Hotel
Prices from: $150

Guest reviews about Pousada Tankamana

Rua Aldo Gelli, s/n, Itaipava, CEP 25745-050, BrazilShow on map
9.4 Superb
Price from: $150

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

9.4 Superb 957 reviews
Facilities
9.4
Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.5
Value for money
8.2
Location
8.3
Free WiFi
9.4

Guest Reviews

Standard chalet
1 night
December 2022
Couple
Ligia
21 Dec 2022
10
We love it and want to go back!

to get to the inn, the road is a little scary because it was raining and the path is dirt, but once you get there, it makes up for everything

Special Chalet with Hot Tub
2 nights
October 2022
Couple
Joana
6 Dec 2022
10
Tankamana is an experience that everyone has to live once in a lifetime!

Nothing could be improved. Everything was amazing!

Connecting Chalet with Hot Tub
2 nights
June 2022
Couple
Forino
18 Jun 2022
10
Amazing and comfortable hotel for romantic trip

I liked everything, but if I could suggest it, it would be to include in the rooms: hairdryer, bathrobe and some snacks. Otherwise, everything is perfect!

Superior chalet
1 night
January 2022
Couple
Fernanda
22 Jan 2022
10
Fantasy
Standard chalet
2 nights
December 2021
Couple
Jerome
29 Dec 2021
9.0
Paradisiaque!

A few flaws in the process, but nothing major.

Semi-detached chalet with ofuro
1 night
October 2021
Family
Leonardo
28 Oct 2021
10
excellent place to relax
Special Chalet with Hot Tub
2 nights
August 2021
Group
Livia
9 Aug 2021
10
luxury in the mountains

Access to the hotel via a dirt road. It's okay, but on rainy days it can complicate things.

Special Chalet with Hot Tub
1 night
August 2021
Couple
Carolina
8 Aug 2021
10
wonderful experience
Special chalet with ofuro
4 nights
July 2021
Couple
Jorge
4 Aug 2021
9.0
Excellent and unforgettable.

Sometimes, very rarely, they forgot to bring what was ordered for serving (for example, ordering popcorn at the cinema, ordering the pool water, etc.). No cleaning or replacement of curtains and windows in the jacuzzi area. Bathroom windows didn't close properly, even ants got in.

Standard chalet
2 nights
August 2021
Couple
Yuri
4 Aug 2021
10
Exceptional

"I didn't like it" is strong. If you could suggest something: the lack of "warmth" in the lobby of the restaurant. More coziness and comfort (curtains, rugs, upholstered chairs) ... something that invites you to spend a more relaxed time there. Moreover, in the cold winter season :) just constructive criticism from a couple of architects.

Semi-detached chalet with ofuro
3 nights
July 2021
Family
Luciana
29 Jul 2021
10
Very comfort and hospitality!

The only drawback will be the location, as it is quite isolated from the center of Petropolis. I also found this to be a little more expensive.

Standard chalet
1 night
July 2021
Couple
Juliana
28 Jul 2021
10
Wonderful

The only drawback is the access to the hotel via a dirt road, otherwise there is nothing to comment on.

Special Chalet with Hot Tub
2 nights
July 2021
Couple
Amanda
28 Jul 2021
10
Exceptional
Semi-detached chalet with ofuro
2 nights
July 2021
Family
Andrezza
28 Jul 2021
10
Worth every penny!

The mattress topper on the bed was plastic. Noisy when driving. This is bad. But that doesn't detract from everything else!

Special Chalet with Hot Tub
1 night
June 2021
Couple
Luciana
26 Jul 2021
10
surreal from wonderful

I loved everything

Semi-detached chalet with ofuro
1 night
July 2021
Family
Luiz
26 Jul 2021
10
Beautiful and super well maintained guesthouse, with great taste and excellent service. Indeed off the curve.

in a few moments to hear the next room.

Standard chalet
3 nights
July 2021
Couple
Aline
26 Jul 2021
10
PERFECT
Standard chalet
1 night
July 2021
Couple
Mario
21 Jul 2021
9.0
Perfect

You can only improve a dirt road. More tables for breakfast outside.

Standard chalet
2 nights
July 2021
Couple
Virginia
20 Jul 2021
9.0
A place to relax, date and not wait for time to pass.

The hotel is quite large and very well maintained, but some details need to be taken care of to make it perfect (eg broken tiles in the sauna and some loose pads on the outer cushions). Nothing that belittles or devalues ​​this place, but it hasn't gone unnoticed.

Special chalet with ofuro
1 night
July 2021
Couple
Paloma
20 Jul 2021
10
Perfect!

