Hotel
Prices from: $94

Guest reviews about Ciudad Perdida EcoLodge

De la entrada principal de Cahuita, siguiendo por la carretera a Puerto Viejo, 500 metros sur y 300 metros este, 70403 Cahuita, Costa RicaShow on map
7.3 Good
Price from: $94

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

7.3 Good 60 reviews
Facilities
7.4
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.9
Value for money
6.5
Location
8.2
Free WiFi
6.2

Guest Reviews

Standard double room
1 night
February 2022
Group
Gaétan
28 Feb 2022
4.0
Not worth the price

Mattress that feels like a metal frame, the water is not very hot

Standard double room
2 nights
February 2022
Family
Adrien
9 Feb 2022
10
good place and nice staff.

There is no Wi-Fi in the rooms, unfortunately we needed it for work.

Superior suite
2 nights
January 2022
Couple
Gerhard
6 Jan 2022
5.0
Overcharge

The windows did not open due to the lack of mosquito nets. Therefore, poor ventilation in the room. it was a very musty smell. The price/performance ratio was not right.

Standard double room
3 nights
January 2022
Couple
Nadine
5 Jan 2022
6.0
Eco?

Every room has air conditioning but no mosquito nets. We ask you to keep your windows closed even at night. But is it environmentally friendly to run the air conditioner all day? Breakfast was ok but not outstanding. You had much better accommodation in Costa Rica for the price.

Standard double room
4 nights
January 2022
Group
Sylvie
3 Jan 2022
7.0
quite normal

Lunch, proximity to neighbors (everything is heard through the walls, even a whisper)

Standard double room
4 nights
January 2022
Family
Michael
3 Jan 2022
4.0
Disappointing

Unfriendly staff (except cleaning lady), lack of customer service, TV not working, bad smell in the room.

House with two bedrooms
2 nights
November 2021
Family
Bygecaso
30 Nov 2021
6.0
Very rich breakfast

Very little water in toilets and showers, little information about parking, swearing at the entrance to the parking lot that we didn't know about

House with two bedrooms
2 nights
November 2021
Family
Maria
10 Nov 2021
9.0
Relax in the middle of nature
Standard double room
2 nights
October 2021
Couple
Minor
26 Oct 2021
8.0
good attention

no drinking water

2 nights
August 2021
Family
Anonymous
8 Oct 2021
10
More than recommended.

Everything is very good.

Standard double room
4 nights
April 2021
Family
Pedro
5 Apr 2021
5.0
Dissatisfied

They advertise television, and then they say that it is not there, even if it is in the room.

One bedroom house
2 nights
November 2020
Family
Pablodgc87
1 Dec 2020
8.0
Very good

The reservation was made with the hot tub in mind, but when I arrived at the location they told me the description was incorrect and only 1 of the 2 equipped rooms had one and I had to call to ask. Then we had problems with the TV that didn't have a cable so it couldn't be used and the last thing was the low water level in the shower, but this is the influence of the time of year, although I think it can be solved.

3 nights
September 2020
Family
Anonymous
28 Sep 2020
5.0
He has no price

Breakfast: I didn't like breakfast, very basic, they could suggest more alternatives. We didn't like the quality of the bread, they didn't have any cheese or ham ... something so simple. Pool: They could have had better lighting, everything was very dark and especially the road to the pool. And by the way, the schedule was until 19:00. Room Cleaning: During our 3 day stay, our room was only ready for one day and the cleaning was not thorough. There was not even drinking water in the room, such a simple thing. Awful quality of pillows. Kitchen: The kitchen is missing basic tools.

Standard double room
1 night
September 2020
Family
Amarilis
14 Sep 2020
1.0
Horrible! Traumatics for children! Dangerous due to lack of hygiene. Stealing at a HIGH PRICE of cabins

From the experience with my children, you never want to live. That the rooms were lit and smelled clean, not damp. Smelly fridge and no water to wash your hands! Any! Do not use the bathroom

One bedroom house
4 nights
March 2020
Couple
Arlett
13 Mar 2020
6.0
Pleasant

There was very little water during our stay so showers were mostly not possible, but this was not specifically reported so the pool was also very limited. I had the feeling that the staff had little decision-making authority and that the boss left them alone with the disappointment of the guests. It seems completely unprofessional and unfortunately allows the really beautiful atmosphere to take a back seat. Breakfast time is very short from 7.30 am to 9.00 am.

Standard double room
1 night
October 2019
Family
Pris
20 Oct 2019
3.8
Lousy

Terrible service and poor treatment by the owner or administration

Standard double room
4 nights
May 2019
Couple
Toos
5 Jun 2019
10
Good location, friendly staff. The reverse sides are described above.

We see a drawback in this animal-friendly country that the owner keeps his dog chained in the middle of the property at all times. We didn't like this view. Given the spacious garden, it would be good for the animal if he / she had more space to walk freely without a chain. Hope it gets some attention!

One bedroom house
2 nights
February 2019
Family
Claudio
3 Mar 2019
7.5
calmness

I didn't like beaches

Standard double room
1 night
February 2019
Group
Anna
25 Feb 2019
3.3
Poor

Suitcases are not accepted, it is far from the reception and a stone path. The shower hardly works. There are many mosquitoes. You can hear everything from the adjacent rooms.

Standard double room
1 night
February 2019
Couple
Juancho
18 Feb 2019
4.6
worst experience of my life

the TV is very small and difficult to watch channels; There was no water in the bathrooms, it was impossible to swim calmly as soon as a trickle of water started

One bedroom house
1 night
January 2019
Couple
Int0xicada
9 Feb 2019
5.8
Good

The price / quality ratio is also expensive. There was no water in the changing pool, it was empty during our stay.

One bedroom house
4 nights
January 2019
Couple
Esther
13 Jan 2019
7.5
Good
Standard double room
4 nights
January 2019
Couple
Andrea
12 Jan 2019
9.6
Very good accommodation next to the national park

Unfortunately there was only wifi at the front desk and in the breakfast room. As a result, you only see people who are obsessed with their cell phones.

Standard double room
3 nights
January 2019
Couple
Mauren
5 Jan 2019
8.3
Very good

Open and close the gate to pick up the car.