Hotel
Prices from: $110

Guest reviews about Hotel La Aldea

Ckilapana 69 B, 1410000 San Pedro de Atacama, ChileShow on map
7.1 Good
Price from: $110

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

7.1 Good 95 reviews
Facilities
7.4
Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.7
Value for money
6.9
Location
7.4
Free WiFi
3.9

Guest Reviews

Double room with spa bath
3 nights
April 2023
Couple
Matias
24 Apr 2023
8.0
Satisfactoria

I wish the bar was open a little later

Room for two
2 nights
March 2023
Couple
Carlos
14 Mar 2023
8.0
it is recommended to rest

little availability due to high demand, there was rain and the room got a little wet

Room for two
4 nights
February 2023
Couple
Avilés
15 Feb 2023
8.0
good, cozy, quiet and very good attention

Breakfast starts late, since the tours are taken long before 8:30, so we personally lost that benefit during the 5-day stay. The pool required maintenance.

Family Room with Private Bathroom (4 Adults)
2 nights
February 2023
Family
Sebastian
10 Feb 2023
7.0
Very nice place, staff not up to par, lack of Restoran.

The unfriendly staff, the Reception officials. The bathroom pipe in one of the two rooms broke and they did not offer solutions

Room for two
5 nights
January 2023
Couple
Valentina
29 Jan 2023
8.0
Overrated

Breakfast is not worth it, without natural fruit. The room is hot and humid especially at night. The "hotel" did not have a bar and restaurant enabled. There was no spare comfort, no daily towel changes.

Room for two
2 nights
January 2023
Solo traveler
Victor
22 Jan 2023
9.0
calm and quiet

the food service could improve and the wifi

Room for two
7 nights
January 2023
Couple
Pola
9 Jan 2023
4.0
Pretty disappointing.

They did not have a snack bar or restaurant running so you always had to go out and the hotel is not centrally located. The attention of the staff, which was loving, did not meet expectations since there was no one available 24/7 and one had to ask for everything. In addition, the information that was delivered about the extra services was always wrong. The internet did not work properly so to work I had to connect to my wifi. The spa, jacuzzi, massages, etc. did not work either. For the value of the hotel it leaves a lot to be desired. I would not recommend it.

5 nights
November 2022
Couple
Anonymous
26 Dec 2022
10
Excelente

Far from city center

Room for two
2 nights
November 2022
Couple
Borisrobinson
5 Dec 2022
8.0
excellent

There could be availability of drinks at the time that one is using the pool and close to the pool.

Double room with two single beds
3 nights
November 2022
Group
Veronica
28 Nov 2022
8.0
A good place

poor noise insulation in rooms, structural issue

Room for two
2 nights
November 2022
Couple
Marcela
22 Nov 2022
1.0
lousy

To begin with, the experience started badly, to check in. The young lady told me not very cordially, we felt scolded since according to her I must notify that I was arriving and the exact time when this is not specified anywhere, since I spent half an hour knocking on the door, I think that it is not my issue to notify being a hotel, not a hostel, the sink and the toilet were damaged at 3 am (it had to be filled with a glass and the answer the next day is that this is what San Pedro is like, the exit from the shower is super dangerous ⚠️ there is no way of not slipping high No rug to avoid accidents, the light didn't work, we had to sleep with the light on, it never goes off, the sheets are torn, at 8 in the morning the noise doesn't let you sleep. Not to mention that the TV arrived and there was no cable and not even Talking about the internet, at night there is no one there to help you with the door, you must do everything. In relation to price and quality, very very inconsistent, zero recommended, it is not worth half of what they charge you. A not at all pleasant experience , it is understood It's a different place. I've stayed several times in San Pedro and even the cheapest hostels have better service

Double room with two single beds
2 nights
October 2022
Group
Capilo
10 Oct 2022
10
amazing

any

Double room with spa bath
4 nights
September 2022
Couple
Juan
23 Sep 2022
10
To rediscover myself
Double room with two single beds
4 nights
July 2022
Group
Pilar
23 Sep 2022
1.0
expensive and nothing special

They changed my room without notice. terrible breakfast

Room for two
2 nights
September 2022
Couple
Roberto
19 Sep 2022
1.0
Overrated hotel that doesn't care about passengers.

