020
Couple
Alexander
25 Sep 2020
10
Finest accommodation
Room for two
1 night
September 2020
Couple
Michael
20 Sep 2020
8.0
The quiet location was exactly what we were looking for for our stopover in the region.

For me (1.93 m) the bed was a bit short.

Room for two
2 nights
September 2020
Solo traveler
Nutschan
18 Sep 2020
7.0
The equipment, with the exception of the bathroom, was very basic, there was no comfort in the guest rooms.

The outdoor area seemed very sloppy, I didn't like it at all. There was not enough comfort, you can create a pleasant atmosphere with simple means. The lower patio was littered with unused gray, faded plastic furniture. The outside terrace was also unattractive. I took books with me to read, I could not find a place where I could relax in the fresh air. The whole town of Hart did not look much like a sanatorium, and the small park across the road was also in an untidy, bad condition, on the whole satisfactory.

Room for two
2 nights
September 2020
Couple
Kevin
16 Sep 2020
10
Very good hotel
Double room with balcony
1 night
September 2020
Couple
Winfried
14 Sep 2020
9.0
For us it was a good holiday.
Room for two
1 night
August 2020
Solo traveler
Norbert
12 Sep 2020
7.0
The crown leaves traces

No offers for dinner or drinks (other than water in the room) for Tuesday evening arrivals. Also, the bathhouse indicated in the offer did not work (now supposedly only on weekends). The restaurant opposite was much more flexible and pleasant despite the late hour.

Double room with balcony
1 night
September 2020
Couple
Elke
10 Sep 2020
7.0
Nice hotel for a short break

If the restaurant is closed it would be nice to ask the front desk to buy/get drinks.

Room for two
4 nights
August 2020
Solo traveler
Bernhard
3 Sep 2020
7.0
Ok for an overnight stay

No sauna! Only Sat and Sun in the village Nothing to do in the evening The hotel restaurant is closed from 20:00

Room for two
2 nights
August 2020
Couple
Wolfgang
30 Aug 2020
9.0
Great hotel at a sensational price

More information when the restaurant is closed

Room for two
2 nights
July 2020
Group
Marleen
29 Jul 2020
10
Been there five times already and always a winner!
Room for two
2 nights
July 2020
Couple
Maria
8 Jul 2020
5.0
Unconvincing

Bathroom smelled like fish Window to the parking lot ok, but it was often smoked there! The smoke drifted into the room with the window open Room was definitely too warm! A pedestal fan would be recommended in summer

Single Room
2 nights
May 2020
Solo traveler
Heike
12 May 2020
8.0
I will gladly come again.
Room for two
3 nights
January 2020
Couple
Jörg
5 Jan 2020
9.0
very relaxing;
Room for two
2 nights
December 2019
Group
Heike
16 Dec 2019
9.0
Very nice weekend with a very nice hotel

Transport links with public transport

Room for two
1 night
November 2019
Group
Christian
30 Nov 2019
7.0
The hotel is good but there is room for improvement

The restaurant closes at 20:00. The waiter, who was also supposed to take care of the reception, made a very tense impression. As a result, there was no real rest during meals. Portions were probably larger for kids or seniors. It wasn't enough.

Room for two
2 nights
September 2019
Couple
Michai
8 Oct 2019
9.6
Warm personal care in a pleasant atmosphere.
Deluxe double room
1 night
September 2019
Couple
Karolin
14 Sep 2019
8.3
Solid, health benefits questionable.

The highly advertised wellness center appears to be only used during the winter months as it is not "profitable" otherwise. In summer, you have to reckon with additional costs that are distributed over the number of users. A pity

Double room with balcony
1 night
August 2019
Couple
Michael
4 Sep 2019
8.3
Nice and pleasant accommodation, away from the noise and at the same time relatively central for excursions.

Received an email that we can arrive earlier and we are doing our best to make it happen. Then at the reception in a rude form they refused without an alternative and an indication of the time, referring to 14:00 of arrival. For a four star, I was expecting more choice for breakfast. Two stars would be ok. A lamp without a light bulb in a room is impossible!

Room for two
2 nights
August 2019
Couple
Stefan
1 Sep 2019
9.2
Perhaps there is nothing comparable in the region

Coffee from a thermos (but you can also get cappuccino, latte macchiato, coffee cream on request) Cleanliness is very good despite everything due to hard to control floors (laminate with wood structure) I sometimes hobbled around which is definitely not suitable neither me nor my wife because of the color.

Room for two
1 night
August 2019
Couple
Ricarda
26 Aug 2019
7.1
Relaxing stay with reasonable comfort. You can also eat elsewhere.

Gastronomy. Value for money. The portions are quite small. Poor quality of preparation.

Family Deluxe Suite
1 night
August 2019
Family
Ivan
8 Aug 2019
9.6
Great option, the cost is not low, but it's worth it.

Everything was great.

Room for two
1 night
August 2019
Family
Anna
4 Aug 2019
7.5
Very good for one night in transit

The number of staff, the quality of their work is good. But the load is greater than their ability to serve customers. One young man worked at the checkin, and took orders, and then delivered dishes. And the restaurant is quite large, also with a terrace. It is not surprising that he no longer understood anything in the wine list and did not know if there was wine and where it could be.

Double room with balcony
2 nights
July 2019
Solo traveler
Konstanze
22 Jul 2019
9.6
It really fits, I love it!