The TV in the cottage may be larger as it is far from the bed.

Special chalet with ofuro
2 nights
June 2021
Couple
Karine
18 Jul 2021
10
SENSATIONAL
Semi-detached chalet with ofuro
2 nights
July 2021
Group
Thabata
17 Jul 2021
10
Exceptional
Standard chalet
2 nights
June 2021
Family
Rosemere
14 Jul 2021
10
stayed in memory

Not having time to enjoy the big

Special Chalet with Hot Tub
2 nights
June 2021
Couple
Rodrigo
13 Jul 2021
10
I felt like I was in a big forest.
Special chalet with ofuro
2 nights
July 2021
Family
Leonor
11 Jul 2021
9.0
wedding trip

The accommodation, although very spacious and functional, could have been more cozy and romantic. I chose the jacuzzi hut and it was very cold there, even with the fireplace on. I suggest separating the jacuzzi area and the bedroom (at least with a curtain) so that the room does not get too cold.

Special Chalet with Hot Tub
2 nights
June 2021
Couple
Mariana
10 Jul 2021
10
Necessary hiding place
Semi-detached chalet with ofuro
1 night
July 2021
Couple
Fabiano
7 Jul 2021
10
fantastic
Special chalet with ofuro
2 nights
July 2021
Couple
Gustavo
6 Jul 2021
10
RELAXING PLACE!!!

I am sure it was access to POUSADA. WHAT A PITY!!!!! Fortunately, I went in my car, which is taller than the others we have, which will undoubtedly crash BECAUSE THE GROUND ROAD IS NOT GOOD. It has a BIG STRETCH, MANY STONES AND HOLES. MAYBE THIS IS A REASON FOR ME THINKING TWICE BEFORE ACCEPTING RETURN TO POSADO, Sorry !!!!!!

Special Chalet with Hot Tub
1 night
July 2021
Couple
Luciano
5 Jul 2021
9.0
Go to stay.

It is far. Very far. This is a hotel worth visiting as a unique place. You cannot leave there to go for a walk or go to other restaurants. This is not a problem as you will not want to leave it! Access road is AWESOME. I do not understand how he maintains access in this way, because the inn there is already quite old. This is more than just a dirt road, it is almost a trail. Normal cars will be punished. One boring thing is politics with children. The hotel is very quiet, there is nothing attractive for children, so I do not think that children should be allowed in right away. I traveled with my wife and without children to relax, and at dinner we sat next to a small child who was very bored and cried a little, so we spent the night eating fondue and listening to choro and Galina Pintadinha. And the tables nearby felt bad too, after all, it was dinner in a gourmet restaurant, very quiet, and the chicken music eventually came to dominate the environment. If the hotel is all about romantic privacy and the pursuit of silence, I don't understand why they don't change their adult-only policy right away. There are better options for kids!

Special Chalet with Hot Tub
2 nights
July 2021
Couple
Marcela
4 Jul 2021
9.0
Front desk

tv away from bed

Special Chalet with Hot Tub
1 night
July 2021
Couple
Alexandra
4 Jul 2021
9.0
Great!

-

Standard chalet
2 nights
July 2021
Couple
Luciana
4 Jul 2021
10
excellent stay
Semi-detached chalet with ofuro
1 night
June 2021
Couple
Paula
29 Jun 2021
10
peace and romance

There are a lot of stones at the end of the dirt road and the breakfast was very slow. But I will definitely come back.

Special Chalet with Hot Tub
1 night
June 2021
Couple
Ana
28 Jun 2021
10
Everything is wonderful and perfect at Tankamana.

We love everything about hosting.

Semi-detached chalet with ofuro
1 night
June 2021
Couple
Patricia
27 Jun 2021
10
Exceptional

Even with the pandemic, I thought it was bad not to have a restaurant / bar / pool staff and a WhatsApp ordering scheme, because sometimes I would ask for something that was missing, like salt, ice or something, and while they read my post and they arrived (it's huge and everything is far away) food or drink has cooled down and no longer served. I thought it was bad that the team working there had to move so much because there was no kitchen or bar near where the guests spend the day.

Standard chalet
1 night
June 2021
Couple
Marcia
22 Jun 2021
10
Exceptional

I have nothing unfavorable. I was pleased with my stay in Tankaman.

Standard chalet
2 nights
June 2021
Family
Daniela
21 Jun 2021
10
Beautiful hotel; impeccable service
Special Chalet with Hot Tub
1 night
May 2021
Couple
Adriana
21 Jun 2021
10
perfect for relaxing

Everything is perfect.