This is a hotel that does not provide a level one service despite charging a fee as such. They could provide a great experience, but they break down into details that apparently were not resolved in time and the common denominator of which is negligence and mistreatment of the passenger by those in charge of reception and administration, they do not meet the requirements and when faced with problems, do not give a solution and are unpleasant to the client. Unfortunately, there is the intention of the owner or general manager to provide the best service and friendliness, but the staff who support it in the functions do not have the proper training in dealing with tourists. Added to this are issues in the room such as sound proofing, unsuitable beds, tartar bathrooms and lack of maintenance and heating in the room. Summing up our experience, on the last day, long before the check-out time (set at 12:00), everything was already taken out of the room, and we had to wash without towels. It seems the intention was for us to leave quickly.

Double room with two single beds
7 nights
August 2022
Group
Macedo
30 Aug 2022
10
Ideal!
Room for two
3 nights
August 2022
Couple
Marion
29 Aug 2022
9.0
magic

It's about 10 minutes from San Pedro so it weighs a bit at night

Double room with spa bath
3 nights
August 2022
Couple
Angelis
14 Aug 2022
1.0
disappointed in the hotel

At first I didn't like that I booked a room with hydromassage and they gave me a normal one without even bothering to contact me to make said change that the facilities are not taken care of, they don't look at all like the photos they post as a link, For me this hotel is a misleading proposition as you can hear everything being said in other rooms which takes away the privacy of the room.

Room for two
2 nights
July 2022
Group
Rodrigojfigueroa
25 Jul 2022
3.0
The expectation was not justified... judging by its price... SERVICE

But now the value for money is BAD Worst service, poor hospitality and care for the guest Poor breakfast, no sweets, zero fruits and poor service, zero hospitality. Now everything is charged ... Heated pool is charged ... terrible kindness of the owner The rooms that touched us with acoustics between them you could hear EVERYTHING What zero privacy....

Room for two
4 nights
July 2022
Couple
Camila
18 Jul 2022
5.0
Normal

Average breakfast, not much variety. Worst of all, you have to notify by 13:00 the day before if you won't be having breakfast at the hotel to have it prepared for you (and many times, for climate reasons, tours change agencies and you can't meet the breakfast notification schedule) . The rooms have little privacy in terms of noise, you can hear everything in the room all the time ☹️

Family Room with Private Bathroom (6 Adults)
1 night
June 2022
Family
Felipe
30 Jun 2022
5.0
very expensive for the price

pieces, cost very expensive for what they offer, disappointed, very cold pieces

Triple room
1 night
May 2022
Family
Andrea
25 May 2022
9.0
beautiful place!!!

there was no hot water

Room for two
2 nights
May 2022
Group
Javiera
23 May 2022
2.0
never again

It didn't have many basic things for a place of this price, it didn't have hot water, we notified them and they didn't fix any of the 4 rooms we had, we could bathe with hot water, it has no heating , noisy with music coming from the back office, unit lights were not working, the headboard was loose and the loose bed moved. Wi-Fi barely caught.

Room for two
1 night
April 2022
Group
Claudia
22 May 2022
7.0
Good stay

The use of the jacuzzi was conditioned on having a massage and by paying extra for it you couldn't use the jacuzzi only and the price was quite high for just 1 hour.

Double room with two single beds
4 nights
May 2022
Couple
Vivas
20 May 2022
1.0
Lousy deal

The owner-manager is a rude person with serious customer service issues. Responded badly to complaints about the Internet, made inappropriate hints about the nationality of the guest, turned off hot water during the day, breakfast time was too late, there was no 24-hour attention, spoiled the impression of being in his hotel. I had a terrible experience and I hope Booking takes care of it.

