Apartments
Prices from: $63

Guest reviews about tranquillité & indépendance au coeur historique

34 Rue de Sully, 45240 La Ferté-Saint-Aubin, FranceShow on map
8.7 Fabulous
Price from: $63

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

8.7 Fabulous 66 reviews
Facilities
9.2
Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
8.9
Value for money
9.2
Location
8.9

Guest Reviews

Apartment - Ground Floor
1 night
March 2022
Solo traveler
Sophie
7 Mar 2022
10
Stay one night to pick up my daughter from the Federal Equestrian Park!!!

Nothing

Apartment - Ground Floor
1 night
October 2021
Couple
David
26 Oct 2021
9.0
cozy quiet and comfortable; closest to the castle
Apartment - Ground Floor
1 night
October 2021
Couple
Denis
17 Oct 2021
7.0
One night penalty

Complete lack of direct contact with the owners. Impersonal and anonymous SMS procedure. The accommodation is too small: 4.70 m x 2.80 m, including the bathroom. It looks like a converted garage. Avoid for overweight people or people with more than one piece of luggage. There is no Wi-Fi code display in the room. Parking is problematic if you follow the written instructions about prohibited parking in the yard. This is contrary to the ad. The price is higher than the average price usually used for this type of service.

Apartment - Ground Floor
2 nights
September 2021
Couple
Jean-melchior
23 Sep 2021
10
great place and stay

Not

Apartment - Ground Floor
1 night
May 2021
Couple
Michal
16 Jul 2021
9.0
beautiful
Apartment - Ground Floor
3 nights
April 2021
Family
Dominique
17 Apr 2021
10
I recommend without comment ...

I recommend without comment ...

Apartment - Ground Floor
1 night
February 2021
Solo traveler
Gerard
16 Feb 2021
4.0
Not comfortable

the bathroom and shower are a little small. It is difficult to find an address. The address needs to be changed, it is 26 de la rue, then the narrow passage. No parking to park your car, just a very difficult parking passage

Apartment - Ground Floor
1 night
December 2020
Couple
Gwenaël
26 Dec 2020
8.0
Good.

Accommodation is cramped. There is no kettle.

Apartment - Ground Floor
3 nights
October 2020
Family
Dominique
27 Oct 2020
9.0
We had a pleasant stay
Apartment - Ground Floor
2 nights
October 2020
Solo traveler
David
24 Oct 2020
9.0
Perfect stay

Lack of space.

1 night
September 2020
Solo traveler
Anonymous
28 Sep 2020
8.0
Very nice stay
Apartment - Ground Floor
1 night
September 2020
Solo traveler
Said
22 Sep 2020
10
nickel stain
1 night
September 2020
Solo traveler
Anonymous
20 Sep 2020
9.0
Cocoon

No hosts (but available by phone)

Apartment - Ground Floor
1 night
September 2020
Couple
Chantal
3 Sep 2020
10
Big!

Nothing

2 nights
July 2020
Family
Anonymous
4 Aug 2020
4.0
The discomfort from the BEDROOM spoils the rest, the cleanliness of the stay, the invisible guest.

BED MATTRESS UNCOMFORTABLE AS POSSIBLE

Apartment - Ground Floor
2 nights
July 2020
Solo traveler
Jean
2 Aug 2020
6.0
Professional stay

Without going into the air conditioner, install an air intake so that fresh air can flow in at night, keeping insects out.

1 night
July 2020
Couple
Anonymous
24 Jul 2020
7.0
Good

The room lacks a comfortable chair

1 night
July 2020
Couple
Anonymous
9 Jul 2020
8.0
Very good

The concert in the castle caused the bass to roar.

Apartment - Ground Floor
1 night
July 2020
Solo traveler
William
6 Jul 2020
10
Apartment - Ground Floor
2 nights
June 2020
Couple
Jaqueline
18 Jun 2020
9.0
Perfect
Apartment - Ground Floor
1 night
May 2020
Solo traveler
Youssoufi
29 May 2020
10
Exceptional
Apartment - Ground Floor
1 night
March 2020
Solo traveler
Dominique
16 Mar 2020
10
Ideal
Apartment - Ground Floor
1 night
February 2020
Couple
Philippe
16 Feb 2020
9.0
very nice and cocoon

difficulty of access lack of free parking spaces

Apartment - Ground Floor
1 night
December 2019
Family
Pipléto
9 Feb 2020
9.0
Stop on the way from Belgium.

Nothing bad to report.

