Hotel
Prices from: $29

Guest reviews about Horizonte Hotel

9 de Julio 2631, La Perla, 7600 Mar del Plata, ArgentinaShow on map
6.9 Review score
Price from: $29

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

6.9 Review score 225 reviews
Facilities
6.7
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
6.6
Value for money
6.7
Location
8.5
Free WiFi
7.1

Guest Reviews

Room for two
1 night
March 2022
Family
Mirtha
8 Mar 2022
9.0
Good hotel..everything is close

SMALL DETAILS...there was not enough mat to get out of the shower...nothing extra... Spacious bathroom and water pressure... SUPER RELAXING!!!!! The management guys are all very friendly. Nice hotel...we had room 224...I loved it...terrace...quiet place.

Room for two
3 nights
February 2022
Couple
Elba
12 Feb 2022
7.0
Good

Cleaning in the bathroom is not tight, the door did not close.

Triple room
4 nights
February 2022
Family
Ghio
12 Feb 2022
1.0
Never again!!

Value for money is above all, for such a price this is not a hotel, facilities are in a terrible state, the rooms smell of dampness, wifi did not work, hot water was turned off

Triple room
2 nights
February 2022
Group
Abigail
8 Feb 2022
1.0
VARSHY

A 2-seat spring block is two mattresses per square, imagine. Add that you can hear EVERYTHING in the rooms right up to the doorbell. The only thing that is remarkable is the staff, super friendly guys. the only good thing

Room for two
13 nights
February 2022
Group
Cardenas
6 Feb 2022
4.0
Quite uncomfortable and very hot

That they sold us comfort and when we arrived it was not what they sold us in the pictures, the bathroom lost a lot of water, the fan didn't blow, nothing to put clothes on and no chair!! ! I would like to give you a suggestion with very small changes, people would be happier and would not complain so much, with air conditioning, painting the room a little, it would improve a lot! Because they have very good people serving staff and put up with a lot of things from people because they are a visible face!!

Room for two
2 nights
December 2021
Couple
Daniela
13 Jan 2022
10
very good, will be back.

The Wi-Fi signal was poor. They don't have a water dispenser, if you want to make tea they charge for hot water :/

Room for two
2 nights
January 2022
Couple
Alan
12 Jan 2022
1.0
I wouldn't go back to that place

everything is very precarious from doors to beds to bathrooms etc.

Room for two
1 night
January 2022
Couple
G
4 Jan 2022
5.0
Bad price_quality

Price-quality ratio. Very high cost for such a bad room, very small. No ventilation, musty smell, uncomfortable bed.

Room for two
2 nights
November 2021
Family
Falbo
29 Nov 2021
7.0
Hey

Refurbished old hotel

Room for two
2 nights
November 2021
Couple
Marcela
29 Nov 2021
7.0
The friendliness of the staff and the location

The bathroom lacks care

Room for two
7 nights
February 2021
Couple
Georgina
9 Mar 2021
5.0
Normal

They only cleaned my room once a week.

Triple room
2 nights
February 2021
Family
Emmanuel
21 Feb 2021
7.0
Good
Triple room
5 nights
February 2021
Family
Félix
10 Feb 2021
7.0

There is no wardrobe or refrigerator in it, perhaps the rooms are too small for these two things.

Quadruple room
2 nights
February 2021
Family
Alberto
4 Feb 2021
6.0
Pleasant

The hotel is more than right in the building. This is saved by the very helpful staff. The bathroom was VERY small and had a plastic curtain.

Triple room
1 night
January 2021
Couple
Maria
28 Jan 2021
1.0
You must give it life

This is an ugly old man. There is no fan in the rooms, even the curtains are not broken. I didn't like it at all, I paid 4000 pesos and rented a beautiful place the week before for the same but not previously booked. I wanted to die, it's like a body

Room for two
3 nights
January 2021
Family
Luciano
24 Jan 2021
3.0
Uncomfortable hotel. Value for money 👎

Small rooms with no closet, they charged us more than what was booked without giving us an invoice and they even charged us for a thermos of hot water. Terrible hotel.

Quadruple room
3 nights
January 2021
Family
Emiliano
24 Jan 2021
1.0
Pretty poor and bad.

Terrible wifi, almost no signal in the rooms. They charge 21% VAT and they don't even have a real invoice. (I was given the final consumer ticket as ticket B). They put me in charge of heating water for the guys to drink. In the room, water seeped through the already damp wall, and water was drawn into the bathroom from I don’t know where. I don't categorize it as basic, the facilities are very poor, the only thing that has been maintained and cleaned up is the lobby.

