Aparthotel
Prices from: $33

Guest reviews about Bahia 79 Apartasuites Cerca al Centro

Avenida California carrera 17 # 26-101 Barrio Manga, Manga, 130001 Cartagena de Indias, ColombiaShow on map
8.4 Very good
Price from: $33

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

8.4 Very good 1,052 reviews
Facilities
8.5
Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.8
Value for money
8.6
Location
8.9
Free WiFi
8.4

Guest Reviews

Double room with kitchenette
1 night
November 2022
Couple
Yair
8 Nov 2022
10
Good attention good service

...

Double room with private bathroom
1 night
November 2022
Group
Andres
7 Nov 2022
10
Great service

no one

Double room with private bathroom
1 night
October 2022
Couple
Valerie
25 Oct 2022
8.0
Very good option in Cartagena

They should include breakfast in the price of the room, unfortunately we thought the room had a kitchen and it didn't. The air in the room is minimal, almost not cold. They need to solve the humidity problem

Double room with private bathroom
2 nights
October 2022
Family
Montilla
3 Oct 2022
10
Our experience.

Bathroom could be cleaner.

Double room with private bathroom
1 night
September 2022
Couple
Renzo
30 Sep 2022
9.0
Great

small installations

Double room with kitchenette
1 night
July 2022
Couple
Juan
15 Sep 2022
10
very spacious!
Double room with private bathroom
1 night
August 2022
Couple
Yulieth
5 Sep 2022
9.0
Comfortable

Without breakfast

Double room with private bathroom
3 nights
August 2022
Couple
Manuel
3 Sep 2022
9.0
exactly what i expected
Quadruple room with private bathroom
2 nights
August 2022
Family
Gerardo
18 Aug 2022
9.0
recommended
Double room with private bathroom
1 night
August 2022
Couple
Walter
18 Aug 2022
9.0
A very beautiful place

There was no lamp on the bedside table, to turn on the light you had to get up far from the bed, the towel was torn off

Double room with kitchenette
3 nights
August 2022
Couple
Taborda
16 Aug 2022
9.0
stay on the bridge

No lift, small hotel

Double room with kitchenette
4 nights
August 2022
Couple
Pabon
10 Aug 2022
9.0
Too good Bahia 79 with a man for improving their courtesy

Attention was given by a tall adult with slightly long hair who only spent daylight hours and was wearing a white shirt at the front desk as he didn't say hello and was a bit rude.

Single Room
1 night
August 2022
Solo traveler
Sergio
9 Aug 2022
9.0
nice and quiet

some paint details

Single Room
1 night
August 2022
Solo traveler
Hernan
6 Aug 2022
10
Very nice place to stay in Manga!!
Double room with private bathroom
1 night
July 2022
Group
Luis
31 Jul 2022
8.0
holiday

Pool not open, check in very late.

Double room with kitchenette
2 nights
June 2022
Couple
Yadiris
24 Jul 2022
9.0
I like this place

Small bathroom

Quadruple room with private bathroom
1 night
July 2022
Family
Gilberto
24 Jul 2022
8.0
Comfortable

Even though we booked only one day, there was no way to continue. The answer was stupid no seats, but at 11:50 am someone knocked asking to leave with the face of a policeman. I found it a bit rude

Double room with private bathroom
1 night
July 2022
Couple
Karinanieto28
20 Jul 2022
10
Beautiful views, very well located

Towels are a little worn.

Double room with private bathroom
4 nights
July 2022
Couple
Rogelio
19 Jul 2022
10
Amazing

when I got out of the shower there was a puddle of water and the foot towel was very wet even though I didn't use it.

Double room with kitchenette
2 nights
July 2022
Couple
Koby
16 Jul 2022
10
Exceptional
Single Room
3 nights
June 2022
Solo traveler
Daniel
14 Jul 2022
10
Great vacation!

There was nothing that could not love me

Double room with kitchenette
2 nights
July 2022
Solo traveler
Sonia
9 Jul 2022
9.0
Good stay

There is no lift, but the staff is always ready to help with luggage.

Double room with private bathroom
2 nights
July 2022
Couple
Wilber
7 Jul 2022
9.0
fantastic

that a light bulb burned in front of the room, which did not turn off and a lot of light entered the room

Quadruple room with private bathroom
3 nights
July 2022
Family
Jose
5 Jul 2022
8.0
Good

We expected it to have a kitchen but unfortunately the assigned room didn't have one, bad as we needed to make our morning coffee.

Double room with private bathroom
3 nights
July 2022
Family
Willson
3 Jul 2022
8.0
Good, but could be improved.

Musty smell in room #13 on the second floor. The water from the shower flows out a little and wets the toilet space. Liquid soaps are not suitable for showering, they don't feel clean, they leave a greasy feel, they should give a fine soap. A lot of light enters the room through the window, the curtain does not block out the light We were not given a hand towel.