Triple room
4 nights
May 2022
Family
Marco
16 May 2022
10
very nice place i would stay here again

only that the restaurant was closed all day because it was low season, what's worse, they made an effort to accommodate our needs

Double room with two single beds
3 nights
May 2022
Family
Maria
10 May 2022
10
100% recommended the owner and his people, very kind beautiful place

gourmet breakfast

Triple room
3 nights
May 2022
Couple
Carlos
10 May 2022
7.0
Good

There is only automatic heating, I was told that it turns on only at a temperature of -19 degrees

Family Room with Private Bathroom (6 Adults)
2 nights
April 2022
Family
Joselo1978
9 May 2022
1.0
BEST EXPERIENCE

Poor service, they gave us used sheets, they literally had hair from other people, dirty place full of spiders, we had to clean ourselves before we could sleep, I asked for new sheets and we had to change them ourselves, we finished going to bed at 1:30 am, breakfast is very poor, far from the center, unless you go by car, the heating did not work, do not recommend this place to stay at all, I paid six hundred thousand pesos for 2 nights for 5 people, I could stay at any hotel in the area but i chose the worst one to let me navigate the photos on the page, i filed a claim on Booking but there is no one to contact by phone in chile, one of the worst experiences, very bad

Room for two
1 night
May 2022
Couple
Yerko
9 May 2022
10
very quiet and cozy place

I like everything

Triple room
1 night
May 2022
Family
Nayarett
9 May 2022
9.0
Excellent attention

Only the Wi-Fi network was unavailable.

Room for two
2 nights
May 2022
Family
Claudio
6 May 2022
10
Great hotel and facilities
Double room with two single beds
3 nights
May 2022
Family
Felipe
2 May 2022
7.0
can and should be improved

far from the center, a bit rundown, it doesn't have much privacy as you can hear everything from the next room. I stayed 3 days and didn't change the towels, I was traveling with my father (visually impaired) as soon as I arrived I told them that the street light in the room had burned out and it was necessary for us as we couldn't see anything. they never changed it.

Room for two
2 nights
April 2022
Solo traveler
Mauricio
28 Apr 2022
8.0
Calmness

That it was about a 10 minute drive from the center and that he didn't have tour information.

Double room with two single beds
3 nights
April 2022
Group
Carolina
25 Apr 2022
2.0
Bad experience

value for money not worth it, simple bathroom plastic curtain in very poor condition but worst of all it seemed like a MOTEL EVIL DEATH YOU HEARD EVERYTHING FROM THE ROOMS, zero privacy which made us sleep badly and spend terrible nights

Double room with two single beds
2 nights
April 2022
Solo traveler
Carlos
25 Apr 2022
8.0
very nice place to stay

can improve wifi

Double room with spa bath
1 night
April 2022
Couple
Oscar
24 Apr 2022
9.0
Great hotel to stay

Any

Double room with spa bath
5 nights
April 2022
Family
Marcelo
13 Apr 2022
5.0
Acceptable

The concierge was gone most of the time. We got together with some friends we met at the hotel and asked if we could have a beer in the lounge that the hotel has as neither the bar nor the dining room was open which allowed us and then another woman appeared and chased us, indicating that we went to the center. They are not forms. The TV in my room had connection problems for several days.

Room for two
1 night
April 2022
Couple
Camila
12 Apr 2022
4.0
we had to go during the low season, so I think the level of people is dropping and this directly affects those who buy

we have to go during the low season, so I think the level of people is dropping and this directly affects those who buy or use the services in this season. We came from the hostel and decided to move to a holiday hotel, where there was more comfort and luxury. the pool was very dirty and was not cleaned either because we wanted to use it. the responsible lady tells her breakfast, she served us badly, because we arrived when there was still half an hour left before breakfast, and she had already taken everything. what stands out is the cleanliness of the rooms, very comfortable.

Room for two
1 night
March 2022
Couple
Sepúlveda
28 Mar 2022
10
Holidays in San Pedro
Double room with two single beds
4 nights
March 2020
Couple
Martin
4 Mar 2020
9.0
It met our expectations. A bit far but acceptable.

The bed is not very comfortable.

