Apartments
Prices from: $61

Guest reviews about The 9's Apartahotel

Calle 9 # 43B-74, El Poblado, 250057 Medellín, ColombiaShow on map
7.0 Good
Price from: $61

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

7.0 Good 66 reviews
Facilities
7.3
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.5
Value for money
7.1
Location
8.7
Free WiFi
8.8

Guest Reviews

Penthouse apartment
3 nights
January 2023
Family
John
6 Jan 2023
5.0
Normal

We had to wait more than 20 minutes for them to give us the keys, the check-out staff was rude and very unfriendly, some things in the apartment did not work, the terrace is missing a tile so it flooded with the rain, the jacuzzi was not The lights work, and the price was not the best for the services they offer, it seemed expensive to me.

Standard apartments
6 nights
July 2022
Couple
Almir
19 Jul 2022
6.0
Normal

Cleaning should have been done because the floor was dirty and the sheets and blanket had a bad smell and hair scattered throughout the house and the bed, the feeling that they had not been washed in a while. Another point to improve was the attention on my check out, they didn't confirm if they would go at the scheduled time, but they did. Lack of maintenance in the bathroom because the sink did not drain water. There was no toilet paper and there wasn't even information that wasn't available. The issue of payment being safer and more reliable as I paid with a virtual card through the booking site but when I arrived they did not accept the payment and I had to send a photo of my physical card to the apartment manager which was very problematic and embarrassing, they canceled the payment and I had to do it again by sending the photo of my card, this process is very unsafe.

Penthouse apartment
3 nights
March 2022
Group
Juan
19 May 2022
9.0
it was good

In general, everything is fine

Standard apartments
3 nights
January 2022
Couple
Bianca
1 Feb 2022
10
Ideal

recommended

Superior apartment
3 nights
December 2021
Solo traveler
Keer
6 Dec 2021
5.0
Very expensive for the price they charge

Had to wait 20 minutes to get the keys. The place was not safe, there were graffiti in places, and a young drug addict also asked me for money. I have to ask the taxi driver to accompany me until the person comes to bring the keys. The receptionist Santiago told me to let him know when I am in a taxi from the airport to the aparthotel let him know and when I get to the place let him know that I have arrived he said a person will arrive in a minute but this is not happened. The building is not guarded. The apartment was on the ground floor (ground floor) with no view. And there was a lot of humidity and a musty smell. There were white bugs on the bed. Nobody cleaned the apartment. I had a jacuzzi in the bedroom and I didn't like it. My colleagues told me that it looks like a motel. I had to pay a deposit of 550,000 Colombian pesos which was not mentioned anywhere on Booking.com. The deposit was returned to me on the day of my departure, December 5, 2021. The sheets on the bed were synthetic fabric, not cotton. 5 towels did not smell clean after washing. Antibacterial liquid hand soap in the bathroom sink. And the same soap in the shower, shampoo, hand cream is not given. You can't see from the outside that this place is called "Aparthotel 9's". It was inscribed "United Apt 43B 74".

Apartment with balcony
4 nights
March 2020
Solo traveler
Ja
10 Mar 2020
8.0
Great !!! Comfortable ... and inexpensive

Smart TV is very, very slow

Terrace apartment
6 nights
February 2020
Solo traveler
J
15 Feb 2020
9.0
Great option in the medal

Slow smart TV

3 nights
January 2020
Couple
Anonymous
26 Jan 2020
10
recommendation! recommendation! recommendation!!
Superior apartment
7 nights
December 2019
Couple
Hector
31 Dec 2019
10
Everything is very good

There were no naads that we didn't like

2 nights
December 2019
Family
Anonymous
23 Dec 2019
5.4
Passable

When we arrived at the place, it was still not clean, one of the beds did not have legs in one of the supports, the TVs did not have a signal, you need to be very careful when it comes to refunding the deposit, since the man in charge of the administration takes the opportunity display counterfeit bills

One bedroom apartment
3 nights
August 2019
Couple
Tomas
6 Aug 2019
6.2
expensive for what they offer

The apartment had almost no natural light or ventilation. There was a water leak in the toilet and they couldn't fix it because it was a weekend. I had to wipe the mop, and there was no juicer in the bucket, and I had to do it by hand. I asked them for a discount for the inconvenience and nothing.

One bedroom apartment
3 nights
February 2019
Couple
Potey10
16 Feb 2019
9.2
Spectacular apartment and pleasant stay

To say something, the control of the phone that appears in Booking is done by calling the US. They charge a very high deposit for the room, although they will return it to you later.

Terrace apartment
2 nights
November 2018
Solo traveler
Daniel
14 Nov 2018
9.2
Enjoyed my stay and will be back soon.

There is only one small tap in the jacuzzi, the jacuzzi takes a long time to fill and prepare.