Room for two
4 nights
January 2021
Couple
Alejandra
10 Jan 2021
10
Excellent attention

The shower is a little uncomfortable, the whole bathroom gets wet. There was a day when we ran out of Wi-Fi. For breakfast, only croissants with infusion are served.

Room for two
2 nights
January 2021
Family
Mario
4 Jan 2021
8.0
Would go again
Room for two
6 nights
March 2020
Couple
Ana
19 Mar 2020
7.0
Good

Hearty, but slightly varied breakfast, croissants included, 2 persons. I asked for an alarm and a harness for the last morning and they wrote it down, but no one looked. We woke up alone, but we could have lost the microphone.

Quadruple room
1 night
March 2020
Family
Cristian
9 Mar 2020
7.0
Good
Room for two
1 night
February 2020
Couple
Susana
3 Mar 2020
6.0
It was only one night

listen for the snoring of people in the other room, as the fan is not enough and you need to open a window overlooking a lung of the same height

Room for two
1 night
February 2020
Family
Martin
3 Mar 2020
7.0
Good

Window orientation No air conditioner

Room for two
3 nights
February 2020
Group
Silvina
1 Mar 2020
5.0
Acceptable hotel, very expensive for what it is

That you walk up the stairs to your room but the worst thing is they charged us 23,000 pesos for 3 nights and made us pay 30 percent before leaving and they only accept cash...just because it was a long weekend. They are abused because there are not many options.

Triple room
3 nights
February 2020
Family
Silvia
1 Mar 2020
1.0
Disappointing $9600 a night, scam

Small triple room, musty smell, uncomfortable bed, everything is unpleasant, for which I was charged

Triple room
2 nights
February 2020
Family
Mario
28 Feb 2020
6.0
Pleasant

The room was accessed via an external staircase with low lighting, hazardous to adults.

Triple room
3 nights
February 2020
Family
Marcela
27 Feb 2020
6.0
The staff were attentive to our concerns.

Price / comfort ratio. It is not compatible

Triple room
4 nights
February 2020
Family
Julian
26 Feb 2020
4.0
Poor

What do you pay for... This is a regular service, I had no choice, I'm used to other services.

Room for two
3 nights
February 2020
Couple
Alejandra
25 Feb 2020
5.0
Price Terrible quality Very expensive not worth it

Very expensive for the services it has. I was charged a total of $18,500 for 3 nights. At the rate of approximately $6166. Unfortunately they charged me more than they told me, they express the cost in dollars when it is a hotel in Argentina. This is a 2 star hotel and does not have its own parking so you have to pay for it separately. The room assigned to us did not have air conditioning, so it had a fan which was noisy and kept us awake. There is no hair dryer in the bathroom, few hygiene products. If they get room 223 they will move to the 1st floor with an open patio which if it takes time to get to it will be tricky. Brief breakfast. I would not return. I do not recommend 😡

Double room with two single beds
7 nights
February 2020
Family
Aurora
23 Feb 2020
3.0
Dissatisfied

What will I be charged for hot water

Triple room
3 nights
January 2020
Family
Alfredocastillo22
19 Feb 2020
8.0
Very good

I think they should be clearer with the form of payment, their post says they accept Mastercard or Visa .. but in the end they wanted us to pay them in cash .. we had to do a bank transfer because we don't have there was such cash on top.

Double room with two single beds
2 nights
February 2020
Couple
Arturo
14 Feb 2020
7.0
Good

Room 03 is very small. The TV looked bad, it was raining. The room cleaning was not the best, there was hair on the bathroom floor and shower. Covers dirty beds. 2 nights when we stayed, the night porter was watching TV at very high volume, which could be heard from the room, which made it very difficult to sleep. Very poor breakfast, if not for half a month, it would seem simpler than the hostel breakfast. Still, I did not expect any special expectations from the category, although the price-quality ratio was high.

Room for two
7 nights
February 2020
Couple
Edelmiro
2 Feb 2020
8.0
Very good

The breakfast could have been more varied, possibly including fruit and cold cuts.

Quadruple room
2 nights
January 2020
Family
Leandro
26 Jan 2020
3.0
Pessimistic

Bathroom, toilet did not work. I lost my cap. The room was cracked, the fan was making a terrible noise. Dirty sheets, soiled duvet. disgust

Room for two
4 nights
January 2020
Solo traveler
Laura
25 Jan 2020
8.0
Very good

The ad said they got a credit card and when it arrived I had to pay in cash, they didn't even get a debit. I was worried that I could not go to the ATM and transfer money.

