Hostel
Prices from: $38

Guest reviews about Spinners Hostel

342 Newcastle Street Northbridge, 6003 Perth, AustraliaShow on map
To city center: 1.0 km
9.2 Superb
Price from: $38

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

9.2 Superb 397 reviews
Facilities
9.5
Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.4
Value for money
9.4
Location
9.0
Free WiFi
8.9

Guest Reviews

Bed in 6-bed dormitory room for men and women
1 night
January 2023
Solo traveler
Leandra
24 Jan 2023
6.0
Friendly and nice!

The air conditioners were set too cold and placed directly above the beds. After that I had bronchitis, which lasted for 4 weeks.

Bed in 8-bed dormitory room for men and women
3 nights
January 2023
Solo traveler
Lucie
22 Jan 2023
10
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

no weak spot

Bed in 8-bed dormitory room for men and women
1 night
January 2023
Solo traveler
Hisatoshi
3 Jan 2023
9.0
快 適

no dryer

Bed in 6-bed dormitory room for men and women
2 nights
December 2022
Solo traveler
Manuela
24 Dec 2022
10
really nice! I broke my wrist and they helped me so much

nothing

Bed in 8-bed dormitory room for men and women
14 nights
December 2022
Solo traveler
Laura
23 Dec 2022
10
Good atmosphere and very clean!
Bed in 6-bed dormitory room for men and women
1 night
December 2022
Solo traveler
Fabian
12 Dec 2022
10
Best hostel in Perth
Bed in 6-bed female dormitory room
14 nights
November 2022
Group
Lara
8 Nov 2022
10
Recommended hostel
Bed in 8-bed dormitory room for men and women
1 night
October 2022
Solo traveler
Nils
16 Oct 2022
9.0
A very modern hostel with excellent facilities and competent staff.

-

Bed in 8-bed dormitory room for men and women
1 night
August 2022
Solo traveler
Ruisen
26 Sep 2022
8.0
Perth is the most satisfying experience I have ever lived in.

There are too few rooms, and I can't make a reservation every time.

Bed in 8-bed dormitory room for men and women
14 nights
August 2022
Solo traveler
Lucas
23 Aug 2022
9.0
great hostel, almost everything is perfect, except for some details

There are a few things I didn't like. on special occasions some guys who smoked weed did it with the door open which left the whole room smelly so if the smell bothered you eventually you had to go out, on the other hand the living room was very small which made this place relatively noisy in the afternoon when you were cooking or preparing something, others were playing, others were eating, still others were watching TV and there were many people in the same place. finally, worst of all was perhaps the misfortune of having two disoriented roommates wake up in the middle of the room to have sex in a room for 8, like any dorm, privacy is delicate and not everyone has common sense.

Bed in 6-bed female dormitory room
3 nights
July 2022
Solo traveler
Tessa
29 Jul 2022
10
Very nice stay

There is no small light next to the bed, and everything got wet in the shower. Even if it hangs on a hook. Also in the evening there was some kind of grasshopper in the room.

Bed in 8-bed dormitory room for men and women
12 nights
June 2022
Solo traveler
Rosemarie
27 Jul 2022
9.0
Great for short stays

In my opinion, too many people for public areas during peak hours.

Bed in 6-bed female dormitory room
3 nights
June 2020
Solo traveler
Magdalena
20 Jun 2020
10
Vertex
Bed in 6-bed dormitory room for men and women
1 night
February 2020
Group
Bertille
11 Feb 2020
8.0
Very nice
Bed in 8-bed dormitory room for men and women
1 night
January 2020
Solo traveler
Beavontrix
3 Feb 2020
9.0
When spinners won't let you go

If I could wish for anything, maybe if you find a replacement room/bed you won't have to pay in full. Otherwise, absolutely nothing.

Bed in 6-bed female dormitory room
7 nights
December 2019
Solo traveler
Valeriane
9 Jan 2020
10
I was supposed to stay there for 1 week, I extended my stay by 2 months!
Bed in 6-bed female dormitory room
2 nights
November 2019
Solo traveler
Hiroko
2 Dec 2019
5.0
Good for long-term stayers, but for short-term travelers ❓

A little far from the station. There are many long-term guests and there are too many luggage in the room. The designated lockers are used by long-term residents.

Bed in 8-bed dormitory room for men and women
5 nights
November 2019
Solo traveler
Daniela
14 Nov 2019
8.8
Great and clean hostel

The room was very cramped, there was almost no room for my backpack.

Bed in 8-bed dormitory room for men and women
14 nights
October 2019
Solo traveler
Rémi
9 Oct 2019
10
Good point
Bed in 6-bed dormitory room for men and women
14 nights
October 2019
Group
Lin
7 Oct 2019
10
很好
Bed in 6-bed female dormitory room
2 nights
August 2019
Solo traveler
Reiko
27 Aug 2019
8.8
very beautiful hostel

In the dormitory, although each bed has an outlet, there is no light at hand, so it was a little inconvenient. Since the door of the room is not auto-locking, most of the guests leave it open without locking it at the end, so I think it is better to keep valuables in the locker. It is a little inconvenient because there is no space for changing clothes when taking a shower. However, the room is very clean and beautiful, and the staff is good, so I thought I could spend a comfortable time even if there was a little inconvenience.

Bed in 8-bed dormitory room for men and women
6 nights
April 2019
Couple
Roland
30 Apr 2019
10
The best of the best.