Apartments

Guest reviews about Haus Anna Elbe, Bauernhaus-Ferienwohnungen an der Elbe

Altengammer Hauptdeich 82, 21039 Hamburg, GermanyShow on map
To city center: 24.3 km
8.4 Very good

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

8.4 Very good 89 reviews
Facilities
8.4
Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.3
Value for money
8.0
Location
8.5
Free WiFi
9.2

Guest Reviews

One bedroom house
4 nights
May 2023
Solo traveler
Thomas
22 May 2023
10
Very good accommodation. Arrive & relax.
One bedroom house
3 nights
May 2023
Family
Claudia
21 May 2023
9.0
highly recommended - we'd love to come back.
Studio
3 nights
May 2023
Solo traveler
Uwe
11 May 2023
9.0
Comfortable, well located, always happy

The water pressure in the shower, but it worked

One bedroom house
4 nights
April 2023
Couple
Joerg
26 Apr 2023
10
accommodation

Media library, i.e. radio and TV bad

One bedroom house
4 nights
April 2023
Family
Schneider
21 Apr 2023
7.0
Located on the dike, farmhouse.

Unfortunately, the specified washing machine was not available. And the function of the light switches and lighting in general is questionable.

Studio
5 nights
April 2023
Family
Falk
4 Apr 2023
9.0
It was a quaint vacation.

Nothing.

One bedroom house
2 nights
March 2023
Family
Patrick
26 Mar 2023
8.0
we were pleasantly surprised

Nothing

One bedroom house
2 nights
February 2023
Family
Claudia
25 Feb 2023
9.0
A very lovingly furnished holiday home.

That the sauna has to be paid extra (50€). Unfortunately, it wasn't worth it for the two nights we were there. Because we could only have used it once. Unfortunately, that wasn't clear to me when I made the reservation.

Studio
5 nights
February 2023
Couple
Birgit
13 Feb 2023
4.0
Good starting point for exploring the nearer/further area, without major claims

The equipment, the dark rooms with the bad light sources (lamp socket with bulb), no bedside tables, the wardrobe with the unplaned boards inside (clothes pulled threads), the broom handle for hanging clothes, no salad bowl, no vacuum cleaner, bad smell in the hall area (old Building-but correctable), ceiling height due to wooden beams too low (especially in the entrance area of ​​the apartment not suitable for people taller than 1.90 m), tenants wanted to "beautify" the apartment during our stay with a craftsman in the apartment (absolute No go), the entire house was very badly soundproofed - the tenants above us left their dog alone for hours, which made itself heard with "howling" over this period of time, the garden - which was advertised in this way - was disappointing

One bedroom house
2 nights
January 2023
Family
Manuela
6 Feb 2023
10
Rustic accommodation in a quiet location near Hamburg

In fact, there is nothing there.

One bedroom house
4 nights
December 2022
Family
Alexander
4 Jan 2023
8.0
calm and comfortable

the missing (parents) bed in the dormer! we have never slept so badly on a holiday because the slatted frames are on the floor....

One bedroom house
2 nights
December 2022
Family
Dagmar
25 Dec 2022
9.0
Beautiful accommodation right on the dunes

Had to take the ferry early the next day. Unfortunately it doesn't have a breakfast pack or a mini breakfast. We were referred to the local bakery, which unfortunately wasn't open during ferry times either. The room with 2 beds is very small.

One bedroom house
3 nights
November 2022
Solo traveler
Niethammer
20 Nov 2022
10
very relaxing here

nothing to complain about

One bedroom house
5 nights
September 2022
Couple
Julia
2 Oct 2022
8.0
Perfect to relax.
Studio
6 nights
September 2022
Couple
Theresa
26 Sep 2022
8.0
I will go again.

Unfortunately the guests above us were quite noisy the last two nights before we left. But the hosts can't do anything about that. It's just a shame that we didn't get to know our hosts, even though we were there for a week.

One bedroom house
2 nights
September 2022
Couple
Bernd
8 Sep 2022
10
Idyllic place with a personal touch
One bedroom house
4 nights
May 2022
Family
Michéle
26 May 2022
5.0
Nice environment, nice apartment but too expensive

Unfortunately, there was an unpleasant smell in the corridor, and the apartment was very noisy. The "beds" were very uncomfortable and rather self-made. The stairs to the top floor are very steep. The wardrobe was broken and didn't have much storage space. Even the homemade clothes rail didn't fit on some of the hangers available, so things often fell down. The lamp in the bathroom was also quite temporary and the light was very poor especially during the shower. We paid almost 600 euros for 4 nights and I think it's too expensive for that. Nice place, sauna or not

Studio
4 nights
May 2022
Family
Maria
7 May 2022
10
Unusually and very lovingly prepared
One bedroom house
2 nights
May 2022
Family
Vito
3 May 2022
9.0
Upper!

beds.

One bedroom house
3 nights
March 2022
Family
Miriam
2 Apr 2022
10
A beautiful place to stay

We would be happy if we had a few flyers or something that would show what directions to aim for.

Studio
2 nights
March 2022
Couple
Andre
6 Mar 2022
9.0
Quiet, peaceful, good place to stay with a dog

The bathroom mirror and associated lamp hang too low for a 1.80m tall person.

Studio
2 nights
February 2022
Couple
Anna
27 Feb 2022
7.0
Weekend for two at Clocky Farmhouse in Waldbutz with sauna

Ceiling beams are low, in places 1.90. The windows are small so there is little light.

