Apartments

Guest reviews about Haus Sonnenschein

Strandpromenade 56, 23946 Boltenhagen, GermanyShow on map
8.8 Fabulous

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

8.8 Fabulous 96 reviews
Facilities
8.7
Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.6
Value for money
8.2
Location
9.9
Free WiFi
9.0

Guest Reviews

One bedroom apartment
3 nights
April 2022
Couple
Anette
18 Apr 2022
9.0
Nice, helpful host. The apartment has a lot of charm.
Two-bedroom apartment
3 nights
January 2022
Group
Nina
2 Jan 2022
9.0
We can imagine renting an apartment again 🙃

The 2nd bedroom is a walk-in room to the bathroom/toilet... not dramatic but a bit unfortunate at night

Two-bedroom apartment
2 nights
October 2021
Family
Dorte
25 Oct 2021
9.0
We will gladly return here.
One bedroom apartment
7 nights
August 2021
Couple
Ulrike
18 Aug 2021
8.0
Relaxing holidays in an uncomplicated environment!
One bedroom apartment
5 nights
July 2021
Couple
Felker
26 Jul 2021
7.0
We felt good

Seats outside are very spartan

2 nights
June 2021
Couple
Anonymous
3 Jul 2021
9.0
Satisfied in everything

A small hint: the bed creaks a little, the screws need to be tightened. :D

Two-bedroom apartment
4 nights
June 2021
Family
Andy
24 Jun 2021
10
Exceptional
One bedroom apartment
5 nights
October 2020
Couple
Stephanie
21 Oct 2020
9.0
Super good time
One bedroom apartment
5 nights
October 2020
Couple
Birgit
10 Oct 2020
9.0
Perfect

The dining area in the kitchen of the small apartment was a bit cramped, as we have already seen in the photographs.

One bedroom apartment
2 nights
October 2020
Family
Anja
4 Oct 2020
10
A great place for a relaxing beach weekend.
One bedroom apartment
3 nights
September 2020
Couple
Mario
29 Sep 2020
10
Exceptional

-

One bedroom apartment
5 nights
September 2020
Couple
Gerhard
27 Sep 2020
8.0
The stay fully met our expectations. Thanks!

The rooms were a bit small for our needs. But did we know in advance. The accommodation was on the 2nd floor.

Two-bedroom apartment
3 nights
September 2020
Family
Swantje
21 Sep 2020
10
Exceptional
One bedroom apartment
7 nights
September 2020
Couple
Jerzy
8 Sep 2020
9.0
Very beautiful
One bedroom apartment
1 night
August 2020
Family
Mark
25 Aug 2020
9.0
Sunshine at home

There's nothing to be done about the weather

Two-bedroom apartment
10 nights
August 2020
Family
Christine
23 Aug 2020
8.0
We'll be back in 2021.

In fact, there is nothing there. There is always something to complain about. We'll have to look.

One bedroom apartment
5 nights
August 2020
Family
Elke
21 Aug 2020
8.0
Haus Sonnenschein deserves every recommendation!

Honestly, I can't think of anything!

One bedroom apartment
6 nights
August 2020
Group
Birgit
16 Aug 2020
8.0
Very good

Kitchen equipment (kettle / strainer, more knives)

One bedroom apartment
2 nights
July 2020
Solo traveler
Anke
9 Aug 2020
8.0
Despite the rain, three very good days.

I missed the balcony.

Two-bedroom apartment
4 nights
July 2020
Family
B
23 Jul 2020
9.2
Perfect

The mattresses on the double bed were very hard for us. The blinds in the bedrooms would be nice too. Kitchen cabinets including the REFRIGERATOR were not cleaned by the previous tenant.

Two-bedroom apartment
6 nights
July 2020
Family
Frane13
19 Jul 2020
10
Exceptional

Everything around is beautiful - there is a small drawback of a walk-through room, but you can easily arrange it yourself. The hosts are a wonderful family who are always ready to help with questions and the like. The view and location are invaluable. We will be back !!!

One bedroom apartment
4 nights
June 2020
Couple
Hagen
9 Jul 2020
9.0
Perfect
4 nights
July 2020
Couple
Anonymous
6 Jul 2020
9.0
For those who are looking for relaxation right on the beach

In general, we were very pleased with everything. But here you have to point out what you didn't like so much ;) The fan in the bathroom could be quieter, but fortunately it can be turned on separately from the light. I didn't find the raised toilet seat as comfortable.

One bedroom apartment
5 nights
June 2020
Group
Dagmar
20 Jun 2020
10
Exceptional

If I had one wish, it would be a curtain to darken the room at night, so that it is not too early in the morning😎

One bedroom apartment
7 nights
June 2020
Couple
Fabian
13 Jun 2020
8.0
Very good

No good curtains / blackouts, low doors (inconvenient for people taller than 1.80m), mediocre WiFi.

One bedroom apartment
4 nights
May 2020
Couple
Kerstin
30 May 2020
8.0
Pure relaxation and rest.

The apartment should only be booked by small people as the two doors to the rooms were only about 1.70 m high and we had to be extremely careful. Booking.com indicated that resort tax is included in the total price, but according to the landlord this is not the case and we paid it retrospectively.

One bedroom apartment
5 nights
March 2020
Couple
Mario
10 Apr 2020
10
Exceptional

Everything is perfect!

