Hotel
Prices from: $26

Guest reviews about obelisco hoteles

Suipacha 547, C1008AAW Buenos Aires, ArgentinaShow on map
To city center: 1.2 km
4.7 Review score
Price from: $26

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

4.7 Review score 441 reviews
Facilities
4.9
Cleanliness
5.2
Comfort
5.3
Value for money
5.6
Location
8.0
Free WiFi
5.4

Guest Reviews

Room for two
1 night
May 2022
Couple
Casanovas
11 Jun 2022
1.0
Terrible service

Everything

Room for two
1 night
April 2022
Couple
Jesica
9 Apr 2022
4.0
Lousy

The bed was very uncomfortable because it is two beds pushed together that ran around while sleeping, there were cockroaches. Very poor breakfast 2 toast 1 ghee. I wouldn't go back I don't recommend it

Room for two
2 nights
April 2022
Solo traveler
Dolores
6 Apr 2022
6.0
It might get better

. Detailed, but still important. The card that opened the door to the room didn't work. Very friendly manager had to open. The bell at the hotel entrance doesn't work either, so if the door is closed, you have to wait for someone of good will to open the door.

Room for two
3 nights
March 2022
Solo traveler
Luis
20 Mar 2022
6.0
Care and general appearance

It had a small window that I couldn't even reach. Room left much to be desired, old TV without remote. Unregulated air conditioning I didn't have a key or anything to get in, I had to ask the reception for it. Contacting the receptionist left a lot to be desired and many times there was no one in the lobby which delayed any question or anything you needed. breakfast more or less The room overall looked old but somewhat ok

Classic triple room
2 nights
March 2022
Family
Luli
17 Mar 2022
4.0
It's cheap but they will have

There is only one person in the whole hotel who: checks in/out, unlocks your room (every time you want to get in because they don't even give you the keys), turns the air conditioner on or off because they don't give you control, serve you breakfast (it's tea and two toasts), wash your breakfast, fix the elevator, all for one person!!!! I read it in the comments before going but I didn't think it was that real. The hotel is completely dilapidated, everything is old and without repair, we expect that this is a consequence of the pandemic. But they could put REAL photos of what the hotel looks like now on the booking. Because it has nothing to do with what is shown in the photos.

Double room with two single beds
1 night
February 2022
Family
Francisco
18 Feb 2022
4.0
I would not recommend

They didn't give me a key to my room, nor did they give me control of the TV and air conditioning, every time I needed it I had to go downstairs to ask for it.

Room for two
4 nights
February 2022
Family
Diaz
9 Feb 2022
4.0
good location, poor housekeeping and room service

room cleaning is very poor, we found underwear under the bed of someone who was before, tv without remote, same air conditioner

Room for two
1 night
January 2022
Couple
Alejandro
7 Feb 2022
4.0
This leaves a lot to be desired.

The bathroom cleaning is a disaster, the room was not the one I booked. I HAVE BEEN CHARGED MORE THAN THE BOOKING PLATFORM TOLD ME.

Room for two
2 nights
January 2022
Couple
Figueroa
31 Jan 2022
5.0
Improve...

The air didn't work and they didn't have their own key to open the room. It was annoying to ask the doorman to open the room for us so often.

Room for two
1 night
January 2022
Couple
Euge
28 Jan 2022
6.0
Compliance with quality and price
Room for two
1 night
October 2021
Couple
Vera
14 Oct 2021
4.0
😏

You could hear everything from the other rooms, you could hear the sewer noise, the bathroom floor was dirty, the breakfast was very poor and on top of that they charged me 70% more than stated on this page. In a hotel.

Double room with two single beds
2 nights
October 2021
Family
Narvaez
10 Oct 2021
4.0
To become better

Lack of cleanliness in the room and in general in the hotel. They lost all their legs. Broken bathroom backpacks. There was no toilet paper. Towels were not changed because they said they were no longer available. There were no hand towels. There was only one light.

