Guest house
Prices from: $110

Guest reviews about Landhaus Ettenbühl Bed and Breakfast

Hof Ettenbühl, 79415 Bad Bellingen, GermanyShow on map
8.5 Very good
Price from: $110

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

8.5 Very good 72 reviews
Facilities
8.1
Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.2
Value for money
7.7
Location
9.2
Free WiFi
6.7

Guest Reviews

Deluxe double room
2 nights
July 2023
Couple
Max
17 Jul 2023
3.0
Once and never again...

They initially wanted to sell us a room that was underground. No air conditioning, hardly any daylight. Terrace not swept. The room had absolutely nothing to do with the rooms you can see online.

Deluxe double room
1 night
July 2023
Couple
Janine
6 Jul 2023
4.0
Great garden, rooms take some getting used to, nice staff

The rooms are very old, the bathroom takes you back to another century. There were spiders in every corner and there were ant bait boxes set up, not very inviting. The area in front of the rooms could be better maintained and the awnings desperately need cleaning. For 160-200 euros per night you could definitely expect more. The 24-hour entrance to the garden that you have as a hotel guest is of course great, but it doesn't make the rooms any better.

Deluxe double room
1 night
June 2023
Couple
Michael
15 Jun 2023
3.0
We expected more

Picnic basket does not meet expectations, lots of rubbish and little content. Price-performance doesn't fit at all. No catering in the evening.

Deluxe double room
1 night
May 2023
Group
Thomas
30 May 2023
9.0
The three of us (unfortunately a friend had to cancel) had an extremely nice stay with an overnight stay.

The picnic (the three of us had three different picnics) was a bit overpriced for what was on offer, in our opinion.

Standard double room
1 night
May 2023
Couple
Beryl
23 May 2023
7.0
Good for an overnight stay

gusty dirty terrace. Bathroom and toilet downstairs next to the hotel laundry room

Deluxe double room
3 nights
May 2023
Couple
Ulrika
9 May 2023
10
Magical country house Ettenbühl

We just can't think of anything :)

Standard double room
1 night
February 2023
Couple
Mumenthaler
25 Apr 2023
10
Very British and fantastic
Deluxe double room
3 nights
October 2022
Group
Ulrika
31 Oct 2022
10
Enjoy a wonderful time at Landhaus Ettenbühl

None of us can think of anything :):):)

Standard double room
2 nights
October 2022
Group
Jerome
10 Oct 2022
9.0
a pleasant setting just like the room but the cramped bathroom was not the same

the bathroom outside the bedroom and very very small

Deluxe double room
3 nights
August 2022
Couple
Martin
17 Aug 2022
9.0
I would go there again anytime, have already recommended it to many friends.

we were in Gerdeners'Haven... Places could be improved a bit (plates, plants)

Deluxe double room
1 night
July 2022
Couple
Jens
5 Aug 2022
6.0
Great location, great idea with the Pick Nick baskets, room incl. indoor air/building moderate

The accommodation is getting a bit old, seems a bit run down, Corona time was probably also difficult. Due to the construction, the rooms are difficult to ventilate due to the long hose, it is a bit stuffy and a shot in the neck is not that pleasant either.

Standard double room
1 night
July 2022
Couple
Lars-gunnar
1 Aug 2022
9.0
Recovery from the first minutes.
Deluxe double room
3 nights
July 2022
Couple
Peter
9 Jul 2022
10
We will definitely return, even if the journey takes 7 hours.

I can't think of anything.

Deluxe double room
2 nights
July 2022
Couple
Hermann
9 Jul 2022
8.0
Have a nice holiday, thanks!

In Clover's room there was no seat, no shelf for clothes, wonderful curtains were, unfortunately, not very thick, which made a sloppy impression on me,

Deluxe double room
1 night
May 2022
Couple
Yvonne
23 May 2022
10
A dream for all garden and rose lovers!

Unfortunately, it was not possible to collect picnic baskets, but we were a little late too.

Deluxe double room
2 nights
May 2022
Family
Andrea
22 May 2022
10
Heaven for me as a garden lover.
Deluxe double room
1 night
May 2022
Group
Therese
22 May 2022
7.0
Overall good for one night

The room itself was beautifully located in the inner garden. Unfortunately, it was subdued and the sun blinds were overgrown with greenery. The bathroom had a bathtub for the shower. The entrance was about 50 cm high and was suitable only for fit people with long legs. Otherwise, acrobatics is required.

Standard double room
1 night
January 2022
Solo traveler
Toni
15 Jan 2022
10
Very beautiful!
Deluxe double room
1 night
October 2021
Couple
Nicole
17 Oct 2021
9.0
Have a nice weekend
Deluxe double room
1 night
October 2021
Family
Johannes
6 Oct 2021
9.0
An ideal place for garden lovers who want to pamper themselves in English.
Deluxe double room
1 night
August 2020
Couple
Heidrun
27 Sep 2020
10
England in Germany - great!

An umbrella in the room would be great. There are robes - we didn't need them, but there are no umbrellas.

Deluxe double room
2 nights
July 2020
Solo traveler
Jörg
30 Jul 2020
9.0
The dream of every gardener and rose lover.

No wifi in rooms.

Deluxe double room
2 nights
July 2020
Solo traveler
Rosemarie
17 Jul 2020
10
Fantastic

Breakfast from 9.30 is too late for me, but I survived it.

Deluxe double room
1 night
June 2020
Solo traveler
Sylvia
27 Jun 2020
10
Exceptional

Nothing