Single Room
1 night
June 2022
Solo traveler
Luis
30 Jun 2022
9.0
very well recommended

Everything was in line

Double room with private bathroom
1 night
June 2022
Couple
John
29 Jun 2022
9.0
We must go back

That they charged me a different price than the one on the page

Double room with private bathroom
2 nights
June 2022
Couple
Diana
24 Jun 2022
10
spectacular

walking distance from the clock tower.

Double room with private bathroom
3 nights
June 2022
Couple
Juan
23 Jun 2022
8.0
Nice and quiet

It would be nice to get more tourist information from the hotel or the receptionist, places to visit, better walking routes, fixed prices for transportation like taxis, etc.

Double room with kitchenette
2 nights
May 2022
Couple
Alexandra
15 Jun 2022
8.0
good stay

the bed was not one, but two together and they became very uncomfortable

Double room with private bathroom
1 night
June 2022
Couple
Andres
7 Jun 2022
10
very cute and comfortable
Double room with kitchenette
1 night
February 2022
Solo traveler
Carlos
23 May 2022
10
Good vacation

Everything is fine

Quadruple room with private bathroom
3 nights
May 2022
Family
Santiago
14 May 2022
10
astonishing

...

Double room with kitchenette
4 nights
March 2022
Couple
Gomez
27 Apr 2022
8.0
good price and comfortable

glitches on tv

Double room with private bathroom
1 night
March 2022
Solo traveler
Smeins
26 Apr 2022
10
Incomprehensible payment.

The only thing I don't like is if a friend or any other person comes to visit and wants to load it into their room. You have to pay 50 thousand Colombian pesos.

Double room with kitchenette
6 nights
April 2022
Couple
Marmole
23 Apr 2022
9.0
Excelente

Everything is fine

Quadruple room with private bathroom
2 nights
April 2022
Family
Teresa
16 Apr 2022
8.0
excellent everything
Quadruple room with private bathroom
1 night
April 2022
Family
Marcelo
14 Apr 2022
10
Excelente

Any

Double room with private bathroom
1 night
April 2022
Couple
Monica
12 Apr 2022
10
Peace of mind and comfort

In my case, due to the fact that it is very cold, include thicker blankets in the closet if desired.

Double room with private bathroom
1 night
April 2022
Family
Gonzalez
12 Apr 2022
10
Very nice stay
Double room with private bathroom
1 night
April 2022
Couple
Fernando
11 Apr 2022
8.0
great

attitude of one of your administrators

Single Room
1 night
April 2022
Group
Laura
8 Apr 2022
10
Very convenient settings

which does not have a restaurant

Double room with kitchenette
1 night
March 2022
Solo traveler
Tammyth
6 Apr 2022
10
charming

I have no complaints

Double room with kitchenette
3 nights
April 2022
Couple
Jennifer
3 Apr 2022
10
Excellent service, I recommend 😍
Double room with kitchenette
3 nights
March 2022
Couple
Daniel
1 Apr 2022
10
Excellent rooms
Single Room
6 nights
March 2022
Solo traveler
Francesco
21 Mar 2022
8.0
The facility is in a good location. The rooms are comfortable. Fantastic shower and huge bed. Professional staff. l

There were no windows or balconies.

Quadruple room with private bathroom
1 night
December 2021
Family
Liliana
12 Mar 2022
10
Pleasant stay
Double room with private bathroom
1 night
March 2022
Couple
Maria
11 Mar 2022
9.0
QUIET LOCATION WITH GOOD VIEWS

THERE WAS NO ELEVATOR, BUT THE STAFF HELPED US WITH BAGS.

Double room with private bathroom
3 nights
March 2022
Couple
Angelica
9 Mar 2022
8.0
Honeymoon

No complaints, good value for money.

Double room with kitchenette
2 nights
March 2022
Group
Luis
7 Mar 2022
8.0
Muy buena

a bit damp in the room

Double room with private bathroom
2 nights
February 2022
Family
Yajaira
26 Feb 2022
10
Tranquility

cleaning the pool would be because of the trees they had above the pool... the truth is we only used it once as we were walking and getting to know the city... as a suggestion it would be great if they included breakfast.

Double room with private bathroom
4 nights
January 2022
Couple
Julieth
25 Feb 2022
10
total comfort, comfort and super space 🤗

We were absolutely delighted, I think the only bad thing was that it wasn't that close to the beach, the location of the room was on the first floor so we didn't see the incredible views.

Double room with private bathroom
3 nights
February 2022
Couple
Diana
20 Feb 2022
10
Excelente
Double room with private bathroom
1 night
January 2022
Family
Yulieth
25 Jan 2022
10
Very tasty
Double room with private bathroom
1 night
January 2022
Couple
Pedro
23 Jan 2022
10
A place to return
Double room with private bathroom
4 nights
January 2022
Solo traveler
Esmeralda
20 Jan 2022
8.0
I recommend this for people who want to spend the night alone, something comfortable and clean
Single Room
7 nights
January 2022
Solo traveler
Sebastian
18 Jan 2022
10
It exceeded my expectations, many thanks for the excellent service ATT: SEBASTIAN ESPINOSA

I have nothing to say.