Classic triple room
10 nights
September 2021
Family
Yeimi
24 Sep 2021
6.0
Beautiful holidays 2021

Room service was out of the ordinary...

Room for two
1 night
August 2021
Couple
Nadia
22 Aug 2021
6.0
Mmmmmm

The double bed was combined, it was two single beds, it was written that there was a bath, but there was only a quarter of the bath, the TV was an old 20 inch.

Room for two
3 nights
August 2021
Couple
Benitez
8 Aug 2021
3.0
Poor

Room cleaning not every day

Room for two
1 night
August 2021
Couple
Victoria
3 Aug 2021
4.0
Disappointing

The mattress had no springs, it had completely expired, the sheets weren't clean and they didn't have a key to open the door to their room.

Quadruple room
1 night
July 2021
Family
Pablo
30 Jul 2021
5.0
I would not give it up again

Very broken, the bathroom door didn't close, there is very little breakfast, toast with jam, the rooms are cold from time to time and get hot from time to time, cleaning there ...

Room for two
1 night
July 2021
Couple
Sabrina
27 Jul 2021
5.0
Passable

The room is very neglected. Many things are in poor condition and instead of a double square bed, these are 2 beds connected by 1 square. There were no hand towels

Room for two
4 nights
July 2021
Couple
Carlos
27 Jul 2021
4.0
opaque

very shortage of bed linen and towels, regular heating and propaganda photos are not true

Quadruple room
2 nights
July 2021
Family
Nancy
21 Jul 2021
5.0
Passable

General lack of hygiene, lack of furniture preservation, lack of a key in the room, among other things.

Room for two
1 night
July 2021
Couple
Gabriel
19 Jul 2021
5.0
Passable

There is no TV remote control and no way to communicate with the concierge.

Quadruple room
1 night
July 2021
Couple
Jaqueline
12 Jul 2021
4.0
I would not come back

There is not much cleaning in the rooms and I recommend non-slip in the shower !!!. Very basic breakfast. You can't even repeat a glass of water with the same tea bag! NULL WiFi connection .... oeeeeaaaaaaa, we live in the XXI century !!!!

Room for two
2 nights
July 2021
Couple
Nanny
11 Jul 2021
5.0
Passable

In the first room we stayed, the cigarette smell was impressive and it was dirty. One of the boxes was full of dirt and cigarette butts. I asked if they could change my room and luckily they could. The room was clean, but the power outlet and bidet didn't work.

Room for two
1 night
May 2021
Couple
Guillermo
27 May 2021
4.0
Disappointing
Room for two
2 nights
April 2021
Couple
Gustavo
25 May 2021
5.0
Nice place but needs renovation.

Come to smaller, bedding and very old bedding, pillows now need to be unloaded. The shower cannot be used without wetting the entire bathroom floor.

Room for two
1 night
May 2021
Couple
Natalia
17 May 2021
4.0
Disappointing

They overpaid me, the stay was very cold, the attention was poor

Room for two
1 night
May 2021
Group
Orlando
11 May 2021
4.0

The pieces were rather dirty, and the window frames were covered in cigarette ash. But a cockroach appeared in the bathroom and the shower stall was leaking all the time.

Room for two
1 night
May 2021
Couple
Leonardo
6 May 2021
6.0
Pleasant

The cold air conditioner only heats up the blanket I asked for two glasses and the kitchen was not there

Room for two
5 nights
April 2021
Solo traveler
Miguel
28 Apr 2021
5.0
Good value for money, great location
Room for two
3 nights
April 2021
Couple
Antonio
16 Apr 2021
5.0

That they didn't clean you every day and they didn't change your towels at the price I thought they changed you every day and the mattress was terrible

Classic triple room
2 nights
April 2021
Family
Jorge
6 Apr 2021
5.0
Passable

accommodation is not what is shown in the photos, fraud with them and with the reservation

Room for two
3 nights
April 2021
Couple
Santiago
6 Apr 2021
6.0
Pleasant

Breakfast is two toasts. Very weak cleaning

Room for two
1 night
March 2021
Solo traveler
Paula
6 Mar 2021
4.0
Disappointing

The accommodation was dirty. The premises were not in optimal condition.

