Hotel
Prices from: $51

Guest reviews about Hotel Roca Dura

Frente a la plaza deportiva de San Gerardo de Rivas, Perez Zeledon, Herradura, Costa RicaShow on map
8.2 Very good
Price from: $51

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

8.2 Very good 101 reviews
Facilities
7.6
Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
7.9
Value for money
8.2
Location
8.9
Free WiFi
8.9

Guest Reviews

Room for two
2 nights
March 2022
Couple
Louise
11 Apr 2022
6.0
Minimalist comfort, but the terrace is conducive to bird watching.

No hooks or storage space in the room where we found several critters when we arrived. Fair service and restaurant quality.

Room for two
2 nights
February 2022
Couple
Katrin
9 Feb 2022
7.0
good place to walk on the cloud bridge.

the beds are audacity, at least for slender people, the bed springs are quite noticeable. what a pity!

Room for two
3 nights
January 2022
Couple
Christian
12 Jan 2022
10
Unique, quirky hotel!
Quadruple room
1 night
July 2021
Family
Viburban
19 Jul 2021
10
Feel at home

Excellent attention, very friendly and very warm

Room for two
1 night
April 2021
Couple
Franziska
14 May 2021
8.0
Very good
2 nights
February 2021
Group
Anonymous
1 Mar 2021
10
Superbe
Room for two
1 night
February 2021
Solo traveler
Volkmar
24 Feb 2021
7.0
Good

Shower..

Quadruple room
4 nights
February 2021
Family
Peter
13 Feb 2021
9.0
Cottage on a stone wall

Difficult communication because only Spanish.

Room for two
1 night
February 2021
Couple
Camille
9 Feb 2021
9.0
Perfect

Weak Wi-Fi connection Sufficient basic equipment in the room (e.g. no ice in the bathroom)

Room for two
1 night
January 2021
Couple
Pauline
5 Feb 2021
8.0
Very good

The restaurant opens a little later when you want to go hiking and closes quite early (8:00 to 19:00).

Quadruple room
2 nights
January 2021
Family
Cindy
16 Jan 2021
9.0
Perfect

Warming the room. indeed, the tree resonates very strongly, and we woke up several times from the displaced furniture

Room for two
1 night
March 2020
Couple
Jean
12 Mar 2020
8.0
pleasant change of scenery

We liked everything

Room for two
1 night
February 2020
Couple
Sebastian
1 Mar 2020
7.1
Good

The room was very dark and rather cramped. You saw almost nothing in the shower. Due to the large cracks in the walls and under the door, the number of insects in the room was quite large. Directly above our noisy room, two guests (?) Abused their instruments for hours, which they did not master very well. To make matters worse, they began to demonstrate their "skills" at the restaurant in the evening. Unfortunately we had to quickly run to our room.

Room for two
1 night
February 2020
Solo traveler
Eva
12 Feb 2020
6.0
Nice place if you don't have much light and are not sensitive

The booked room was not ready so I was given another room with better lighting but no window to the street. There is no sink in the room. The room smelled badly of urine. You could hear a lot from the room next door/upstairs.

Triple room
1 night
February 2020
Couple
Thamara
11 Feb 2020
7.5
Bizarre

Our room unfortunately did not have a bedside lamp and it was very dark in the room as the tree was very dark. The lamp that was there was also off. It bothered me because it wasn't obvious how clean everything was.

Quadruple room
1 night
January 2020
Family
Anne-marie
16 Jan 2020
8.0
Very good

There were many mistakes in the room

Room for two
3 nights
December 2019
Couple
Beatrice
4 Jan 2020
7.0
Good

The room was dark and cramped, just like the bathroom! This hotel would have had nicer rooms.

Room for two
2 nights
December 2019
Family
Kenneth
30 Dec 2019
5.0
maybe it's not my style

The style of the rooms is not that clear from the photos they show. I was a little uncomfortable with the size and shape of the rooms/bathroom. It may work for other people, but not for me.

Room for two
1 night
November 2019
Couple
Stefan
25 Nov 2019
8.0
Very good
Triple room
1 night
October 2019
Family
Saskia
31 Oct 2019
8.3
Original!

Very dark room after dark

Quadruple room
1 night
July 2019
Group
Maxime
4 Aug 2019
8.8
Astonishing
Triple room
2 nights
June 2019
Family
Magdalena
26 Jun 2019
9.2
It's worth staying here!
Room for two
1 night
March 2019
Couple
Frank
19 Apr 2019
8.8
Original and inexpensive
Triple room
2 nights
April 2019
Couple
Jens
16 Apr 2019
9.2
Perfect
Quadruple room
2 nights
March 2019
Couple
Alvaro
24 Mar 2019
8.3
Interesting hotel and comfortable rooms. The details discussed earlier need to be corrected.

On the second day, the room was not cleaned. They need to put a key in each room and raise the interior mirrors a little. The toilet in the bathroom was leaky, leaky

Triple room
1 night
March 2019
Couple
Marion
9 Mar 2019
7.5
The stage before meeting with Cerro Chirripo

The room is not bright enough, there are no curtains on the windows.

Quadruple room
1 night
February 2019
Couple
Gillescharles
27 Feb 2019
7.1
Good

Doubtful cleanliness of bedding. A pity.

Triple room
1 night
January 2019
Solo traveler
Jasoncr
8 Jan 2019
7.1
Good

Very uncomfortable corridors