Family Room with Private Bathroom (4 Adults)
4 nights
February 2020
Family
Nestor
26 Feb 2020
8.0
great place to relax after all there is to discover in San Pedro

Not all employees were coordinated

4 nights
January 2020
Couple
Anonymous
18 Feb 2020
6.7
A bit disappointing for the price

Nice hotel but lacks refreshment Average soundproofing with adjoining rooms We didn't use the pool because workers were working every day (during high season). Cleaning could be improved (shower mat remained dirty for 5 days.. for the price of a night (125€), we hope the shower linen will be changed if necessary)

Room for two
1 night
February 2020
Couple
Rodrigojfigueroa
11 Feb 2020
5.0
Okay, but they went into detail

The infrastructure is good, but there are details in the interior of the rooms that need to be improved. There were no hangers in the room and bathroom, for example, for jackets. and towels were used in the bathroom. In the bathroom the tub was very high and missing a step...very wide or thick edge....very dangerous to fall or slip... No small and safe windows to keep open and ventilate...windows also overlooked into the corridors or the entrance to another room....

4 nights
February 2020
Group
Anonymous
10 Feb 2020
6.0
Hotel and high prices vs service and infrastructure.

More consumption alternatives. The cafeteria closes at 3:00 pm. Mosquitoes in the bedroom and spiders. Requires fan and insecticide. Excessive price (small drink 2800 pesos)

Room for two
3 nights
January 2020
Family
Alberto
31 Jan 2020
4.0
there are worse things in life, but the price / quality ratio is very bad

No wifi in the rooms. The food is very poor and expensive. breakfast has little choice. sheets are not dirty. dirty/broken umbrellas, sun loungers and pillows.

Room for two
2 nights
January 2020
Family
Evelyn
26 Jan 2020
9.6
Perfect stay
Family Room with Private Bathroom (4 Adults)
4 nights
January 2020
Family
Wilma
26 Jan 2020
9.0
Souvenirs

We only had a water change in the pool.

Room for two
4 nights
January 2020
Group
Ricardo
24 Jan 2020
6.7
Good conditions, unfriendly staff

I did not like the attention of the reception staff, very indifferent and unprepared to the needs of the customers. Not like the night Don Enrique, who was very hospitable and took care of the guests.

Double room with spa bath
4 nights
January 2020
Family
Ruth
16 Jan 2020
8.8
Good hotel but could be improved

Reception, one day I waited 15 minutes to be let in with other guests. Yes, and the restaurant leaves much to be desired, they cook too long, more than an hour for three steaks

Double room with two single beds
2 nights
December 2019
Family
Lorena
9 Dec 2019
6.0
Beautiful, but I expected much more.

there were never any towels by the pool and if you asked they would tell you they would see if they were dry the hotel at the pool was never full as people were on excursions during the day can't be that they had no towels, which only happens in Chile. The filter wasn't turned on 12/7 until 2pm so the waterfall which is super crazy isn't turned on either. When I arrived I asked to refurbish the bathroom because it was a bit missing and they did and the shower was the same with hair.

Room for two
3 nights
December 2019
Group
Cristian
9 Dec 2019
9.0
comfortable, quiet and peaceful
Double room with spa bath
8 nights
December 2019
Couple
Rase
8 Dec 2019
5.0
Bad attention (in the best room) stay for 8 days

Staff: In general, the girl who stayed at the front desk was very unwilling to help with a couple of things that we asked her for (keep in mind that we were staying for 8 days). Infrastructure: No ventilation, no air conditioning, no fan. I asked for an electric fan as the heat kept me awake but they never gave me an answer. The jacuzzi shower did not have a curtain separating it from the room and opened directly to the front door, although I went with a partner, it seems to me not very convenient. The room has a mesh curtain that shows everything outside the hotel at night. Since the jacuzzi didn't have a curtain either, it's not very private. The bed seems very hard. It's a crappy cinder block mattress. Cooling: The bar fridge is too small. Not suitable for a 1 liter drink Lighting: Little It didn't have a full length mirror. Pool: Water seemed dirty (muddy) Services. Terrible. Once they put wet toilet paper in the bathroom after drying. Another time I asked for extra toilet paper as they only left one a day and they pissed me off and I had to justify the reason for my request and then they took it to the pool (I felt humiliated) as they were supposed to leave her. in the room. I didn't like the box lunch at all. But this is equally a personal matter. (May vary depending on personal taste) I once asked the microwave to heat up a slice of pizza, but was refused.