Two-bedroom apartment
7 nights
October 2019
Family
Sabine
6 Nov 2019
10
Very well!!!
One bedroom apartment
4 nights
October 2019
Couple
Helga
14 Oct 2019
5.4
But in general we were satisfied.

climb 2 flights of stairs to the apartment. Not as described online. I was uncomfortable walking up stairs as I walk with a cane due to my new hip. I got over it. There are worse. In the next selection, he should be at ground level for me, I should pay more attention to this. For the rest, we were satisfied.

Two-bedroom apartment
7 nights
September 2019
Couple
Friedrich
28 Sep 2019
9.6
Beautiful sea view
One bedroom apartment
9 nights
September 2019
Couple
Olaf
12 Sep 2019
9.2
Small and beautiful

No microwave

One bedroom apartment
8 nights
September 2019
Couple
Rositta
8 Sep 2019
8.3
Excellent direct location by the sea. It couldn't be better in the sun.

A steep wooden staircase leads to the upper floor. The cramped area of ​​the dining table. There are no towels in the bathroom.

Two-bedroom apartment
11 nights
September 2019
Group
Annette
6 Sep 2019
9.2
Cozy place with the sound of the sea

See above (too little storage space in the bathroom) - there is no clothes hanger or clothes hook in the nursery.

Two-bedroom apartment
5 nights
August 2019
Family
Eckhard
5 Sep 2019
7.9
Good; Relaxing and easy access.

The bathroom could only be accessed through the bedroom.

Two-bedroom apartment
7 nights
August 2019
Family
Bianca
23 Aug 2019
10
Super nice apartment very close to the beach! Excellent!
4 nights
August 2019
Family
Anonymous
17 Aug 2019
8.3
It was a very nice vacation.

The plumbing is very poor, there is almost no storage space, the mirror for small people is too high

One bedroom apartment
3 nights
July 2019
Family
Susann
28 Jul 2019
10
Super pleasant stay for perfect couples

I have nothing to criticize, I would only recommend the large apartment in Haus Sonnenschein for couples with children;)

One bedroom apartment
3 nights
July 2019
Couple
Dieter
25 Jul 2019
10
Exceptional

nothing

One bedroom apartment
3 nights
July 2019
Solo traveler
Christa
23 Jul 2019
10
It was three lovely, relaxing days ... Three more stays already booked.

No information.

Two-bedroom apartment
7 nights
July 2019
Family
Marcel
22 Jul 2019
7.9
Good
One bedroom apartment
9 nights
July 2019
Couple
Michael
20 Jul 2019
9.2
Perfect
Two-bedroom apartment
6 nights
June 2019
Couple
Thomas
18 Jul 2019
9.6
Exceptional
One bedroom apartment
4 nights
June 2019
Solo traveler
Jr
27 Jun 2019
10
Exceptional
One bedroom apartment
10 nights
June 2019
Couple
Michael
19 Jun 2019
7.5
The vacation went well, with reservations.

We did not like the equipment of the apartment. Unfortunately, I think the price was not reasonable.

Two-bedroom apartment
3 nights
June 2019
Family
Frauke
12 Jun 2019
9.2
Nice, bright apartment in a great location

To get to the bathroom, you need to cross the "children's room". But constructively it was probably not possible otherwise and - with the rest of the magnificent apartment - bearable.

Two-bedroom apartment
2 nights
May 2019
Family
Kerstin
29 May 2019
8.8
Astonishing

The bathroom can only be accessed through the second bedroom. This means that living with 4 adults is virtually impossible.

Two-bedroom apartment
3 nights
May 2019
Family
Wolfram
20 May 2019
9.2
Good vacation!

The bathroom could only be accessed through one of the rooms.

7 nights
May 2019
Couple
Anonymous
13 May 2019
9.2
Very beautiful, as expected.

A balcony or small terrace would be nice, but not absolutely necessary.

One bedroom apartment
3 nights
May 2019
Couple
Swantje
6 May 2019
10
we look forward to next time!
One bedroom apartment
2 nights
May 2019
Group
Sibylle
4 May 2019
7.9
Good
Two-bedroom apartment
2 nights
April 2019
Family
Andreas
20 Apr 2019
10
Exceptional

Nothing to complain about.

One bedroom apartment
6 nights
March 2019
Group
Lieselotte
5 Apr 2019
8.3
It was pretty relaxing, a little far from the bullet

Lugging suitcases upstairs, not for the elderly. Great view, right on the beach

Two-bedroom apartment
2 nights
March 2019
Family
Tanja
7 Mar 2019
7.5
Good

Hardly / no shelves in the bathroom. He always dimmed the bathroom sink a little.

One bedroom apartment
3 nights
December 2018
Couple
Kurt
22 Jan 2019
8.3
in
One bedroom apartment
4 nights
October 2018
Group
Stephanie
29 Oct 2018
9.6
Nice place to stay - happy again

At a high level, it can be noted that a plentiful hot shower is not possible, because then hot water will flow out. Short term showers are unlikely to be noticed at all.The internet connection was intermittently interrupted for Netflix and the company.

Two-bedroom apartment
2 nights
October 2018
Family
Kathrin
19 Oct 2018
10
Exceptional
Two-bedroom apartment
2 nights
October 2018
Group
Mathias
18 Oct 2018
9.2
Perfect
One bedroom apartment
4 nights
September 2018
Couple
Zufrieden
7 Oct 2018
8.0
Gladly again
One bedroom apartment
2 nights
September 2018
Group
Aileen
27 Sep 2018
9.6
Exceptional