Aparthotel

Guest reviews about In de duinen

Henri Jasparlaan 119, 8434 Westende Bad, BelgiumShow on map
8.8 Fabulous

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

8.8 Fabulous 123 reviews
Facilities
8.9
Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.9
Value for money
8.5
Location
9.4
Free WiFi
8.5

Guest Reviews

Terrace apartment
2 nights
November 2021
Couple
Vincent
15 Nov 2021
8.0
Very interesting concept

A small minus, there was no one to talk to, everything is controlled by home automation.

5 nights
September 2021
Family
Anonymous
8 Sep 2021
8.0
sea ​​coast
Terrace apartment
4 nights
September 2021
Couple
Didier
4 Sep 2021
10
Cosy

Nothing

Terrace apartment
2 nights
July 2021
Couple
Bruno
7 Jul 2021
8.0
A very enjoyable stay at the edge of the dunes in a location that exceeded all expectations.

Noise from the adjoining room / corridor enters the room through the kitchen ventilation. The privacy of the terrace, the bushes still need to grow a little, but everything will be fine.

Terrace apartment
3 nights
June 2021
Couple
Marc
29 Jun 2021
9.0
exalted

Weather

Terrace apartment
2 nights
April 2021
Family
Romuald
22 Jun 2021
8.0
Very good

The downside was that Middelkerke was under construction. The center and dams were really not welcome.

Terrace apartment
6 nights
June 2021
Couple
Erik
18 Jun 2021
9.0
Nice rest, you can step into the dunes, but still not far from the center.

No umbrella, no canopy. A passing coastal tram wakes up in the morning.

Terrace apartment
7 nights
June 2021
Couple
Peter
8 Jun 2021
10
We liked!

nothing!

Terrace apartment
2 nights
May 2021
Family
Martina
1 Jun 2021
10
You really live right in the dunes. Great apartment in a very good location.

There is nothing negative about it.

Terrace apartment
3 nights
April 2021
Group
Evelyne
27 May 2021
9.0
A place where we will be happy to return because a great apartment!

Coffee machine: finding suitable capsules is not easy :-) While waiting for the hedges to grow, a little separation with other terraces.

Terrace apartment
3 nights
May 2021
Couple
Charlotte
24 May 2021
9.0
Great stay in a fantastic location

Small note: tea or coffee is not provided. Small towels. Sheets for the sofa bed are not provided. This is really nit-picking because it was really good.

Terrace apartment
7 nights
May 2021
Couple
Benoit
19 May 2021
8.0
Very beautiful apartment on the ground floor of a house in the dunes in Westend

Weak Wi-Fi

Terrace apartment
8 nights
May 2021
Family
Limpens
16 May 2021
9.0
Fantastic !

Possibly a heated towel rail in the bathroom. The second bedroom has a clothes rack.

Terrace apartment
5 nights
May 2021
Couple
Patricia
9 May 2021
10
Beautiful house in the dunes with stunning views and a beautiful terrace.

Small towels in the shower, but not necessary. Quite noisy building, but with quiet neighbors. Absolutely no problems with traffic, noise from the street

Terrace apartment
4 nights
April 2021
Couple
Eddy
30 Apr 2021
9.0
Very pleasant and enjoyable stay

wifi didn't work anymore (needs many tries). The login screen did not appear. Sometimes it would suddenly work without logging in, other times you had to forget about the network through settings and then reconnect. The towels were too small for us to shower. We also expected more dishwasher pillows. we went to buy it. We also don't think we should pay for waste (this is the first time).

Terrace apartment
3 nights
April 2021
Couple
Dirk
25 Apr 2021
9.0
The perfect weekend getaway

Sometimes Wi-Fi got in the way

Terrace apartment
4 nights
April 2021
Solo traveler
Sabien
23 Apr 2021
8.0
Very good

The ventilation is loud, quite warm

Terrace apartment
2 nights
April 2021
Family
Freia
18 Apr 2021
9.2
A very pleasant holiday home.

Little lack of privacy on the terrace. Lack of essentials in the kitchen.

Terrace apartment
2 nights
April 2021
Family
Miguel
12 Apr 2021
10
Exceptional
Terrace apartment
3 nights
February 2021
Couple
Daniel
5 Apr 2021
9.0
Beautiful apartment in a quiet area overlooking the dunes

Work in front of the house, because of which we had to make a big detour to get to the territory; this work is probably finished now.

Terrace apartment
6 nights
March 2021
Couple
Paul
26 Mar 2021
9.0
Westend in the dunes

We didn't have bath towels and a kettle. We must not forget this next time.

Terrace apartment
4 nights
March 2021
Couple
Morgane
26 Mar 2021
8.0
We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning soon!

We appreciated less messy connections with neighbors (little privacy near the terraces), poor insulation (we hear TV from other apartments) and slightly overpriced cleaning costs (given that we have to be careful). most of the storage).