Studio
3 nights
November 2021
Couple
Annika
28 Nov 2021
7.0
Decent housing

Due to the fact that this is an old building, it is unfortunately quite noisy (wooden ceiling/floor). People lived above us, and their every step was heard. But of course it also depends on the other guests. Unfortunately, there were quite nocturnal people above us.

One bedroom house
4 nights
October 2021
Couple
Claudia
12 Nov 2021
9.0
Great place to stay
One bedroom house
7 nights
July 2021
Family
Dani
18 Jul 2021
8.0
Beautiful house

Unfortunately, the Hofcafé has not yet been allowed to open, we would love to hear about it.

One bedroom house
3 nights
March 2021
Group
Dennis
26 Mar 2021
7.0
Nice apartment

In the photographs and in the description, the house looks a little larger than it actually is. Still very nice and also recommended. Outside, the entrance to the apartment is still under construction, which, of course, was not very pleasant. But, as soon as everything is over, it will become all the more beautiful.

Studio
3 nights
November 2020
Couple
Uwe
1 Nov 2020
9.0
Whimsical weekend on the Elbe

No electric coffee machine, not everyone likes to push it!

5 nights
October 2020
Couple
Anonymous
20 Oct 2020
7.0
It was very calm and relaxed. We returned at any time to relax.

In fact, there was nothing that we didn't like. One thing, however, almost stopped us from booking. If a client speaks negatively about a property, the landlord should always respond professionally and be client-oriented, never making excuses or pointing out. Such communication on the network aroused my suspicions in advance.

Studio
1 night
October 2020
Couple
Volker
5 Oct 2020
9.0
We will definitely come back again.
One bedroom house
3 nights
September 2020
Group
Gabriele
30 Sep 2020
8.0
Very good

Not enough storage space, lack of contact with the landlord, the bed in the niche was narrow and difficult to get into.

One bedroom house
7 nights
September 2020
Couple
Heike
26 Sep 2020
9.0
Perfect

WiFi issues

One bedroom house
6 nights
September 2020
Couple
Grit
16 Sep 2020
7.0
Good

Unfortunately we were not able to rent bicycles on site as advertised.

One bedroom house
4 nights
August 2020
Couple
Andreas
31 Aug 2020
8.0

The little things that we store under the aforementioned "teething problems". Our "beach castle" is really only suitable for 2 people. It's too "nice" for four, but it can work with two small children.

One bedroom house
6 nights
June 2020
Couple
Kai
14 Jul 2020
8.0
Lovely apartment right on the banks of the Elbe.

Due to the location in the immediate vicinity of the water, in the evening we had a lot of insects in our room. As it was very warm during our stay, we had to open the windows. Fly screens or something would be very nice here. Plus WiFi was not always stable.

One bedroom house
2 nights
May 2020
Couple
Thomas
24 May 2020
8.0
A short vacation in Vierlanden under a thatched roof

I would have preferred an insect screen on the bathroom window and one of the living room windows for even better ventilation. :-)

One bedroom house
6 nights
August 2019
Family
Marion
18 Aug 2019
7.9
Always Glade!

Little space on shelves and cabinets, few dishes (plates)

One bedroom house
3 nights
July 2019
Family
Sandra
20 Jul 2019
9.6
We thought it was great and would love to come back.

Wifi reception was poor.

Studio
4 nights
May 2019
Solo traveler
Andreas
19 May 2019
7.1
Didn't live up to expectations and was too expensive.

Location does not match Booking.com description. There was no direct view of the Elbe. The house was very noisy. At 2 am, neighbors argued and loudly stomped on the floor when walking, it was difficult to fall asleep. There was something in the guestbook about trash cans behind the barn, but there were no trash cans. Shirts, jackets and trousers could only be hung on a short stretched rope. The toilet was right at the entrance, and the curtains had to be drawn so that no one could look inside. The window could not be opened, and if you tried to open the window, parts of the window frame would be destroyed - no condition was specified upon entry. The ceiling beams hung very low, so you had to be careful not to hit your hands or palms when you dressed. The shower was in the alcove of the bathroom and the shower curtains were only on a string. The price of 399 euros for 4 nights in the apartment was too high.

One bedroom house
2 nights
May 2019
Couple
Katrin
12 May 2019
7.9
300-year-old house on the Elbe

Solid bed. But good for a short stay.

3 nights
March 2019
Couple
Anonymous
18 Mar 2019
8.3
Definitely romantic for couples. The house has its own charm, the hostess is just cute!

I, a woman, with a partner and a colleague in a room with a kitchen, bed and table. Booking.com does not show that the bedroom is not separate. This hint must come. The situation has not always been easy.

One bedroom house
3 nights
March 2019
Family
Marta
9 Mar 2019
10
We'll be back!

Nothing :)

One bedroom house
3 nights
January 2019
Family
Annett
10 Jan 2019
9.2
Perfect

Nothing.

One bedroom house
3 nights
January 2019
Couple
Werner
3 Jan 2019
9.6
Exceptional
One bedroom house
3 nights
September 2018
Solo traveler
Janin
2 Oct 2018
8.3
Stylishly furnished rooms
One bedroom house
5 nights
September 2018
Solo traveler
C
17 Sep 2018
10
Exceptional

Monument protection combined with modernity. .. Very friendly owner and great atmosphere ... The sauna in the apartment was a highlight .. and also a quiet place ..

One bedroom house
4 nights
September 2018
Solo traveler
Tanja
7 Sep 2018
10
Exceptional