Room for two
4 nights
December 2019
Couple
Diego
2 Dec 2019
9.6
Great service and nice hotel!

The only improvement would be to extend the opening hours of the bar-restaurant. The rest is perfect!

Room for two
3 nights
November 2019
Family
Nelly
26 Nov 2019
9.0
Ideal for exploring the Atacama Desert.
Double room with two single beds
4 nights
November 2019
Family
Karin
25 Nov 2019
9.6
I loved

Just close to town

Room for two
5 nights
November 2019
Couple
Alejandra
24 Nov 2019
6.0
Expensive for the amenities the hotel offers.

The beds are uncomfortable and there is little natural light in the rooms.

Room for two
2 nights
November 2019
Couple
Tom
18 Nov 2019
8.0
Lovely breakfast and pool.

Wi-Fi is available only at the reception. 15 minutes from the center

Double room with spa bath
2 nights
November 2019
Couple
Roxana
17 Nov 2019
8.0
Cozy, elegant and rustic at the same time.

The front desk is not always staffed and takes time to arrive so when we left we had to leave or get the room keys ourselves. In our room if the bathroom window was open you could see everything on the patio so you had to leave it closed for privacy and dark curtains had to be left in the room too because if not you could see everything outside.

Double room with two single beds
4 nights
November 2019
Family
Eric
15 Nov 2019
4.0
Loyal

Internet is only available at the reception The hotel website states availability everywhere, so this is not true. no service and paper instruction in english only spanish, not practical

Quadruple room
2 nights
November 2019
Group
Nathalia
12 Nov 2019
10
Just wonderful!

A bit far from the center but nothing so terrible, it would enhance the sweetness of the breakfast which was packed for things more appropriate to the place.

Double room with two single beds
4 nights
November 2019
Family
Isabel
4 Nov 2019
10
Unforgettable experience!

As soon as the towels went missing, the staff on duty quickly fixed it.

Family Room with Private Bathroom (6 Adults)
3 nights
November 2019
Family
Allison
4 Nov 2019
6.0
Good

We were unlucky that the septic tank overflowed outside our bedroom window the first night. In addition to a party with a lot of noise in honor of the day of the dead. That night we didn't sleep well because of the noise and the smell (the night light helped to call the carabinieri 3 times, then we gave up). After cleaning the second day, the garbage cans in the bathrooms were not cleaned. No microwave or stove access to warm up milk at night.

3 nights
November 2019
Group
Anonymous
4 Nov 2019
4.6
I was hoping for the best

The bath towels were stained and most of them were torn. They had threads sticking out and looked very old. The shower sprayed water everywhere. The staff were not very friendly, especially the girl at breakfast. Whenever we asked him for something, he pouted and answered reluctantly. They didn't have spare pool towels and we had to use the ones in the bathroom. We asked for bags to store mud shoes and they didn't give us one either. I was charged half the cost of the booking to my card and had to pay when we arrived. We were surprised by several things. The breakfast is quite poor and monotonous. On the first day they had no fruit.

Room for two
4 nights
November 2019
Couple
Alan
3 Nov 2019
7.5
I was expecting a better room for the price.

Some staff with bad attitude and price/quality of the room.

Triple room
5 nights
October 2019
Family
Ivonne
24 Oct 2019
9.6
quiet, nice staff, good breakfast
Room for two
3 nights
October 2019
Couple
Fernando
21 Oct 2019
10
Weekend in San Pedro
Room for two
3 nights
October 2019
Couple
Fernando
17 Oct 2019
10
Escudendo hotel
Room for two
1 night
October 2019
Couple
Claudia
16 Oct 2019
9.0
Super good experience. We will be back and we recommend it.