Terrace apartment
2 nights
March 2021
Couple
Dirk
13 Mar 2021
8.0
Very good

Noise from heavy hammer and drill when working indoors. Very annoying.

Terrace apartment
3 nights
February 2021
Couple
Ria
3 Mar 2021
8.0
A blissful apartment in a blissful environment; just not excellent because of the noisy walls.

As much as we liked it: the plasterboard walls - we were in an average apartment - still let in a lot of noise, despite the adaptations ... Fortunately, we had respected neighbors. Could it also be more informative in tips for disposing of waste, in particular organic waste? Or maybe you would suggest your own solution for GFT?

Terrace apartment
2 nights
February 2021
Couple
Vandenabbeele
27 Feb 2021
8.0
Good accommodation, sorry for the noise from other apartments

Noise from other apartments

Terrace apartment
2 nights
February 2021
Couple
Louisa
24 Feb 2021
9.0
Had a good time. We will definitely be back.

For me personally, the bed was too hard.

Terrace apartment
2 nights
February 2021
Group
Sara
18 Feb 2021
7.0
Good place and good owner!

Purity

Terrace apartment
3 nights
February 2021
Couple
Valérie
18 Feb 2021
9.0
Perfect

sound insulation between apartments is not up to par! We hear too much about what is happening with our neighbors.

Terrace apartment
2 nights
February 2021
Couple
Nadia
15 Feb 2021
8.0
Very good

A lot of noise. You hear everything that happens in the neighbors.

Terrace apartment
3 nights
December 2020
Couple
Luc
14 Feb 2021
10
Geweldig

there was nothing wrong with us

Terrace apartment
4 nights
February 2021
Couple
Isabelle
13 Feb 2021
10
Exceptional

No negative points for this apartment

Terrace apartment
2 nights
February 2021
Family
Ilse
10 Feb 2021
9.0
Awesome!

The look of people passing by. Maybe make some kind of hedge. Of course, it shouldn't be too high, otherwise you won't see the dunes again.

Terrace apartment
3 nights
February 2021
Couple
Erwin
1 Feb 2021
8.0
Very good
Terrace apartment
2 nights
January 2021
Family
Bo
18 Jan 2021
9.0
Perfect
Terrace apartment
4 nights
January 2021
Family
Eddy
6 Jan 2021
9.0
Perfect
Terrace apartment
3 nights
January 2021
Family
Eddy
2 Jan 2021
9.0
Perfect
Terrace apartment
2 nights
December 2020
Family
Marieline
28 Dec 2020
9.0
Perfect
Terrace apartment
3 nights
December 2020
Family
Philippe
27 Dec 2020
10
Exceptional
Terrace apartment
2 nights
December 2020
Family
Astrid
23 Dec 2020
8.0
Very good

a little noisy

Terrace apartment
2 nights
December 2020
Couple
Priscille
7 Dec 2020
9.0
Perfect
Terrace apartment
2 nights
November 2020
Family
Sandra
25 Nov 2020
10
Super stay !!

Nothing! Everything was perfect !!

Terrace apartment
2 nights
November 2020
Couple
Ingrid
9 Nov 2020
9.0
Perfect
Terrace apartment
3 nights
October 2020
Couple
Rudy
15 Oct 2020
9.0
fantastic mid-week

nothing

Terrace apartment
6 nights
October 2020
Couple
Rony
11 Oct 2020
9.0
Close to everything and everything at hand

nothing

Terrace apartment
7 nights
September 2020
Couple
Anita
1 Oct 2020
8.0
cozy - clean - nice and the big advantage was that you could park inside as well as bicycles.

Soundproofing between apartments: quite noisy, as in the bedroom with an open window, a lot of traffic noise: spent the night on the side of the street

Terrace apartment
3 nights
September 2020
Couple
Bart
22 Sep 2020
8.0
Great location and nice apartments, but certain points may be better accessible

No mosquito nets and / or air conditioners. Because of this, we had a lot of mosquitoes on the first night, when it was quite warm then. Some things in the apartment were very poorly finished (especially the tiles around the shower faucet, this will damage the water if nothing is done). The bottle holder of the fridge door couldn't snap into the door panel enough, so after half an hour we were immediately on the floor with a broken bottle of wine and could start cleaning.

Terrace apartment
3 nights
September 2020
Family
Eddy
20 Sep 2020
9.0
Perfect

Nothing

Terrace apartment
3 nights
September 2020
Family
H
13 Sep 2020
10
Exceptional

Nothing

Terrace apartment
2 nights
September 2020
Group
Veronique
12 Sep 2020
10
Very nice apartment, more secure
Terrace apartment
3 nights
September 2020
Couple
Erik
10 Sep 2020
8.0
Terrace apartment
5 nights
August 2020
Couple
Erna
24 Aug 2020
9.0
Perfect
Terrace apartment
5 nights
August 2020
Family
Isabelle
20 Aug 2020
8.0
A very pleasant holiday

1 very hard bed