Room for two
1 night
November 2020
Solo traveler
Gonzalo
27 Nov 2020
5.0
This is good for a few days. Cheap.

There was no breakfast and it was paid at rate.

Quadruple room
1 night
May 2020
Family
Patricio
13 May 2020
3.0
Bad situation

The wifi system did not work, the bed was very bad, the mattresses were old and bad, the bathroom was bad, dirty and stained with moisture, there was no hot water. The TV was very old, the channels were not visible and it did not have a remote control. There was no heating or did not work. The breakfast was very poor and the attention was mediocre. The only more or less good is in the center

Room for two
4 nights
April 2020
Couple
Jürgen
7 Apr 2020
5.0
Voluntarily never again!
Room for two
3 nights
March 2020
Couple
Joanna
23 Mar 2020
3.8
Poor

This is difficult to describe because you usually don't experience anything like this. It was messy. The air conditioner didn't work. The TV was so old it was impossible to watch. Oatmeal and moth were served. After the consultation, it turned out that they no longer exist.

Room for two
3 nights
March 2020
Solo traveler
Dora
20 Mar 2020
3.0
Poor

Rooms without ventilation Lack of general hygiene It is difficult to be a 3-star hotel

Classic triple room
2 nights
March 2020
Family
Florencia
18 Mar 2020
5.0
Passable

The bathroom was flooded We were missing a shirt from the bathroom

Classic triple room
1 night
February 2020
Family
Javier
17 Mar 2020
4.0
Disappointing

There is a lack of cleanliness and order, the room door opening system is inconvenient, since the concierge has to duplicate with one person ...

Double room with two single beds
4 nights
March 2020
Solo traveler
Nancy
16 Mar 2020
4.0
Disappointing

They directed me to another building with excessive cleaning deficiencies. Plus there is no TV or air conditioner remote control. Of the days that I stayed, the towels were changed only once at my request. They never rolled.

Room for two
1 night
March 2020
Couple
Ailìn
14 Mar 2020
3.3
Poor

Door cards do not open. The room is filled with the smell of cigarettes, the hair dryers don't work. Had to go down 3 times to ask to fix the light bulb, air conditioner and towels. Everything is lousy

Double room with two single beds
3 nights
March 2020
Family
Elena
14 Mar 2020
3.0
Poor

There is no key to all rooms, you have to always ask at the front desk to open it, they do not give any further information, only one of the receptionists was very friendly, breakfast was very poor, there are no towels, the first room they gave us a strong damp smell and a hole in the big wall, when there is a shift change at the front desk and you want to consult something that has already been requested by the previous shift, there is no information and they indicate that they cannot bother anyone already went home, if not This is the one that is on reception, the rest of the staff do not help you, but only with what everyone does

Double room with two single beds
1 night
March 2020
Solo traveler
Daniel
14 Mar 2020
6.0
Acceptable

They don't give you the keys, you need to ask to open objects every time you want to go into the room, a TV without a remote control, or an air conditioner.

Room for two
8 nights
March 2020
Couple
Ivana
9 Mar 2020
5.0
Passable

The TV set looked bad, the sink fell off, the shower curtain came off, everything got wet. Sometimes they wouldn't leave you towels and you had to go downstairs to ask for them. Posnet didn't work and they asked me to go to the ATM

Double room with two single beds
2 nights
March 2020
Group
Cristina
9 Mar 2020
3.0
Bad experience

Lack of organization and direct contact with the client. Lack of hygiene. There is no goalkeeper.

Room for two
1 night
March 2020
Solo traveler
Fernando
6 Mar 2020
6.0
Inexpensive place to stay, save for a few missing

A dependency that many lack SECURITY and this is not something I have tested on the internet. - However, this is a place that I could choose again with some improvements.

