Hotel
Prices from: $71

Guest reviews about Tagungszentrum & Hotel evangelische Akademie Bad Boll

Akademieweg 11, 73087 Göppingen, GermanyShow on map
8.6 Fabulous
Price from: $71

Rating

8.6 Fabulous 132 reviews
Facilities
8.3
Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.9
Value for money
9.1
Location
8.9
Free WiFi
8.1

Guest Reviews

Single room with shower
2 nights
March 2022
Group
Axel
22 Mar 2022
8.0
OK

no TV in the room

Single room with shower
3 nights
March 2022
Solo traveler
Pia
4 Mar 2022
9.0
I was satisfied.

Unfortunately the mattress was too hard for me :((

Deluxe family room
2 nights
November 2021
Family
Laetitia
5 Nov 2021
8.0
Good clean and quiet accommodation

Lack of staff at the reception, despite arriving at the indicated time (18:15) and not being able to have breakfast on the first day.

Standard double room
1 night
September 2021
Couple
Vilma
6 Sep 2021
8.0
We'll be back!
Small Twin Room
1 night
July 2021
Group
Svjetlana
5 Sep 2021
10
very good service
Deluxe family room
1 night
July 2021
Family
Armando
13 Aug 2021
8.0
Very good
Small Twin Room
1 night
August 2021
Couple
Joyce
11 Aug 2021
9.0
Perfect

In the morning you could hear well your neighbors and neighbors upstairs. Too bad the front desk was not busy after 3 hours.

Standard single room
2 nights
June 2021
Solo traveler
Dirk
4 Aug 2021
7.0
I was on a business trip and only stayed there overnight. But the equipment was fine.

The room is very simply furnished.

Standard single room
3 nights
July 2021
Couple
Oleg
31 Jul 2021
10
Exceptional

This was not the case.

Standard single room
3 nights
July 2021
Solo traveler
Gereon
29 Jul 2021
7.0
Quiet and sufficient.

There was no TV in the room. Breakfast is served only from 7 am to 9 am. Breakfast was economical compared to other hotels in the region. For example, no ham, roast, scrambled or scrambled eggs, or fruit salads were offered. At 7:30 in the morning, guests are woken up by loud calls.

Small Twin Room
1 night
July 2021
Couple
Ralf
28 Jul 2021
8.0
Quiet hotel with good value for money

Only accessible by car, public transport is relatively poor. The nearest train station is Göppingen and then a taxi or bus to Bad Boll.

Small Twin Room
3 nights
July 2021
Couple
Heinz-jürgen
24 Jul 2021
9.0
Standard single room
1 night
July 2021
Solo traveler
Marius
21 Jul 2021
10
Great overnight stay

The pillow was huge, I was missing a smaller and flatter pillow.

Deluxe twin room
1 night
July 2021
Family
Judy
17 Jul 2021
9.0
Great overnight stay for our trip to Italy
Standard single room
1 night
July 2021
Solo traveler
Joachim
16 Jul 2021
10
Exceptional

No TV in the room

Standard single room
4 nights
July 2021
Solo traveler
Bianca
16 Jul 2021
10
Standard single room
1 night
July 2021
Solo traveler
Petra
14 Jul 2021
9.0
Nice place to stay overnight, slept well.
Standard single room
1 night
July 2021
Solo traveler
Bernd
13 Jul 2021
10
Exceptional
Small Twin Room
1 night
July 2021
Couple
Hartmut
12 Jul 2021
8.0
Very suitable for relaxation

General alarm clock (bells ringing) at 7.30.

Deluxe family room
2 nights
July 2021
Family
Matthias
10 Jul 2021
9.0
Family stop
Small Twin Room
1 night
May 2021
Solo traveler
Anthony
14 Jun 2021
10
Exceptional

Top

Standard single room
1 night
June 2021
Solo traveler
Brückl
13 Jun 2021
7.0
If I am in the area, I would love to book there again.

The two little things I didn't like were the missing TV and the plastic shower curtain.

Deluxe family room
1 night
October 2020
Solo traveler
Boris
5 Nov 2020
8.1
Very good

Eun Tip: When booking, you should take a close look at the furnishings, there was no TV in my room. The breakfast program (October 20) was very modest.

Deluxe triple room
3 nights
October 2020
Family
Yoshiko
30 Oct 2020
10
A comfortable sleep with a very good mattress after walking through a beautiful forest in autumn.

Kettle. we took from home. Maybe you can ask at the front desk. But given the Corona's time, it makes sense to have a kettle and a smaller set of utensils with you. As with Corona, everyone was with us. Otherwise great rooms, we even stayed there longer because it was so nice.