Double room with private bathroom
1 night
October 2021
Solo traveler
Monica
10 Jan 2022
9.0
ok, nothing special

The distribution of rooms and the noise in the corridors, this is not a hotel for holidays, this is a hotel for an overnight stay and that's it

Double room with private bathroom
1 night
December 2021
Couple
Mayav10
4 Jan 2022
8.0
Very well

A bit far from the center

Double room with private bathroom
1 night
December 2021
Couple
Franco
31 Dec 2021
10
excellent

expensive

Double room with kitchenette
2 nights
December 2021
Couple
Miguel
24 Dec 2021
10
Quiet flirt, well located and close to tourist areas 🙌🏻

We asked for an iron and it didn't work, also at the time of check out they were very insistent that if we didn't leave at the indicated time we would be charged extra, I found this excessive given that we only asked for another 30m .

Double room with private bathroom
4 nights
November 2021
Family
Carlos
22 Dec 2021
8.0
Thanks

Noise at night.

Double room with private bathroom
4 nights
December 2021
Couple
Kevin
20 Dec 2021
9.0
Some wonderful days with the love of my life

Missing things in the kitchen! Blender for example...

Double room with private bathroom
1 night
November 2021
Couple
María
2 Dec 2021
8.0
O

I didn't like the attention of the staff as I called to help me with a blanket and they came out with a rude call on the front desk, we also got a room on the top floor and they don't have an elevator, that part was very hard, and the pool with a lot of chlorine, the smell was very strong

Double room with private bathroom
4 nights
November 2021
Couple
Ruben
26 Nov 2021
8.0
OK.

1- need an elevator as we were on the 5th floor. and the scales are quite long. 2- there is no communication system with the reception for what you need. 3- there was no cable TV as written on the page. 4-seeing on the page supposedly there would be a coffee maker in the room. what was wrong. 5- gentlemen at the reception, not kind and not friendly

Double room with kitchenette
5 nights
November 2021
Couple
Rodolphe
24 Nov 2021
10
Comfortable and spacious.
Double room with private bathroom
1 night
November 2021
Couple
Iglesias
22 Nov 2021
10
very clean, nice and cozy

square

Quadruple room with private bathroom
3 nights
November 2021
Group
Yami
17 Nov 2021
8.0
I would definitely recommend this.

The room was very small and not like in the photos; It was not bad, but they have to show in the photos what exactly they offer, so as not to feel uncomfortable.

Double room with private bathroom
5 nights
November 2021
Couple
Paola
17 Nov 2021
8.0
Comfort

The pool and its area

Double room with private bathroom
1 night
November 2021
Couple
Sara
15 Nov 2021
10
Good

We understand that in the bathroom, because of hot water, moisture leaves stains on the top... They could clean this part a little more often.

Double room with private bathroom
1 night
October 2021
Couple
Javier
14 Nov 2021
10
Great service and very comfortable

No comments

Single Room
11 nights
October 2021
Solo traveler
Nelson
13 Nov 2021
10
Great

a lot of traffic to get in and out of the manga

Double room with private bathroom
3 nights
November 2021
Couple
Bogota
10 Nov 2021
9.0
VERY COMFORTABLE AND VERY FRIENDLY STAFF
Single Room
1 night
November 2021
Solo traveler
Darwin
8 Nov 2021
9.0
everything is fine

any. everything is fine

Double room with private bathroom
2 nights
August 2021
Family
German
8 Aug 2021
8.0
Very good
Double room with kitchenette
1 night
May 2021
Couple
John
26 Jul 2021
8.0
Very good
Double room with private bathroom
4 nights
July 2021
Couple
Jhon
22 Jul 2021
10
Exceptional
Double room with private bathroom
2 nights
July 2021
Solo traveler
Juan
21 Jul 2021
8.0
Very good

The booking conditions seem to offer a self-catering apartment, although they provided me with a much higher standard apartment as an improvement on the originally offered room. Worst of all was the insistence on prepayment for the entire period of stay without showing a number and without invoicing.

Single Room
1 night
June 2021
Solo traveler
Benjamin
21 Jul 2021
10
Excelente

Everything was great

Single Room
2 nights
July 2021
Couple
Osiris
18 Jul 2021
10
Excelente!
Single Room
5 nights
July 2021
Solo traveler
Micaela
15 Jul 2021
9.0
Work and pleasure

There are a lot of very old kitchen utensils. The rag for cleaning the kitchen counter should also be changed.

Single Room
5 nights
July 2021
Group
Tatiana
15 Jul 2021
9.0
Perfect

They do not charge consumption per room and the charging method at the reception is not the most pleasant.