Hotel
Prices from: $251

Guest reviews about The Temple House

No.81 Bitieshi Street, Jinjiang District, Jinjiang, 610021 Chengdu, ChinaShow on map
To city center: 14.5 km
8.3 Very good
Price from: $251

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

8.3 Very good 27 reviews
Facilities
8.5
Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.9
Value for money
8.0
Location
9.8
Free WiFi
10.0

Guest Reviews

Double Studio 70
1 night
January 2023
Group
Diya
17 Jan 2023
10
excellent stay
Double Studio 70
1 night
May 2021
Group
Hai
17 May 2021
10
I think Chengdu Temple House is a very good hotel, thank you!

The price level may be a bit high

Double Studio 60
3 nights
May 2021
Couple
Lin
13 May 2021
7.0
Good location, modern hotel

The price is too expensive, the same price level as Banyan Tree, but the supporting facilities and service quality are not up to that level

3 nights
October 2020
Couple
Anonymous
12 Oct 2020
10
If there is a preferential price, I will definitely go there often. I like this hotel

the lights are a bit dim

Double Studio 60
2 nights
July 2020
Couple
Wen
22 Sep 2020
6.0
no fault, no fault

If Four Seasons is a competitor, the service is much worse If Hilton is a competitor, well enough.

1 night
November 2019
Family
Anonymous
22 Nov 2019
3.0
poor!

1. The blackout curtains in the room are stuck, and the tabletop of the mini bar is stained, indicating that the room has not been checked and tidied up before check-in. We checked in at 11 o'clock. We wanted to go to bed early, but we had to wait for someone to fix the curtains. 2. The kettle in the room is very cheap, and the boiled water still has a smell. 3. The white rabbit toffee provided in the room has melted a bit. In addition, judging from the prices and wages in Chengdu, this price is not expensive, it is super expensive, okay? The welcome candy is the white rabbit and m&m, really poor and stingy. 4. The interior and design of the room are really low, which is quite in line with the hotel's unique characteristics. There is no scenery to speak of outside the window, the window directly faces the opposite building, and the curtains can only be drawn during the day. 5. The phone in the room cannot be used, so you can only call the front desk yourself. 6. The bathtub in the room is not enclosed inside, and the sound of water is very noisy! ! ! 7. In a five-star hotel, the shower doesn't turn on and heat up immediately, and you have to put cold water for a while! It's also very funny to close, about tick tick, tick tick, tick 1 minute. 8. There is no smart toilet seat, and the water is slow! 9. The rooms are all smart switches. As a result, the switch design is not very smart. When you turn on all the lights in the living room, the two spotlights are directly above the bed. When you turn it on, oh my god, my eyes! When turning off the lights, you have to go to the bathroom to separate the two lights. 10. When I checked in, I had already paid for it in the booking, but I had to charge it again. I talked about it several times, and finally checked with the reservation department! Well done the training, when we left the store, we had to wait a long time for the rounds!

3 nights
November 2019
Group
Anonymous
17 Nov 2019
6.0
did not meet expectations

It would be better to have more descriptions of the power-taking equipment, and it is often unclear how to use it. I feel a little disappointed that there is no fruit. Although it is very convenient nearby, it still needs to be equipped for guests.

Double Studio 60
1 night
November 2019
Family
Yongjia
15 Nov 2019
9.2
Very good stay experience

The toilet is not smart, everything else is fine

Double Studio 70
2 nights
October 2019
Couple
Yin
20 Oct 2019
4.0
I had high hopes for it, but it's all disappointing. I don't think I will stay again.

Toilet seat. The toilet seat is so terrible that you can't believe it's a hotel of this level (same as the toilet seat in a general public toilet in China) staff. They weren't very efficient, didn't smile at all, and didn't say hello when they passed each other. noise. The hotel bar plays music so loud until midnight that you can hear it in your fourth floor room. Room interior. From the photos, I thought it was a traditional Chinese design room, but it was a very ordinary room.

Studio 90
2 nights
September 2019
Family
Matauemon
19 Sep 2019
9.6
It was so good!

nothing special

Deluxe suite
2 nights
June 2019
Family
春梅
13 Jul 2019
7.9
Very satisfied, love this stylish style

Breakfast needs adjustment

Studio 90
3 nights
July 2019
Couple
Kim
4 Jul 2019
8.3
Relaxing 😌

• Shampoo and conditioner don't work well • Hairdryer not working • Only the kitchen has a box of tissues in the entire suite

Deluxe apartment
1 night
May 2019
Family
Yanling
5 May 2019
10
Satisfied

No other dissatisfaction except expensive

Double Studio 60
3 nights
April 2019
Couple
Denis
30 Apr 2019
10
I travel to test my dreams...

This is a question that does not arise in this hotel 🤣🤣🤣