Small Twin Room
1 night
October 2020
Solo traveler
Stefanie
28 Oct 2020
7.0
conference hall

No wifi and no signal. The single room did not match the one booked (double for single use) and had a baseboard facing the hallway which I tripped over in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom. The staff kindly compensated for the inconvenience with breakfast.

Deluxe triple room
3 nights
October 2020
Couple
G
20 Oct 2020
10
Exceptional

Breakfast can be included in the price!

Deluxe twin room
1 night
October 2020
Family
Anne
13 Oct 2020
9.0
Perfect

The breakfast was ok, but not particularly rich. Fresh fruit and cappuccino would be nice.

Standard double room
1 night
October 2020
Couple
Michael
9 Oct 2020
8.0
Gladly again. Clean, relaxing, unusual. Several trade-offs can be made. This is great

The breakfast buffet was not always complete. Here I would like to see the replenishment a little faster after 8 hours. The layout in the breakfast room was a bit odd overall (also subject to current regulations). Calling at 7 am Sunday morning is also a bit unusual for this century, but not particularly annoying.

Single room with shower
1 night
October 2020
Solo traveler
Rath
4 Oct 2020
8.0
Overall satisfactory. A very beautiful landscape.

It would be nice to have a TV in the room .. Or at least a radio.

Small Twin Room
1 night
September 2020
Couple
Lisa
3 Oct 2020
8.0
Highly recommended!
Deluxe double room
1 night
September 2020
Solo traveler
J
17 Sep 2020
9.0
Solid, possibly also due to Corona measures

Nice room in a large complex that is used for other purposes. It took some getting used to.

Single Room - Disabled Access
2 nights
September 2020
Solo traveler
U
17 Sep 2020
10
Opening to solo travelers
Single room with shower
1 night
September 2020
Solo traveler
Kees
15 Sep 2020
9.0
Best hotel room!

When you arrive, you must figure out where to register yourself. Staff very distant (koran?) Breakfast simple

1 night
September 2020
Family
Anonymous
7 Sep 2020
9.0
Recommended!
Small Twin Room
1 night
September 2020
Couple
Konstantin
6 Sep 2020
10
Exceptional
Deluxe twin room
1 night
July 2020
Family
Linar
16 Aug 2020
10
New, bright hotel in a pleasant location
Deluxe family room
4 nights
August 2020
Family
Markus
10 Aug 2020
10
Ideal for turning off and relaxing.
Deluxe family room
1 night
August 2020
Family
Marko
8 Aug 2020
8.0
Always Glade.

There is no TV and I didn't like the beds / mattresses.

Standard double room
1 night
June 2020
Family
Antje
6 Aug 2020
9.0
Perfect

The dining room lacks comfort

Deluxe twin room
1 night
August 2020
Family
E
3 Aug 2020
10
Exceptional
Deluxe family room
1 night
August 2020
Family
Ronny
1 Aug 2020
9.0
Perfect

Everything is perfect.

Deluxe twin room
1 night
July 2020
Family
Yves
26 Jul 2020
8.0
The perfect stopover.

Nothing, everything was well organized, including the situation with the crown.

Standard double room
1 night
July 2020
Couple
Joyce
23 Jul 2020
9.0
Have a nice night

It was very quiet during this time, we were almost the only guests. The pillows were a little soft.

Single room with shower
1 night
July 2020
Solo traveler
Harm
9 Jul 2020
9.0
A special conference center in a beautiful location

Breakfast was very limited, coffee was very disappointing too. The site is poorly marked and parking is difficult to find. A soft, thin pillow on your bed is not an easy task finding a good position. Unfortunately, the incredibly fast internet is not secure.

Standard double room
1 night
July 2020
Couple
Lili
5 Jul 2020
8.0
Thank you for a very pleasant stay and a warm welcome.
Deluxe family room
1 night
March 2020
Group
Rene
2 Mar 2020
10
Top quality for very little money.

There was still little activity, so it was quite quiet and roomy when we were there. By the way, we arrived late, after 8 pm, and in fact by that time the reception was already closed. But with an email and a phone call, it worked out perfectly and we could check back later. :-)

Single room with shower
2 nights
March 2020
Solo traveler
Kaedy
2 Mar 2020
10
The perfect meeting place!
Single room with shower
1 night
March 2020
Group
Claudia
2 Mar 2020
8.0
I am looking forward to my next stay.

The temperature in the room was too high.

Deluxe twin room
2 nights
February 2020
Couple
Chlekadau
27 Feb 2020
10
Exceptional
1 night
February 2020
Solo traveler
Anonymous
13 Feb 2020
9.0
Large single rooms with simple and stylish furnishings.
Single room with shower
1 night
October 2019
Solo traveler
Detlev
30 Oct 2019
8.0
Very good

No TV in the room