Apartment - Ground Floor
1 night
November 2019
Couple
Luc
25 Nov 2019
9.0

The indicator light is red when the electric heater is on and green when it is off! I usually believe otherwise.

Apartment - Ground Floor
1 night
November 2019
Solo traveler
Elodie
19 Nov 2019
8.0
Very good
Apartment - Ground Floor
1 night
October 2019
Couple
Evelyn
29 Oct 2019
9.6
Exceptional

The only problem ... is the parking. It's a shame, because when you return from a ceremony that ends very late and we think we are not bothering anyone, we parked politely and correctly before check-in.

Apartment - Ground Floor
2 nights
October 2019
Solo traveler
Marie
21 Oct 2019
10
I hope to come back because it was really GREAT!

I did not receive the correct information (but as provided by the hosts) regarding the exact location of the property or the access code.

Apartment - Ground Floor
1 night
September 2019
Solo traveler
Paul
14 Oct 2019
9.2
Perfect

MBT Keys: Upon booking, it was advised that the owner would send a code message regarding key handover. I was expecting an SMS or email. As it turned out later, there is a link to this message in the booking confirmation. It's confusing, I don't blame the owner, but I think Booking.com could communicate more clearly

Apartment - Ground Floor
1 night
September 2019
Couple
Brigitte
21 Sep 2019
9.2
Perfect
Apartment - Ground Floor
1 night
September 2019
Couple
Frederik
7 Sep 2019
9.0
Perfect
Apartment - Ground Floor
1 night
June 2019
Couple
Carolien
22 Jun 2019
9.6
Exceptional

It's a shame that there is no way to park your car at the property. But about 5 minutes walk. As we drove by, the car was fully loaded and two beautiful new e-bikes were parked at the back of the car. Fortunately, the town is not criminal, so everything went well.

Apartment - Ground Floor
2 nights
May 2019
Couple
Fernand
27 May 2019
7.9
Good

A bit small.

Apartment - Ground Floor
2 nights
May 2019
Family
Norbert
26 May 2019
9.2
Small, well-organized studio in La Ferte-Saint-Aubin with good value for money!

We searched a bit to find the address, rue de Sally is actually in Y and in one direction in parts, we could not find 26 ... but it was solved in 2 moves and in 10 minutes. You have to park at the end of the street, public parking is available no more than 50m. No problem for 2 nights, there is a room and it is quiet. The studio is smaller than expected, but beautifully organized, so we left our mark. The problem is eating the table - it's actually a bar with two high chairs, nice but impractical for us (65 and over). It was not warm enough to eat on the terrace, too bad. The toilet seat is not suitable for the toilet, so it is unstable. It is enough to change it to the classic model and voila. This defect has been reported to the owner, who must take the necessary action. Don't forget to replace the wall clock battery ... it's modern, adapted to the place, but not removable!

Apartment - Ground Floor
2 nights
May 2019
Couple
Philippe
12 May 2019
10
Apartment - Ground Floor
4 nights
April 2019
Solo traveler
Ludivine
21 Apr 2019
7.5
Good

Isolation, because at the top you can hear people coming down the stairs very late.

Apartment - Ground Floor
1 night
February 2019
Solo traveler
Laëtitia
6 Mar 2019
9.5
Satisfactory

Noise at night because housing is poorly soundproofed. You can hear neighbors talking and walking up / down stairs. Then go back upstairs ... back downstairs ... until 11:30 pm. No parking available.

1 night
January 2019
Solo traveler
Anonymous
18 Jan 2019
10
Exceptional

I really liked it

Apartment - Ground Floor
1 night
January 2019
Group
Valentin
12 Jan 2019
10
Exceptional
Apartment - Ground Floor
2 nights
January 2019
Couple
Pizzacat0
3 Jan 2019
9.6
Exceptional

real shower column with soap dish and faucet with thermostatic control fix toilet seat electronic thermostat for heating France2 and france3 is missing on TV

Apartment - Ground Floor
1 night
October 2018
Couple
Phyllis
29 Oct 2018
10
Comfortable, quiet rest with privacy

N / A

Apartment - Ground Floor
1 night
October 2018
Family
Roland
19 Oct 2018
9.6
Advise
Apartment - Ground Floor
2 nights
October 2018
Solo traveler
David
12 Oct 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Apartment - Ground Floor
1 night
September 2018
Couple
Olivier
3 Oct 2018
9.6
We recommend booking with Stef and Nath at La Ferté Saint Aubin.

You can add a small piece of furniture for storage, such as a small chest of drawers or a shelf, in case you are staying here for a few days.