Room for two
2 nights
March 2020
Couple
Lucas
5 Mar 2020
5.0
Passable

They could upgrade the rooms further, even if they add value, it's worth it as the location is great.

Room for two
1 night
March 2020
Couple
Patricia
4 Mar 2020
4.0
Disappointing

The room was in a different building, the air conditioner was leaking and turning on and turning on, and it was annoying, I also couldn't control, we had to lower the temperature to reduce it. We had to ask for a towel as it was not in the room. The TV was from the 90s, it didn't have a remote control and a trash can.

Room for two
2 nights
March 2020
Couple
Claudio
3 Mar 2020
6.0
normal

that on the first day the attention was poor and the shameful room was not what I saw on the page. the condition of the room is terrible, the curtains are torn, the air conditioner is dirty and the TV and bathroom are poor and the towels were very worn out.

Room for two
2 nights
March 2020
Couple
Alex
3 Mar 2020
5.8
Good

the air conditioner did not work

Room for two
1 night
March 2020
Couple
Miguel
1 Mar 2020
3.0
To wish for the best

The establishment as a whole is very neglected, lack of cleaning and maintenance. It didn't have WI-FI, regarding the attention of the staff that one would want. Terrible breakfast. An institution that saves on absolutely everything.

Classic triple room
1 night
January 2020
Family
Marcela
28 Feb 2020
5.0
Comfortable

Rooms

Double room with two single beds
1 night
February 2020
Group
Hernán
27 Feb 2020
3.0
very good location, otherwise everything is bad

everything but a very good location

Room for two
1 night
February 2020
Solo traveler
Francisco
26 Feb 2020
4.0
Stay so you don't repeat yourself

Discreet and old room. malfunction

Double room with two single beds
3 nights
February 2020
Couple
Carlos
25 Feb 2020
4.2
Disappointment

the plumbing in the bathrooms didn't work, for the price of the promotion you didn't have the right to towels, the doors didn't have keys for one, had to ask each time to be opened and there is no fumigation, many mistakes, in conclusion I don't recommend it, the value is convenient, but you could pay a little more for something better, well it was my first time, i will keep an eye on future bookings 😉👍

Room for two
1 night
February 2020
Couple
Antonella
18 Feb 2020
5.0
Little control and security

We were sent to another building around the corner on Tucuman Street where there was no reception and had to ask at night to be opened from the Suipach building. And in the afternoon, the bank downstairs was open, so it was very dangerous, because anyone could come in. They didn't ask for ID at check in so it could have been a kidnapping and no one cared, shame that apart from the fact that I had to wait 45 minutes because there was only one member of staff who handled everything. The TV was not a flat screen as advertised and booking said, they didn't give you control of the TV or broadcast. Very bad service.

Double room with two single beds
2 nights
February 2020
Family
Daniela
17 Feb 2020
5.0
Bad.

Water leaked in the bathroom, plus everything was wet after showering because we didn't have a stick or anything to dry ourselves off with. Dirty bed, and in the courtyard, where the room was aired, there was a machine room, which was noisy all the time. Couldn't sleep or listen to TV The TV was very old and looked terrible. The air conditioner cannot be controlled from the room, you have to ask the staff to come up with a control. The doors of the rooms from the map do not work, but they do not give the key either. You have to ask the front desk staff to open every time you come back from the street or if you forgot something. A real waste of time because if the reception is full of people it takes 3 hours to get up and it's very inconvenient. They never pick up the phone if you call them from the room. Elevators don't work well.

Double room with two single beds
3 nights
February 2020
Group
Elizandra
16 Feb 2020
5.0
Bad

There are few options for breakfast, only carbohydrates. Do not turn on the air conditioner. We do not have a key to open and close the room, only employees open it. They only provide one bath towel per guest, if you want more you have to pay. Storage space for bags after ordering is not suitable. Wifi does not work inside the room. The elevator doesn't work, I'm even afraid to use it.