Room for two
4 nights
December 2019
Solo traveler
Maria
22 Jan 2020
7.0
good

lack of fruit for breakfast

Room for two
7 nights
December 2019
Couple
Luis
19 Jan 2020
8.0
Very good

As a receptionist treated us the first time we arrived.

Quadruple room
2 nights
January 2020
Family
Ana
19 Jan 2020
9.0
simple, modern and clean

We didn't like that the room faced the wall to the courtyard. But since we didn't spend much time in the room (only sleeping), it wasn't too bad.

Double room with two single beds
3 nights
January 2020
Family
Sofia
6 Jan 2020
7.0
Good

The room is very hot. Breakfast is not very plentiful. There was a difference between the price shown on the booking and the price they charged me.

Triple room
1 night
December 2019
Couple
Romina
19 Dec 2019
2.9
Disaster

I did not like that in booking they offer means of payment for the amount. Completely different from what they charge you when you arrive, in addition to requiring a pre-deposit. They charge you the dollar exchange rate and taxes on a price that is not published. He lacks maintenance. The rooms are very small.

Double room with two single beds
3 nights
December 2019
Couple
Silvia
15 Dec 2019
5.0
...

The coffee was terrible and the milk was dry, once I asked them to try the milk, it tasted very strange...they tried it and changed it.

Quadruple room
1 night
December 2019
Family
Cristian
9 Dec 2019
7.9
Good
Room for two
1 night
December 2019
Couple
Rafael
7 Dec 2019
7.0
Bna

Fine

Room for two
2 nights
November 2019
Couple
Maria
25 Nov 2019
7.0
Functional hotel. The person who served us breakfast made us feel at home.

Bathroom cleaning

Double room with two single beds
2 nights
November 2019
Group
Marisol
18 Nov 2019
7.0
The attention of all the staff is excellent, this is the highlight of the establishment.

The organization for payment of accommodation told me that it was in cash, when I arrived at the hotel, money was withdrawn from my card ...

Room for two
1 night
November 2019
Couple
Rosana
10 Nov 2019
8.0
Very good

I didn't like the bathroom. Very small.

Room for two
3 nights
April 2019
Couple
Alejo
21 Apr 2019
7.9
Good

Bathrooms and rooms very small. The double beds are made up of 2 single mattresses.

Triple room
3 nights
March 2019
Family
Celeste
1 Apr 2019
7.5
Good
Triple room
2 nights
March 2019
Family
Fefin
12 Mar 2019
7.5
Good
Room for two
2 nights
March 2019
Couple
Norma
9 Mar 2019
8.3
I would choose them again, I was comfortable!
Room for two
7 nights
February 2019
Couple
Julio
1 Mar 2019
7.5
NORMAL, ROOM 1 ° FLOOR X STAIRS WITHOUT AIR CONDITIONING

THE BED WAS 2 SQUARES, AND THE MATTRESS WAS 1 SQUARE.

Room for two
3 nights
February 2019
Couple
Antonella
27 Feb 2019
5.8
Good

Very bad breakfast with the fact that we paid the hotel that they charge you for hot water, that there is no air in it

Room for two
1 night
February 2019
Family
Emayflia
11 Feb 2019
6.7
Pleasant

Room

Room for two
1 night
February 2019
Solo traveler
Veronica
6 Feb 2019
6.7
Pleasant

Although my stay was very short, there are a few things to limit. Wifi didn't work

Room for two
2 nights
February 2019
Family
Romina
5 Feb 2019
7.5
Good

Cradle

Room for two
1 night
February 2019
Couple
Zaida
4 Feb 2019
7.1
Acceptable

That you have to pay in cash, and that when you tell them I have no money, they recently charged you money. I have not been invoiced and you cannot pay by credit card

Triple room
1 night
February 2019
Family
Cristian
3 Feb 2019
7.5
Good

Basic equipment of the room TV and ceiling fans ...

Room for two
3 nights
January 2019
Group
Juan
29 Jan 2019
7.5
Good
Room for two
1 night
January 2019
Solo traveler
Marisa
29 Jan 2019
7.5
Good

I didn’t like that it had no air conditioning and only with a fan it was very hot .. very basic breakfast

Quadruple room
7 nights
January 2019
Family
Sergio
28 Jan 2019
6.2
Pleasant

NO AIR CONDITIONING AND REFRIGERATOR IN THE BEDROOM

Room for two
2 nights
January 2019
Couple
Felipe
28 Jan 2019
5.8
Good

Breakfast is a disaster. Once at 22:00. the electricity went out for a while. The fan was running from time to time. The double bed consisted of two single square mattresses.