It does not have a restaurant or room service.

Room for two
1 night
September 2019
Family
Juanita
15 Oct 2019
9.6
Good hotel

Difficulty getting a cot even though they got one in the end. no air conditioning Tiny bed

Family Room with Private Bathroom (4 Adults)
1 night
September 2019
Family
Alberto
25 Sep 2019
7.1
...

Price-quality ratio

Room for two
4 nights
September 2019
Couple
Ari
24 Sep 2019
10
Ideal
Triple room
4 nights
September 2019
Family
Marlene
22 Sep 2019
10
Great stay
Room for two
3 nights
September 2019
Family
Carolina
22 Sep 2019
8.3
Very good and beautiful and exquisite breakfast
Room for two
4 nights
September 2019
Family
Nesvara
15 Sep 2019
8.8
Irreproachable
Double room with spa bath
2 nights
September 2019
Couple
Marcelo
15 Sep 2019
9.2
Cozy very friendly staff

Breakfast

Double room with two single beds
3 nights
September 2019
Couple
Cristian
11 Sep 2019
10
Tranquility, hospitality, very rich and varied breakfast.

Noise isolation because conversations in the other room could be heard.

Double room with two single beds
1 night
September 2019
Family
Víctor
2 Sep 2019
10
Collect everything to enjoy San Pedro to the fullest
Family Room with Private Bathroom (6 Adults)
3 nights
August 2019
Family
Francisco
27 Aug 2019
9.6
Great place to relax with the whole family

While it's true that everything was very good, perhaps the cleanliness could have been a bit more comprehensive given that San Pedro de Atacama is a place with a lot of land and requires twice as much effort at this point compared to a hotel in The place is not so "rustic". Of course the bathrooms and beds were always immaculate during our stay.

Room for two
3 nights
August 2019
Couple
Marcelo
22 Aug 2019
8.3
Relax and comfortable

No comments

Triple room
1 night
August 2019
Group
Esteban
13 Aug 2019
10
Irreproachable
Room for two
2 nights
August 2019
Couple
Constanza
4 Aug 2019
10
Beautiful place, warm and welcoming and very dedicated staff💗
Room for two
2 nights
July 2019
Couple
Claudio
20 Jul 2019
9.6
Warm, cozy in winter

Bed arrangement that did not allow good circulation within the room

Family Room with Private Bathroom (6 Adults)
2 nights
July 2019
Family
Scarlett
17 Jul 2019
4.6
I would not stay there again

The air conditioning did not work in the room, the kerosene stove was in poor condition, it smelled strongly of fuel, the towels had an unpleasant smell, upon arrival they did not tell you what passwords from the Wi-Fi, the rooms to communicate with the reception.

Room for two
2 nights
June 2019
Couple
Rodrigo
4 Jul 2019
7.1
nice place, warm and attentive attitude, good puppies, bad renovations and problems. the water is hot.

problems with hot water, renovations, due to which the appearance and environment do not meet the expectations of the hotel

3 nights
June 2019
Couple
Anonymous
1 Jul 2019
10
Congratulations
Room for two
2 nights
June 2019
Family
Kareen
9 Jun 2019
7.5
Descanso
3 nights
May 2019
Family
Anonymous
22 May 2019
8.8
Nice stay

2nd floor parquet, very noisy outdoor parking Very weak Wi-Fi signal

Room for two
3 nights
March 2019
Couple
Katherin
3 Apr 2019
8.3
Corresponds to the ideal price compared to quality

A bit far from the center.

Room for two
3 nights
March 2019
Couple
Hugoarielsosa
1 Apr 2019
9.2
An oasis ... very close to the center of Atacama

The place is very nice... but the only thing I would criticize is the lack of fans for a siesta or some not-so-cool summer nights.

Room for two
1 night
March 2019
Couple
Sergio
25 Mar 2019
9.2
Relaxing

The car parks are very small, look for better car park separation.

Triple room
3 nights
March 2019
Couple
Jose
25 Mar 2019
7.5
very quiet for relaxing